Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental New Orleans

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental New Orleans
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 965 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

965reviews

  • 5 Stars
    531
  • 4 Stars
    213
  • 3 Stars
    90
  • 2 Stars
    74
  • 1 Stars
    57

Good location!

By

17 January 2017

club

Nice room, kind of tight space, valet is expensive.

Read More
Read Less

Service

By

14 January 2017

platinumelite

Hotel had a great staff. Petes bar was not what I would say as good . Service were not very good. Rest of hotel was outstanding.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Venada, Thank you for being our guest and for writing us such a nice review. I am sorry that your experience at Petes was not on par with the rest of your stay. Please come back and stay with us again. Sincerely, Erik Fabacher - Manager
Read More
Read Less

Service was great

By

14 January 2017

The experience was very nice. The valets and front desk staff are very accommodating. Both nights of my stay my car was right outside the front door. Allowing me rest easy knowing the valet would not make the mistake of letting my freshly tinted car windows down. It's the small things that make people Happy. Thanks again guys

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Cdell95, Thank you so much for choosing the InterContinental New Orleans. I am glad that our front desk staff and valet went above and beyond in their service. Come stay with us anytime. Sincerely, Erik Fabacher -Manager
Read More
Read Less

Jack

By

13 January 2017

Awesome hotel and clean. Staff was very friendly and we liked the new security upgrades.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
JackCajun, Thank you for choosing the InterContinental New Orleans. I am thrilled you had such a good experience with us. Please come back and stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Erik Fabacher -Manager
Read More
Read Less

Valet unacceptable

By

13 January 2017

Hotel great!
52 minutes to get my car no thanks! Overpriced

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Auburnkelli, Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry there was a delay in retrieving your car. Please consider staying with us again. Sincerely, Erik Fabacher - Manager
Read More
Read Less

Intercontinental New Orleans

By

13 January 2017

Awesome hotel in a great location if you're in the city for business or pleasure.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Thank you for the positive review. We hope to host you again next time you are in the city!
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Stay

By

11 January 2017

Loud stay. Staff addressed it and we are good. Room was clean. I will stay at property again for business.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
A Hombre, Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry that there were some noise issues during your recent stay, but I am glad that the staff was able to respond and address the issue. Please come stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Erik Fabacher - Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Experience

By

10 January 2017

This was a birthday gift to my daughter and she gave the hotel a raving review. The only thing that would have made this stay even more special was if the bottle of wine that was supposed to have been provided upon arrival would have been in the room or given to her. Other than that small thing she loved it and has recommended that she and I return to the hotel next year. I may just do that.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Bolling1234, Thank you so much for writing this lovely review. I am glad that your daughter had such a good time here in New Orleans for her birthday. I am sorry that we did not have the bottle of wine waiting in the room for her. Come back and celebrate with us any time. Sincerely, Erik Fabacher - Manager
Read More
Read Less

Unresponsive Reservation Manager

By

09 January 2017

club

The hotel generated a 3 out of 5 for my stay which could not be edited to a 2/5. The hotel rooms are comfortable and clean, but the property is nothing exceptional except for its convenience to the business district and the French Quarter. I had a dispute over the charges for my reservation which neither the Front Desk nor the phone reservation could resolve. I was referred to a Reservation's Manager with whom I left a message with my cell phone number that was never returned by her or her staff. Another well known national brand (which guidelines request I do not mention) empowers their staff to make decisions and would have dealt with this problem much better. I am annoyed at the hotel's lack of response, and not that I didn't receive the answer I wanted. Regardless of whether they could have resolved my issue, the appropriate response is always to contact a customer one way or another. I doubt I will stay at an Intercontinental Hotel in the future as the lack of care has damaged the brand. I also never received a final bill from the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
John-Henry, Thank you for being our guest. I am sorry that the staff was unable to honor your request for a rate reduction. Several different members of the management staff have attempted to contact you during and after your stay to address your complaint. Please feel free to reach out to me directly so that we may resolve this issue. Sincerely, Erik Fabacher Erik.Fabacher@icneworleans.com
Read More
Read Less

Neat and Clean

By

08 January 2017

Staff are very hospitable and the convenience of my needs were met with the exception of internet speed. Could me updated for the price that is paid; however, this is my only gripe and it is not a deal killer for me.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
jrglenn, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to New Orleans. We are constantly working to improve the wifi speeds and signal in the hotel for our guest. I am sure on your next stay our wifi experience will be much improved. Sincerely, Erik Fabacher - Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay

By

06 January 2017

club

I am a New Orleans girl, home for the Christmas holiday with family. Location of the hotel is perfect, walk anywhere downtown and 5 minute access to interstate to get anywhere around the city. Fifteen minutes to airport.

NO is a tough hospitality city and the Intercontinental has nailed it! It's quiet, understated elegance with a touch of southern charm provide a wonderful end to a long day.

Highly recommend!!

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Repete1, Thank you so much for staying with us on your return to New Orleans for Christmas. We definitely appreciate your vote of confidence for our hospitality, especially in a town that is know for it. Please consider us your home when you return home. Sincerely, Erik Fabacher -manager
Read More
Read Less

Visited NOLA for Christmas and had a great experience at the IC NOLA

By

04 January 2017

platinumelite

We visited New Orleans for Christmas and chose IH due to its location but will return because of the excellent service provided by the staff led by Mr Choudhary

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
JagdipAh, Thank you for celebrating Christmas in New Orleans with us. I am glad that Mr. Choudhary was able to make your stay special, he is the best. We cannot wait for your return. Sincerely, Erik Fabacher - Manager
Read More
Read Less