Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental New Orleans

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental New Orleans
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1022 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1022reviews

  • 5 Stars
    571
  • 4 Stars
    221
  • 3 Stars
    96
  • 2 Stars
    76
  • 1 Stars
    58

great service

By

23 March 2017

club

great location and friendly staff would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Visiting NOLA again

By

23 March 2017

platinumelite

The hotel and staff were great. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. It would have been nice to have channel guide to find the station I want to watch faster. Also from our room we could hear the street car passing, not a big deal as it was not very loud. I will be visit this hotel again due to the staff!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Clean

By

22 March 2017

platinumelite

My husband and I have stayed here before and also found it to be very comfortable and clean. Last time we ate at Pete's for breakfast and it was delicious. This time we slept in too late. Very convenient location to the French Quarter. We will be back!

Read More
Read Less

2nd chance

By

20 March 2017

platinumelite

As much a particular manager(s) tried to insure that the stay was what this brand is supposed to be offering it still fell short of completing the job. Understandable that housekeeping has limited time to do there job but still should be thorough and supervisors should do inspections. This (supposed) level of luxury having a refrigerator in room does not seem unreasonable. $75 to have one placed in your room does seem excessive especially for a higher rewards member. If it is for medication the fee is waived. The hotel restaurant is ok but definitely not on the same level as the leased restaurant. It was a very disappointing stay in quality of service despite the efforts of a couple of managers that tried to make this an exceptional visit. Do yourself a favor and ask for a room in the back of the building away from St. Charles street. Even on the 12th floor you can hear the trolley that runs at all hours of the night including the wee hours of the morning. It sounds as if you are on the runway of an airport.

Read More
Read Less

Quality place to stay

By

20 March 2017

Had a very enjoyable stay during a four night stint in New Orleans for business. A good sized room and bathroom along with a very courteous and helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Dark and old

By

18 March 2017

I usually don't write reviews, but my stay at the Intercontinental New Orleans was disappointing. I've stayed at a lot of different Intercontinentals before and this was without doubt the worst I visited so far. My room was very, very dark. Even though the sky was blue and the sun was shining, I needed to have the lights on at all times. The furniture (especially the carpet) was old and outdated, which gave it an unclean impression.

There was no mini bar in the room and after I had remarked this in the guest survey I received a call by Marc, who told me that it was in the cupboard below the TV. Once I explained to him that I had expected it exactly there, the told me that probably the fridge was up for maintenance (as if that would have helped me). He probably did not realize that he hung up on me.

The walls in the rooms are paper thin - you can literally follow the conversations of your neighbors, not to speak of the staff making up the other rooms. The breakfast staff was very friendly and the location is quite central. But I don't think that I'll stay at this property again.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 March 2017
MarcAms, Thank you so much for being our guest and for taking the time to give us valuable feedback. I am sorry that your experience here warranted a 1 star review and that our front desk associate was unable to resolve your mini bar issue to your satisfaction. Please email me directly, I would love the opportunity to make things right. Sincerely, Erik Fabacher erik.fabacher@icneworleans.com Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Note Very Good

By

16 March 2017

This hotel is very tired and old. I am surprised it is still considered to ban IC hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 March 2017
Jeremy1274, Thank you for choosing the InterContinental New Orleans. I am sorry that your experience was below average. I hope that you try us again in the future. Sincerely, Erik Fabacher - Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

room, staff location

By

15 March 2017

platinumelite

Great location for NO. fast check in and got upgraded. Breakfast was great. Strongly recommended

Posted byHotelStaff
17 March 2017
Farris1, Thank you for staying with us and for writing such a nice review. I am glad that you found our location to be idea and that breakfast was great! Tell all your friends to come visit too. See you soon. Sincerely, Erik Fabacher - Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect Getaway

By

14 March 2017

club

We loved our stay. Hotel is beautiful, staff is friendly, helpful and professional. Restaurant was fantastic. Concriege was wonderful.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 March 2017
MJBELL, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I am glad the staff had such a wonderful impact on your experience here. Come back and see us soon. Sincerely, Erik Fabacher - Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Mardi Gras 2017

By

12 March 2017

club

For a last minute reservation, this hotel was available to me and my family. Security was tight during the festivities and I appreciated their presence. Our memories will never be forgotten. Thank you for all you did! Oh, and don't forget to check out Trenasse Restaurant...

Posted byHotelStaff
12 March 2017
Londa, Thank you for staying with us to celebrate Mardi Gras. I am glad that you were able to make such fond memories with us. I agree Trenasse is a fantastic restaurant! Sincerely, Erik Fabacher -Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good venue for a conference

By

11 March 2017

If you are looking for a good venue for a conference in New Orleans, the Intercontinental is the place to choose.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 March 2017
William, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write a nice review about our property. Please come back and visit us again soon. Sincerely, Erik Fabacher - Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Mardi Gras 2017 at the Intercontinental Hotel New Orleans

By

11 March 2017

club

We checked in for MG on the Thursday before and stayed till the following Wednesday. During the entire time all of the hotel staff were friendly and attentive to all requests and admirably handled the large number of hotel guests throughout the stay. The location of this hotel on St. Charles Ave. is perfect for Mardi Gras since it is in the heart of the parade routes and only a few minutes walk into the French Quarter.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 March 2017
Jake, Thank you for celebrating Mardi Gras with us. The staff and myself are flattered by your commentary and look forward to hosting you again soon. Don't wait a whole year to come back! Sincerely, Erik Fabacher - Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less