Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental New York Barclay

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental New York Barclay
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 239 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

239reviews

  • 5 Stars
    129
  • 4 Stars
    59
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    16

Great place

By

25 March 2017

club

All good just AC did not work as expected and was very loud

Read More
Read Less

buon hotel per viaggi di lavoro

By

25 March 2017

club

L hotel e' vicinissimo a Central Station e ha Camere spaziose, confortevoli e pulite che assicurano una buona qualita' del sonno.

Personale non particolarmente cordiale e competente.

Buon rapporto qualita' prezzo

Read More
Read Less

Tolles Hotel mit netten Mitarbeitern!

By

22 March 2017

club

Insgesamt hat uns der Aufenthalt sehr gut gefallen. Das Zimmer war sauber, schön und die Mitarbeiter waren zu jeder Zeit freundlich und zuvorkommend.

Read More
Read Less

Wi -fi

By

21 March 2017

We had a very disappointing experience with the Internet connection in our room. It kept going off although it worked fine in the lobby and public areas. I placed several calls to IT however they did not help

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay - wonderful hotel

By

20 March 2017

Loved the hotel - totally remodeled - has all the history but all the nice things that go with a modern hotel. Great bar and rooms. Really friendly and knowledgable staff.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

20 March 2017

Booked one bedroom suite which enabled me to conduct business meeting in my room at a substantial cost saving. Excellent service in catering for meeting requirements

Read More
Read Less

Amazing

By

20 March 2017

This has been my favorite hotel before renovations and after. Still has that great charm and excellent service.

Read More
Read Less

good location and fresh

By

18 March 2017

hotel is redone and great midtown location. rooms have are comfortable, quiet and bathrooms functional and clean, Service is middle of the pack for a nice property.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 March 2017
Hello zzzulu, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking time to post a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and liked the renovations and location. I am sorry if service was lacking in any way during your stay, and I welcome any feedback about any issues or what you felt could be improved. We hope you will allow us the opportunity for a future visit to regain your faith in our hotel. Thanks and have a great day! Kind regards, Hervé Houdré General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location brilliant hotel

By

16 March 2017

club

You can pritty much walk anywhere within about 15 min and the hotel is spotless could not as for a better hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
17 March 2017
Hello Griffiths1231, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking time to share your very kind review. We strive to provide exceptional service and a "home-away-from-home" feeling to all our guests. It is always nice to know when our guests are happy and enjoy the hotel, and I appreciate your feedback greatly. I will share your compliments with my team. We hope to welcome you back to The Barclay soon! Have a wonderful day. Kind regards, Hervé Houdré General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Cozy room, great bar, nice entrance

By

15 March 2017

club

Room was very cozy and the bar was great but a little pricy.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 March 2017
Hello Volscontl, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the InterContinental New York Barclay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it is always a pleasure to receive compliments from our guests. I am glad you found your room comfortable, enjoyed the hotel entrance and bar despite the prices, and will share your comments with my team. We hope to welcome you back to The Barclay soon! Kind regards, Hervé Houdré General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bedding and great sheets.

By

14 March 2017

Every thing was great except upon checkout on Sunday around noon there was only one person working at the desk and there were about 10 people in line waiting. I left and came back after lunch. We had dirty wine glasses and a empty bottle of wine left from the night before. She never cleaned them up when she cleaned the room. Otherwise the room was cleaned.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 March 2017
Hello Jonathan, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking time to provide your review and kind rating. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your overall visit. I do apologize for the small mishaps and any inconveniences you may have experienced due to these unfortunate hiccups. I will share your feedback with our team as it helps us to continually improve our services. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with extraordinary service in the future. Thank you. Kind regards, Hervé Houdré General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Work in orogress

By

14 March 2017

The renovated hotel looks great. Rooms are good size, bright and very comfortable. What this hotel needs is better service. Check in was slow, although I expressed interests in hotels ongoing renovation the check in clerk couldnt care less (I asked when the Club would be opening as it was being used as chech in desk that day. she said she didnt know without any further explanation). Did not receive the welcome ammenity points promised, and no ambassador gift either. The waiter at the bar was friendly and provided good service. Check out clerk was much more friendly than check in. He confirmed that I should receive my welcome ammenity points but nothing yet. Overall, there is a lot to like about this hotel but the level of service that I received was far below what I exepreiced at other intercontinental hotels which is disappointing.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 March 2017
Hello IHGReviewer2015, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the InterContinental New York Barclay. Your feedback is not only appreciated, but also important for us to better understand the overall experience and improve where needed. I apologize deeply if you did not feel welcomed and valued as an Ambassador, and that you did not receive your amenity. I will speak with my team about your points. Again, I am sorry for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with extraordinary service in the future. Thank you and have a wonderful day. Kind regards, Hervé Houdré General Manager
Read More
Read Less