Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental New Orleans

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental New Orleans
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1082 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1082reviews

  • 5 Stars
    611
  • 4 Stars
    234
  • 3 Stars
    99
  • 2 Stars
    77
  • 1 Stars
    61

Comfortable and personalized stay

By

22 May 2017

club

We enjoyed our 10 day stay at.the New.Orleans hotel. The staff was very helpful and made us feel at home. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Surveys Too Long

By

21 May 2017

club

After spending 10 minutes of the survey, it appears that the only way that I can exit is to write something here.

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice!

By

21 May 2017

Friendly staff and extremely nice atmosphere. Rooms are clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

New Orleans Visit

By

20 May 2017

club

This is a beautiful hotel in the heart of the French Quarter. Close to anything and everything you need or want. Friendly staff and very helpful. I am a bit unhappy about the parking fees. As a hotel guest, parking should be included or at least given a better rate than $45 a day. That's a rediculous fee to be charged. Also my wife who is a bit of a coffee snob was unhappy with the in room coffee. She had to go out to a coffee shop each morning for her cup of wake up juice. I am a tea drinks and had to ask for tea bags to be delivered to my room. Anything else was done very well and with class. I will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful hotel close to the Quarter

By

18 May 2017

We were in New Orleans for JazzFest and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the InterContinental. It was close to everything we wanted to see.

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

17 May 2017

club

Great and helpful staff with extensive local knowledge

Read More
Read Less

Business/Leisure in New Orleans

By

17 May 2017

club

All of the staff we encountered at the hotel were very polite and friendly all throughout our stay. The concierge staff were very helpful as well and went above and beyond booking evening entertainment for us. The food/happy hour at the hotel was also very good. We'd definitely stay here again if we get back down to the Big Easy!

Read More
Read Less

Mother's Day Weekend in New Orleans

By

17 May 2017

My husband and I spent a lovely Mother’s Day weekend in New Orleans. He had just paid for Ambassador status, so we were curious to see if it was worth it. Our first benefit was using our free weekend night certificate. We also had a nice room upgrade to a balcony room, although we had to wait until the guaranteed time of 4:00 to get into it. (We could have taken another room at our arrival time if we chose not to wait.) The hotel offers a great location that allowed easy exploration of the French Quarter or the Garden District. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The breakfast buffet was outstanding and the cooked to order omelet was perfect! The young woman at the front desk was outstanding - friendly and cheerful, which seems to be hard to find these days!
Now for the negatives-
The housekeeper let herself in without knocking. Thankfully, there was not too much embarrassment since we were dressed and just at work on our laptops.
I hopped in the shower only to discover there was no shampoo (but two shower gels).
The service was greatly lacking our first morning at breakfast.
As an Intercontinental Ambassador member, we were supposed to receive a welcome gift, but it was never received. We did get a bottle of water on our second day though.
It seems that most of the negatives could be corrected with better staff training.
Overall, the positives outweighed the negatives and we would return.

Read More
Read Less

Visit to New O

By

17 May 2017

club

Very poor staff when we had a chance to use the services

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay During Jazz fest

By

16 May 2017

club

We stayed 6 nights during Jazz Fest and the hotel was great. We could not beat the price compared to other places that we typically stay in the Central Business District in NOLA. Fabulous service, clean rooms, outdoor pool and the restaurant/bar was nice to have a night cap before heading to bed.

If we had to identify one flaw, it would be the pillows...Others in our group said the same thing. Outside of that small complaint, we would definitely consider staying here again as we come to New Orleans at least once a year.

Read More
Read Less

bed

By

15 May 2017

club

The bed mattress and pillows were great. The thermostat was adjustable so we didn't freeze or roast

Read More
Read Less

IHG member

By

15 May 2017

I've sent an email twice (5/9 and 5/12) to the hotel in regards to why my hotel points weren't qualifying points and I didn't receive my additional 400 points upon check in for being an IHG member. I'm very disappointed no one has reached out to me to follow up on this matter. I stay here every year at least twice a year and haven't had these issues before. Otherwise I enjoy staying here every year.

Read More
Read Less