Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental New Orleans

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental New Orleans
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1138 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1138reviews

  • 5 Stars
    652
  • 4 Stars
    242
  • 3 Stars
    105
  • 2 Stars
    77
  • 1 Stars
    62

GreAt stay!

By

23 July 2017

I was in town for a combined family get away and a nursing conference (at another hotel)
Great location! Easy walk to either the art district (great eats) or the French quarter.
Pool is very small- but was perfect for my 5 year old.
Staff was very friendly and helpful minus the one concierge person we encountered who stated an airboat ride wouldn't be fun for our 5 year old and refused to help us find a company or book an excursion. They hubby and I have been on two other airboat rides in NOLA and loved it very much. We know our daughter and knew she too would love this. I booked on my own and guess what?? We have been home for 4 days and she has told EVERYONE how much fun she had! My point... maybe she should have asked us if we had any experience with this before refusing to help.

Other than that- we had a great stay and loved this hotel! We will return in the future!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in a great location

By

22 July 2017

My favorite place to stay in New Orleans. The staff and hotel are great. Easy access to the Superdome, Harrahs, the French Quarter, etc.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

21 July 2017

club

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay! The friendly staff greeted me from the time I pulled. They were very attentive to my needs and offered assistance throughout my where stay. The location is central to everything!

Read More
Read Less

Great location and wonderful restaurant

By

21 July 2017

club

We drove down from new york and stayed 4 nights as part of our honeymoon trip. After arrival we decided to grab a bite to eat at Trenasse, the hotel's restaurant. Amazing meal, we were not expecting such a great meal from a hotel. Ended up eating another time there just to try a few more menu items we didn't get to try before. Hotel itself is clean, well kept, and staff was great. Nice location close to bourbon street and most sights. St Charles street car line is right out front too. Definitely going back again.

Read More
Read Less

Unfriendly staff

By

20 July 2017

club

Bed is excellent rooms could've been cleaner, standing water on patio, refrigerator didn't work. I had blonde hair wrapped in my bath towel when drying off. Bath tile and grout were missing at the top of the shower. Lobby is beautiful great amenities. Staff not friendly and very unwelcoming, Manager on duty at checkout was rude not concerned with guest experiences.

Read More
Read Less

Fun Time

By

20 July 2017

platinumelite

Great service, great people.
Servers at Pete's restaurant were exceptional.
Concierge was very helpful.
Location, location, location - allowed us to walk 50,000 steps in three days.
Wonderful experience!

Read More
Read Less

Love the Front Desk Folks!!!

By

19 July 2017

club

The Front Desk personnel were amazing! Devin was so good to us. He actually drew maps for us when the preprinted one confused us a bit. He recommended great eating places. We enjoyed all of them. I really liked that my son who is 17 was afforded the same respectful treatment as I was. The only other way my stay could have improved is if there were Beignets being served in the lobby:)

This will be my go to hotel! Thanks for everything!

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff and great location!

By

19 July 2017

Very nice rooms with awesome views! Staff was very accommodating, especially Erik. He was very knowledgeable and made us feel welcomed!!
Bourbon street is a quick 10min, $6.50 cab ride away (for two people) and cabs are waiting right out front. Several wonderful restaurants within walking distance (5-7mins walking). Mother's Diner and The Ruby Slipper are the best and our favorite restaurants which happen to be right around the corner from this hotel. Valet parking that was offered was quick. We will for sure stay here going forward for all our New Orleans quick get away trips!

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

18 July 2017

platinumelite

Extremely comfortable bed and pillows. Room was execellent

Read More
Read Less

Ideal location. Wonderful staff.

By

17 July 2017

club

Highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in New Orleans. The staff are genuinely interested in making your time in ther hotel pleasant, and memorable.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing property

By

17 July 2017

Great service. Great location. Great food. Great room!
If you want the best in New Orleans stay here! Staff is amazing.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and Comfortable

By

16 July 2017

The Intercontinental on St. Charles Street, New Orleans, is one of my favorites anywhere. It happens to be next door to a major client - and obviously that is a factor. But that said, it is one of my favorites for other reasons.

Breakfast is excellent value and with good choices. The bar food the same - try the crawfish pie of the crab bisque! And the staff are friendly and helpful. The general ambience of the hotel is warm and inviting and its location to all the main attractions is also a plus.

Read More
Read Less