Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental New Orleans

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental New Orleans
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 969 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

969reviews

  • 5 Stars
    534
  • 4 Stars
    213
  • 3 Stars
    90
  • 2 Stars
    75
  • 1 Stars
    57

What a great surpise

By

23 January 2017

After telling the staff at the front desk that our visit was for my wife's birthday, a bottle of wine with glasses, chocolate, a signed card and fruit plate showed up at our room shortly after check-in. 1st class treatment!

Read More
Read Less

Location and comfortable

By

23 January 2017

club

Location is across from my main office
check in is easy and usually fast, have had an issue with room I requested not available
the bar/restaurant is great
I utilize the fitness center, could use upgrades to equipment

Read More
Read Less

DON'T GO THERE IF YOU NEED WIFI

By

20 January 2017

club

Hotel is perfectly passable as a base for exploring the city, the rooms are basic but fine for a couple of nights.
However, if you need to research where you're going (restaurants, attractions) using wifi, best to try somewhere else.
Intercontinental seem to have a policy in this hotel of giving guests free wifi that is so slow as to be of absolutely no practical use. Obviously designed to get you to buy the premium service but when I complained and was given the premium login details, it didn't work any faster and kept dropping off. Devices just wouldn't log in, iPad, laptop, iPhone. Tech support couldn't have been less interested and were effectively useless.
For 4 days we had to go to a nearby Starbucks to use their wifi, proving that it was a tech issue at the hotel as our devices logged on there with no problem.
The management seemed unable to resolve it despite being asked several times
When I checked out and was asked if there were any problems with our stay, I raised it only for the receptionist said "I can't fix that but I can wish you a safe flight home"! Not sure what the point of asking the question at that point was as anything that hadn't been right with the stay would have been in the past tense and would have received the same response. A small reduction in the room cost might have been a better response than her robotic and meaningless best wishes for a safe journey.

So if you don't need wifi it's OK here. If you do, go stay somewhere else until the hotel invests appropriately to let their guests access what is nowadays a pretty basic requirement.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 January 2017
mmuk, Thank you so much for being our guest and for providing us with valuable feedback. We are always looking to increase the speed of high speed internet for our guests. Since the new renovation three years ago we have improved this service several times. I am sorry that our front desk agent was unable to fix your internet at check out, but I am glad that he or she wished you a friendly and safe adieu. I hope that you consider staying with us again soon. Sincerely, Erik Fabacher -Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good quality hotel

By

19 January 2017

The rooms are clean and the bed is comfy. Showers are good. Breakfast is super. Only real drawback of the hotel is that the rooms with a balcony almost have no daylight as the building is pretty close to the adjecent Pan Am building.
The rooms opposite of the hallway have no balcony, but have daylight. So no perfect room location.
Cleanliness and comfort is good. Maybe a bit old-fashioned, but that's style. All in all a good hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 January 2017
HenkKramer, Thank you so much for choosing the InterContinenal New Orleans. I am glad that the room was comfortable and clean. Come see us again soon. Sincerely, Erik Fabacher - Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location!

By

17 January 2017

club

Nice room, kind of tight space, valet is expensive.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Selkins, Thank you so much for being our guest and for writing such a stellar review. I am sorry if the space was a little tight. I agree parking in downtown New Orleans is a costly business. I hope that you come stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Erik Fabacher - Manager
Read More
Read Less

Service

By

14 January 2017

platinumelite

Hotel had a great staff. Petes bar was not what I would say as good . Service were not very good. Rest of hotel was outstanding.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Venada, Thank you for being our guest and for writing us such a nice review. I am sorry that your experience at Petes was not on par with the rest of your stay. Please come back and stay with us again. Sincerely, Erik Fabacher - Manager
Read More
Read Less

Service was great

By

14 January 2017

The experience was very nice. The valets and front desk staff are very accommodating. Both nights of my stay my car was right outside the front door. Allowing me rest easy knowing the valet would not make the mistake of letting my freshly tinted car windows down. It's the small things that make people Happy. Thanks again guys

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Cdell95, Thank you so much for choosing the InterContinental New Orleans. I am glad that our front desk staff and valet went above and beyond in their service. Come stay with us anytime. Sincerely, Erik Fabacher -Manager
Read More
Read Less

Jack

By

13 January 2017

Awesome hotel and clean. Staff was very friendly and we liked the new security upgrades.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
JackCajun, Thank you for choosing the InterContinental New Orleans. I am thrilled you had such a good experience with us. Please come back and stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Erik Fabacher -Manager
Read More
Read Less

Valet unacceptable

By

13 January 2017

Hotel great!
52 minutes to get my car no thanks! Overpriced

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Auburnkelli, Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry there was a delay in retrieving your car. Please consider staying with us again. Sincerely, Erik Fabacher - Manager
Read More
Read Less

Intercontinental New Orleans

By

13 January 2017

Awesome hotel in a great location if you're in the city for business or pleasure.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Thank you for the positive review. We hope to host you again next time you are in the city!
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Stay

By

11 January 2017

Loud stay. Staff addressed it and we are good. Room was clean. I will stay at property again for business.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
A Hombre, Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry that there were some noise issues during your recent stay, but I am glad that the staff was able to respond and address the issue. Please come stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Erik Fabacher - Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Experience

By

10 January 2017

This was a birthday gift to my daughter and she gave the hotel a raving review. The only thing that would have made this stay even more special was if the bottle of wine that was supposed to have been provided upon arrival would have been in the room or given to her. Other than that small thing she loved it and has recommended that she and I return to the hotel next year. I may just do that.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Bolling1234, Thank you so much for writing this lovely review. I am glad that your daughter had such a good time here in New Orleans for her birthday. I am sorry that we did not have the bottle of wine waiting in the room for her. Come back and celebrate with us any time. Sincerely, Erik Fabacher - Manager
Read More
Read Less