Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental New Orleans

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental New Orleans
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 877 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

877reviews

  • 5 Stars
    474
  • 4 Stars
    191
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    73
  • 1 Stars
    53

Making Memories

By

27 August 2016

club

We love the location, food and pool. Visiting the city of New Orleans with Triplets is so much fun when there is a great restaurant conveniently located in the building. That gives us more time in the pool the night before visiting the Children's Museum and Insectarium just a street car ride and short walk away.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 August 2016
Navrigger, Thank you so much for staying with us with the family. I am glad that you were able to make fond memories with them during your visit here with us! We look forward to hosting you again and again in the years to come! Sincerely, Erik Fabacher - Manager
Read More
Read Less

Check-in Made an Unexpected First Impression

By

25 August 2016

club

Being excited to be in a reportedly first class hotel, we were surprised about the lack of detail to service in comparison to "lesser priced" hotels we had stayed in while on vacation. Even though the requested specifics (no down pillows due to allergies) were made when making the reservations, this simple request had not been taking care of even though we checked in a couple of hours later than the advertised check in time. We got to the room and had to wait for the changes to be made, and even had to ask the hotel housekeeper to bring back a vacuum to sweep the carpet that had debris on it. The TV screen also had smear marks on it, that we did not bother to ask to clean (we felt inconvenienced enough), but was disgustedly noticeable when curtain was open.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 August 2016
Geneca, Thank you so much for staying with us and for giving us your valuable feedback. I apologize on behalf of the staff for not having accommodated your stay preferences prior to your arrival. Please feel free to reach out to me personally before your next arrival. Erik.Fabacher@icneworleans.com Sincerely, Erik Fabacher Manager
Read More
Read Less

fun in New Orleans

By

22 August 2016

close to the French Quarters and great accommodations,

Posted byHotelStaff
25 August 2016
MCG family member, Thank you so much for visiting us and for the nice review! Come back and see us again soon. -Erik Fabacher - Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, felt like home, great service

By

21 August 2016

club

Comfortable bed and pillows. We had the option and chose the type of pillows we preferred.
The room felt like being at home. Temperature was very comfortable. It is generally difficult to get the correct setting at some other hotels.
Great service and friendly hotel staff

Posted byHotelStaff
21 August 2016
C-S12, Thank so much for staying with us here in New Orleans. I am thrilled that you took advantage of our new guest preferences initiative. I will commend the staff for your kind feedback. Please come stay with us again soon! Sincerely, Erik Fabacher
Read More
Read Less

Great location and comfort

By

20 August 2016

I always stay at this hotel when in New Orleans. Apart for the convenience, the rooms are really comftable and the staff always friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 August 2016
Dazzleman, Thank you so much for choosing the InterContinental for your New Orleans accommodation needs. We are very proud of our room comfort and our staff is always eager to please. We cannot wait for your return. Sincerely, Erik Fabacher
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, not so good maintenance staff!

By

19 August 2016

club

Toilet broke three time!! MAINTENANCE ONLY FIXED AFTER I ASKED FOR ANOTHER ROOM!!

Posted byHotelStaff
21 August 2016
change16, Thank you very much for staying with us and for your valuable feedback. I apologize for the delay in our maintenance services for your room. Come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Erik Fabacher Manager
Read More
Read Less

staff was amazing

By

17 August 2016

platinumelite

the front desk staff was incredibly helpful and the room was just flawless.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 August 2016
Frank11112, Thank you so much for staying with us and for your kind remarks about the staff and quality of your guestroom. I hope that you were not effected by the catastrophic events in Baton Rouge. Sincerely, Erik Fabacher Manager
Read More
Read Less

A Comfortable Stay

By

10 August 2016

This is the third time my wife and I stay at this hotel and we keep coming back because of price, location, the bread pudding in the restaurant is to die for, and everyone is friendly. Everything is very clean and the room are perfect! We always look to book here when traveling to New Orleans. Fun Fun Fun!!

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
CMB9, Thank you for you choosing to stay with us again and again. If you are not already an IHG rewards member I highly recommend joining. Eventually you can earn a free night so that you can enjoy a stay with us gratis. Sincerely, Erik Fabacher Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location and attentive staff

By

10 August 2016

platinumelite

This is a great location. Just outside of the quarter, so it is a little quieter than a few blocks to the east. The valet parking is quick and easy and the hotel staff is always attentive during my stays. The rooms are up to date and the hotel overall has a very safe/calming atmosphere.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 August 2016
Platinum-Traveler, Thank you so much for being our guest and for you kind review of our hotel. We appreciate your commendation of the hotel staff and the location of the hotel. Please come back and visit us again soon! Sincerely, Erik Fabacher Front Office
Read More
Read Less

ICON still an ICON

By

08 August 2016

club

Been a while since I've stayed in an Intercontinental, the last was in Atlanta and my stay there was quite a bit.

The NOLA property sure felt the same, NICE! Good to see that ICON still holds up its standards in excellent values both by Staff and comfort.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Kahanablue, Thank you so much for coming back to the InterContinental. We here in New Orleans are proud to embody the InterContinental brand for our guests. Come back and visit us again soon. Sincerely, Erik Fabacher
Read More
Read Less

Great location, good food

By

08 August 2016

Trenasse is a great place to eat, hotel is conveniently located, staff is overall courteous, room/facilities are good value, the recent remodel certainly helped!

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
BenLim75, Thank you so much for staying with us and for giving us a nice review. We look forward to having you back so that we may earn that last star! Sincerely, Erik Fabacher
Read More
Read Less

Dirty shower and managment not accomodating

By

07 August 2016

club

Erick was terrible in handling our issue he didn't want to help but did because the problem wouldn't go away.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2016
Good morning, Thank you for providing your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay. We apologize for the inconvenience that encountered, and we will use your feedback to continually improve. Thank you once again, and I hope that you choose us as your hotel of choice in New Orleans. Jawanda B. Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less