Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental New Orleans

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental New Orleans
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 900 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

900reviews

  • 5 Stars
    490
  • 4 Stars
    198
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    73
  • 1 Stars
    53

Incredible Service.

By

27 September 2016

From the moment that I made contact with Intercontinental hotel for early check-in the service was incredible. Explaining a particular dilemma with another hotel the gentleman on the phone took a quick look returning to the phone announced "We have your room available come right over. The valet, bell service, front desk, housekeeping were all helpful and had a smile on there faces. The restaurant not belonging to the hotel the bartenders and the wait staff gave the same level of customer service as the hotel staff. Only a couple very minor issues occurred. Housekeeping did not remove the glasses from room and on the morning of checking out had breakfast in the hotel eatery food was overcooked. Everything else in this hotel was excellent. we will be returning to NOLA and without a doubt will stay again at IC.

Read More
Read Less

My go to hotel in new orleans

By

26 September 2016

I travel 3-4 night a week every week for work and I only stay at IHG (switched last year). This is my favorite IHG property in my territory (gulf coast) and if the price is under 140 a night it is where I stay.

The staff is amazing and treats me well, and It's not only because I am a Spire Elite Ambassador, because before I had status they were exceptionally good to me.

The rooms are really nice (I typically get upgraded to the parlor suite) and the toiletries are above average. They did recently switch to a lemon scent line of products that I won't use because it makes you smell like a dishwasher.

The breakfest is amazing at the hotel as well. The poached egg with tenderloin and hollondaise sauce on the buffet is so good.

The gym is very well equipped and is on the 15th floor next to the pool.

My only problem is the parking charge. I think one of the Ambassador benefits should be free parking, or at least discounted parking. 30-40 a night is crazy. This should be extended to spire elite status holders as well. I have to park off site and walk to the hotel or take an uber if it's raining.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic End To My Vacation

By

23 September 2016

I want to send my appreciation to the Management and Staff of the Intercontinental Hotel on St. Charles Street in New Orleans!

I planned a two week multi-location travel experience that took me from Chicago to Houston to Mississippi to New Orleans and ultimately back to Chicago (via two airlines and Amtrak)! LOADS OF FUN THAT I DOCUMENTED ON FACEBOOK (with one exception in Houston)

My stay at The Intercontinental was superb and I look forward to another stay, very soon!

THANK YOU!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
26 September 2016
Thank you so much for choosing the InterContinental New Orleans to cap off what sounds like quite an adventure. Please keep us in mind when planning your next one. Thank you for the nice review. Sincerely, Erik Fabacher - Manager
Read More
Read Less

Inter-Continental Equals An A

By

23 September 2016

club

It's been a long time since I stayed in such a clean, well-appointed hotel. The staff at check-in and departure were very attentive. Enjoyed the stay very much. Will stay at this property in New Orleans again!

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2016
Ogtiger, Thank you so much for being our guest and for giving us such a high grade. Don't wait too long until you come visit us again. Sincerely, Erik Fabacher - Manager
Read More
Read Less

Location and Price

By

22 September 2016

Great location and atmosphere
Easy walking to all sights and events

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
Greatgame, Thank you so much for being our guest and for giving us a 5 star review. Come back stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Erik Fabacher - Manager
Read More
Read Less

foam pillows

By

21 September 2016

club

Your hotel was superb - the bed was most comfortable but what made me happiest was having a foam pillow :)

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
Debware27, Thank you so much for staying with us and for the 5 star review. Thank you for trying out our foam pillow option, I am glad that we were able to satisfy your pillow preference. Come back and enjoy us again. Sincerely, Erik Fabacher - Manager
Read More
Read Less

A plus !

By

21 September 2016

You cannot go wrong here. Its one block from the Quarter. Good bar & restaurant area. Nice, full-service hotel. Also, a good restaurant across St Charles. You don't have to trudge into the Quarter to eat if you're not up to it.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
MHGkay, Thank you so much for visiting and for choosing the InterContinental. Thank you for speaking so highly of our hotel in your review. Next time you will have to try Trenasse in the lobby it is on par with Luke across the street. Sincerely, Erik Fabacher
Read More
Read Less

Great Conference Destination

By

19 September 2016

I stayed here for a Business Conference. The most valuable aspect was not having to leave the hotel for the conference. The location was also a plus; it was very close to the French Quarter which supplied plenty of great bar/restaurant/entertainment options. The hotel restaurant had great Yelp! reviews, so I ate there and was not disappointed. My room was lovely, just a bit noisy (mouse in the ceiling, rattling pipes in the bathroom) but this was my only complaint.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Raystar1021, Thank you so much for staying with us and for writing such a nice review. The hotel is a great location for all of your business, conference and personal travel needs. I am glad that you enjoyed your meal at our signature restaurant and I apologize for the room noise you experience. I will have our engineering department investigate the noise. Come see us again soon. Sincerely, Erik Fabacher - Manager
Read More
Read Less

Labor Day-Get away!

By

15 September 2016

club

Everything was wonderful, from the pool to the staff and the upgrade. A little pricey but that's ok, this time.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 September 2016
LoLoFTWash, Thank you so much for staying with us for Labor Day weekend. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please do not wait until next Labor Day to come visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Nice room, nice food ,but a noisy night

By

14 September 2016

platinumelite

The room is nice and in a decent size.

We were on 9th floor, and facing ST Charles. I never have any sleeping problem , but I was waked up by streetcar for many times during that night.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Daniel2222, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that you experienced some noise issues from the St. Charles street car. I have made notation on your hotel profile to include your preferences so that next time we can earn that 5th star. See you soon. Sincerely, Erik Fabacher - Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Location in New Orleans

By

13 September 2016

platinumelite

This Intercontinental is centrally located to the French Quarter, CBD, Warehouse District, Riverfront and South Market area. Accommodations have been updated in recent years and are quite nice and convenient. Rooms seem to be a bit smaller than our experience with InterContinentals in other cities, but adequate.

The Trenasse restaurant is excellent. Try the oyster platter or the oyster log if you have several persons to share.

Valet parking is quite expensive ($42 plus tax). You can self park at an adjacent garage for $30/night.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
GNT44, Thank you so much for being our guest and for writing such a lovely review. I am glad you were able to experience our signature restaurant Trenasse. Come visit us again soon. Sincerely, Erik Fabacher - Manager
Read More
Read Less

loved the experience, loved everything the hotel offered.

By

12 September 2016

I had the best of time while I visited New Orleans. the Intercontinental Hotel and all of it's amenities were beyond expectation. I would definitely stay at the Intercontinental Hotel again if and when I travel to New Orleans or other parts of the USA that have the hotel.

Quaint but Majestic.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
RayRay-Ok, Ok, Thank you so much for choosing the InterContinental New Orleans. I an thrilled you had such a wonderful experience here and am glad that your have become a fan of our brand! Come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Erik Fabacher - Manager
Read More
Read Less