Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental New Orleans

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental New Orleans
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1158 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1158reviews

  • 5 Stars
    667
  • 4 Stars
    246
  • 3 Stars
    106
  • 2 Stars
    77
  • 1 Stars
    62

Great Location in CBD

By

22 August 2017

platinumelite

The Intercontinental is a first class hotel located right in the middle of things in New Orleans. Beautiful décor. Comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Trenasse is an excellent restaurant with bar (happy hour 3 to 6).

Read More
Read Less

InterContinental New Orleans

By

20 August 2017

club

We had a fantastic stay at the InterContinental New Orleans before our cruise. The hotel was in the perfect location to walk the French Quarter as well as access to local transportation. The rooms were clean and beautiful and the staff was professional and courteous. We really enjoyed the breakfast. If you are looking for a great hotel for business or pleasure, this is it!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

19 August 2017

club

Best hotel experience I have had with staff an cleanliness also amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Bree goes to Dillard University

By

17 August 2017

club

My stay at IHG was wonderful. The staff was great, courtesy and professional. I would highly recommend this hotel and location. As a added bonus we saw a lot of the cast from TV shows Queen Sugar and Greenleaf.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

17 August 2017

I enjoyed my stay. The staff was personable and professional.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing bed but so noisy!

By

16 August 2017

I went to new Orleans for a long weekend and decided I would stay at the intercontinental new Orleans because of a remarkable experience several years ago staying there. They had remodeled the lobby area from the last time I was there so it did not feel the same. On the IHG website I requested to be near the elevator and have extra pillows. I was placed in room 753 at the end of the hallway and no extra pillow were provided. Directly across from our room was a staff area and there must have been a freight elevator or something because each morning I would hear it going up and down. Plus the hotel housekeeping around 8am would start knocking on doors and would very loudly yell at one another from adjacent rooms making it hard to actually sleep. Several times the 2 way radios were so loud they actually woke my guest up from the beeping. I found several hairs in the shower curtain the first time I went to use the shower. I really expected more from the Intercontinental but I think next time I will pick a better hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff

By

16 August 2017

club

Nothing special to add, as I enjoyed this most recent visit to New Orleans. The People, Food, and social experience was very rewarding.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

16 August 2017

First time staying at this particular hotel ( but not the brand). I was not disappointed! My family enjoyed it so much ! We usually stay at another brand when we visit New Orleans but decided to try something different. Now the views are not great but you are so close to everything! Street car stops right across from hotel. You can walk to the major attractions downtown. My daughter only wants to stay here now when we visit the city!

Read More
Read Less

NAREB National Conference

By

14 August 2017

The conference was great and the hotel stay was great too.

Read More
Read Less

A Nola favorite

By

13 August 2017

I always love staying here when I'm in town. The valet attendants are always happy to see you and the rest of the staff is just great. It is located in the heart of the CBD and as close to the quarter as I want to be. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Read More
Read Less

Love this place!

By

10 August 2017

club

The staff is top notch. Every single person we encountered from the moment we walked in the door was eager to please the guests!

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

10 August 2017

platinumelite

This is a hotel I have stayed in before and will definitely stay again. Great location and walking distance to a number of great restaurants. Air conditioning in New Orleans is a necessity and the room a/c/ got ice and cold!

Read More
Read Less