Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental New Orleans

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental New Orleans
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1046 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1046reviews

  • 5 Stars
    588
  • 4 Stars
    226
  • 3 Stars
    98
  • 2 Stars
    76
  • 1 Stars
    58

NOLA Trip

By

24 April 2017

club

All was very good. Room service prices could be better and the wifi was absolutely terrible. I couldn't get any work completed.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and well designed room

By

23 April 2017

club

Our favorite aspect of the New Orleans property is between it's location and the restaurant. Our Triplets love the room with it's comfortable bed and great view of the city.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

23 April 2017

club

Located between the French Quarter and the Garden District, the hotel is a very walkable (or short ride) distance from most things that a first time NOLA visitor wants to see.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

22 April 2017

club

I would recommend. Far enough away from the partying to get a good night sleep, but close enough to walk.

Read More
Read Less

French Quarter Fest

By

22 April 2017

Wonderful hotel and wonderful experience for French Quarter Fest. The location was perfect. I was close to the quarter and warehouse district in a relatively quiet area compared to the quarter. I will most definitely be returning.

Read More
Read Less

Getaways

By

21 April 2017

Great experience each and every time we stay, everyone is very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great sleep but rooms need updating...

By

21 April 2017

It was ok at best. I was expecting more from the premier brand from IHG however it was better than the holiday inn.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

20 April 2017

platinumelite

A home away from home! A great way to experience New Orleans and still sleep in ones "own" bed.

Read More
Read Less

Location

By

19 April 2017

club

Located in the middlle of New Orleans attractions.

Read More
Read Less

Great way to enjoy New Orleans

By

16 April 2017

Very conveniently located in New Orleans, Intercontinental is the smart choice if you need to go on business or just want to get away. Great service, food quality and accommodations make you want to stay just a little longer.

Read More
Read Less

Looks like a business hotel, but be advised....

By

14 April 2017

Nice rooms, a super nice staff and an excellent restaurant are what you’ll experience here. My room looked clean too, until I dropped a coin and had to retrieve it from under the dresser. Yikes! But if you’re looking for a business hotel, look elsewhere. Decades ago a business hotel provided a “business center” with desks, chairs, a Xerox copier, a fax machine, a stapler and a bunch of paper clips. That was all you needed. Today, however, business and leisure travelers alike rely on internet access and that’s where this hotel falls woefully short. The basic wifi is advertised at just 1Mbps and the actual speed I obtained on my laptop was less than half that. I spent over 40 minutes on the phone with the Help Desk to no avail. The hotel manager suggested I upgrade to the super ultimate top tier 9Mbps service and I would be reimbursed the ridiculous $99 for 5 days fee. So I did that. In the lobby I was able to get close to 9Mbps, but again less than half that download speed in my guest room. And even this super-duper upgraded wifi was slower than the basic service provided at a cheap motel. At home I get nearly 40Mbps from my wifi router. While I don’t expect that in a hotel, for a 4 star business hotel to provide 0.33 Mbps (that’s zero point thirty three) in my hotel room is insulting and unacceptable. Hotel management is well aware of their terrible wifi, but hasn’t fixed it. I can fix it by staying elsewhere next time. I love the historic feel of New Orleans but I still expect modern amenities at an Intercontinental Hotel, and this one just doesn’t deliver when it comes to internet connectivity. Sad, but true.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Room was Awsome

By

12 April 2017

It was a great experience. I do not expect nothing less from the hotel intercontinental so I would recommend it to anybody was going to New Orleans

Read More
Read Less