Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 603 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautifully renovated with great restaurant Anytime I come to New Orleans I always stay at the Intercontinental and I am never disappointed! The rooms are always extremely clean and they have the most comfortable beds you can ask for from a hotel of this size. The new lobby area is beautiful and has a new restaurant that serves great food and drinks! The staff is very competent and always willing to help. This will continue to be my usual hotel for my next visit! August 2, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very nice, with a great restaurant and comfortable room. Extremely nice hotel with a great staff that are really polite and helpful. Really great dining experiences at Trenasse and Pete's. August 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel for the money Registered late for two conferences in New Orleans and the InterContinental was an alternate hotel for both. To my surprise, it was much nicer than either of the conference hotels. From check-in to check-out, I was extremely pleased with the elegant, but informal, ambience both in the public areas and guest rooms. All areas were clean and comfortable. The air conditioning worked great considering the 117 degree heat index out side - it was a welcome relief when I returned to the room. I would highly recommend this hotel for either business or pleasure. I look forward to returning - but when the weather is a little cooler.... July 31, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice stay. Loved this hotel. The staff made me feel like a VIP. Hope to visit again. July 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice for a stay in New Orleans The hotel has recently been completely renovated and the results are spectacular. I have been fortunate to have had the opportunity to stay at this hotel every year since 1992 totaling well over over seventy five nights. During those years, the service has been mainly impeccable. The staff has always strived to give 100% to guarantee their guest are completely satisfied. My wife and I highly encourage visitors from other states to stay at this hotel and enjoy the beauty of New Orleans. Locals should take advantage of the hotel's special summer rates and enjoy a summer staycation. July 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice comfortable room The room was clean and the furniture and bathroom were up to date. The bathroom had a separate room with a very large tiled shower and toilet. The bathroom vanity/sink area contained a hairdryer, makeup mirror and all types of mini-toiletries. The bed was very comfortable and the room was plenty dark to sleep. The air conditioning worked well and the room temperature was well controlled. The only couple of drawbacks I experienced were that my wife had some issues with the internet one day and it was a bit loud in the hallway at times. But nothing really obnoxious. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only negative comment was that housekeeping came a bit early a few days, including knocking on the door one day when the "do not disturb" sign was on the knob. Overall though, it was a nice hotel and a nice stay. July 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Get Away Loved everything about the Hotel. Friendly staff, newly renovated rooms. Can't complain about anything except the Parking can be a little cheaper per day, but I still give it 5 stars it is downtown New Orleans. July 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NOLA Business Great service, convenient location. I really like the reception lobby. The remodeling was a huge success. Keep up the good work. July 27, 2015
  • 2015-08-03T11:45:51.607-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_603, tr_603
  • loc_en_US, sid_MSYHA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>

InterContinental New Orleans

  • 444 St Charles Ave
  • New Orleans , LA , 70130
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-504-5255566

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, Hindi, Croatian, Romanian, Tagalog, Turkish

Pet Policy

The InterContinental New Orleans is pet friendly. The maximum weight of the pet is 40 pounds and maximum of 2 pets per room. Pets cannot be left unattended. A pet waiver must be signed at Check In. The pet deposit of 150.0 USD is Nonrefundable.
Pet Deposit $150.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    10:07 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 10 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs