Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental New York Barclay

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental New York Barclay
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 108 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

108reviews

  • 5 Stars
    54
  • 4 Stars
    22
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    12

Great Service!

By

27 September 2016

We were very pleased by the level of service we received as IHG reward members. The hotel was nice, clean and well appointed. We will definitely return!

Read More
Read Less

great hotel in NY

By

24 September 2016

platinumelite

Enjoyed our stay in NY, would stay here again! Room was lovely, best sleep ever!

Read More
Read Less

Nice luxury brand, although more staff formal than relaxed.

By

23 September 2016

We enjoyed our stay. Barclay lives up to the Intercontinental (IHG luxury brand). Our executive king room is large by NYC standards and the recent remodel gives it an old Manhattan sophisticated feel. Lobby felt exclusive. Staff were professional and more formal than friendly. In NYC, Ambassador perks are not generous. Hotel is strict with one room category upgrades, no complimentary movie option, and no complimentary club lounge. Front desk staff was reluctant for a slightly later check-out even though their website shows availability.

Still, an enjoyable stay as our room was comfortable with great sound insulation making for a restful sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Dining table for a bed, and charged $600 upon checkout when I paid with points.

By

23 September 2016

I recently stay at the Intercontinental Hotel Barclay using my American Express points. I'm an avid fan of IHG Rewards Club and a loyal traveler within IHG properties. I usually stay at Holiday Inns and decided I'd splurge a bit and stay at this nicer property.
The first room that they checked me into had a banquet table set for 8 guests up against the headboard, where the bed should've been. No bed in the room. I'm exhausted but ok I'll go back down and switch rooms not a huge deal. I was then told I would be getting a room with 2 beds, after I booked a room with a king bed, because that was all they had left. I was disappointed and asked if it made a difference that I was a Platinum rewards club member, since I was not greeted as a member upon check-in. She said that in that case, she could upgrade me to a room with a king bed. Finally some service! The room was filled with religious articles from a religion that is not my own - a bit strange but again ok, not a huge deal. The room was clean except for the hair that was on the bathroom floor and in the bathroom sink. I felt that for a property as nice as this, they could have done a better job cleaning.
I woke up early the next morning to participate in a running event, which is why I was in the area, When I realized I would not be back in time for 11am checkout due to a late event start, I called the hotel and asked for a late checkout to which they treated me like a second rate guest, all because they had UN delegates coming in the next day. I get that these are important guests, but I'm a loyal IHG club member - I should be considered important too. They begrudgingly granted me a 12:30pm checkout and I departed shortly prior to that, letting the front desk know of my intention never to return. I'd rather stay at a less luxe property where at least they get everything right.
This was five days ago and you can imagine my utter shock today when I noticed over $600 was charged to my credit card by this property, since I paid with points. I called to complain and they told me someone would look into it and email me once it is refunded. I got an email that $300 some odd dollars was to be refunded, and that my room service charge was being comped. When I asked what about the other $300 refund, the representative rattled off a list of charges that were not made by me... laundry service, pancakes, waffles and eggs for breakfast, who knows what else. This to me is very concerning. How was hundreds of dollars of charges added to my room bill in addition to the 2 charges that I actually made? I would encourage any guests of this property to check your bill for accuracy upon checkout. Needless to say, I will not be returning to this property ever again and would caution other IHG Rewards members who simply want good service to choose another property.

Read More
Read Less

horrible hotel

By

22 September 2016

club

avoid staying here the staff are horrible the room smells, and over all they will ignore you. not recommend this place

Read More
Read Less

Barclay in Style

By

22 September 2016

This property is simply fantastic for downtown New York The staff was amazing at every turn and each team member went out of their way to be warm and welcoming with the exception from the desk reserved for IHG Ambassadors. I wasn't even informed if the hotel had an Ambassador lounge. So surprised that this level of an IHG property doesn't welcome its top tier members.

Additionally, the sound from adjoining rooms was particularly loud and annoying. Seems that this hotel had't worked on sound deadening in the wall between rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and friendly staff

By

20 September 2016

club

Staying at the Barclay was very comfortable, but the best thing about the hotel was definitely the staff. Everyone was so accommodating and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Una experiencia muy positiva ,sin sorpresas desagradables

By

19 September 2016

Excelente hotel, el personal muy amable y eficiente, limpio y gran ubicacion.

Read More
Read Less

FIRST CLASS EXPERIENCE

By

19 September 2016

club

I really enjoy staying at this hotel, the bed and pillows are so comfortable. The room decor, furniture very nice stylish.

Read More
Read Less

May work for you; not my cup of tea

By

15 September 2016

platinumelite

Let me be clear- this is a fine hotel, a very fine hotel. Others may not agree, but for me, a hotel better provide a great night's sleep. The bedding here just didn't work for me. All of it- the mattress, the sheets, the pillows were are just too rigid for my liking. As I said, for others, this may be great, but if you like anything soft, I'd try the other Intercontinental in NYC.
All other aspects of the hotel are great, so consider that if you are considering this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Worst service I have ever had

By

13 September 2016

platinumelite

The service was unbelievably bad!

I have never had such rude check in staff I was treated as a hassle and talked down too.
When I got to the room I rang up to ask about breakfast and some other questions and was not provided any useful information.
I have been to intercontinentals all over the world and have never been treated like this.

I did not get a welcome letter or gift, as I normally do as a plat ambassador.
I could hear people though the wall in the room next to me, when I rang up to complain, I was disconnected. I called back and was told they would call me back. They called back to tell me they would call me back again. I waited a hour, (a total of 2 hours from when I first called)Then they never called back. I gave up trying to communicate with this hotel.
I put up with hearing the group next do every time I tried to sleep.
Given I could not even have quite to sleep I am extremely unhappy.
Strongly recommend the intercontinental remove its name from this hotel. I expected so much more. (E.g. A quite room, polite service)

Posted byCustomerCare
22 September 2016
Dear Chris-H, Thank you for your patronage as one of our valued Platinum Ambassador members, and for leaving us feedback. Providing excellent customer service is one of the things we pride ourselves in and we are sorry to read that in this case, we have fallen short of your expectations. I am sorry to read that your Platinum Ambassador status was not acknowledged by the staff. I understand how this may have left you frustrated and I can assure you this experience is not representative of the service we expect to provide. We take the confidence you place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Warm Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Good Location - disappointing renovation / rooms

By

10 September 2016

platinumelite

great new lobby but room lacked easy electrical outlets and walls were paper thin

Posted byHotelStaff
11 September 2016
Dear canmoreyearning, Thank you for your recent stay. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience because of the outlets and thin walls and apologize for any inconvenience this caused. I will share your comments with my team. I hope you will give us another opportunity to provide a better experience for a future stay. Please do not hesitate to contact us at your convenience if we can further assist you. Thank you. Warm regards, Hervé Houdré General Manager
Read More
Read Less