Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental New York Times Square

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental New York Times Square
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 2365 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2365reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1396
  • 4 Stars
    504
  • 3 Stars
    227
  • 2 Stars
    107
  • 1 Stars
    131

Very good service

By

22 July 2017

platinumelite

Nice service and friendly front desk, did a little early check in and luckily the room was ready.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

20 July 2017

club

Smack in the right area for walking round Midtown. Traffic noise a bit of an issue - but then again, this is New York!

Read More
Read Less

Great location, decent IHG property.

By

19 July 2017

This is a decent IHG property. Definitely not one of the best properties, but I attribute that to the fact that personalized attention can be difficult due to the sheer volume of guests staying at the hotel. The lobby is nice, the views / location are great. Rooms often are in disrepair (not necessarily due to quality but because of guest turn-over / volume) - power outlets next to the bed often don't work or are too loose for consistent connections. Room service food (aside from breakfast) is sub-par and overly expensive.

Very difficult to reach the Ambassador desk via phone, and unless you book well in advance, Ambassador perks (water / snacks) never get delivered even if asked for multiple times. Personnel is mostly very friendly, albeit not very individualized (again, will "chalk this up" to guest volume).

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

19 July 2017

Right in the middle of Time Square
Great Service and extremely clean rooms

Read More
Read Less

Weekender

By

19 July 2017

platinumelite

This was a last minute booking. Overall great staff. However it seemed like status didn't mean much here as it does with other hotel chains. That being said I am thankful for the complimentary upgrade I received as part of my platinum status. Also I wish I was given a breakdown of hotel amenities at check in. Didn't know if there was a steam room/sauna, pool, hot tub, lounge, etc

Read More
Read Less

Not impressed with services

By

19 July 2017

Staff was not friendly at all.
I am Platinum Elite Member and had been an Ambassador before.
Stayed at Intercontinental Hotels in Korea and other locations last year.
No recognition for IHG Reward Club Member.
Not really impressed at all.

Read More
Read Less

staff and cleanliness, updated room decor

By

18 July 2017

club

The hotel staff was extremely helpful and very cheerful at all times of day. The door team was always timely for helping with taxi or luggage. The room cleaning staff did a great job keeping my room clean and supplied with items. The front desk was helpful when it was determined that i moved a bottle in error to keep coffee creamer chilled and made sure the charges were removed. At check in the bell hop suggested i move since i wasn't happy with the smaller closet, he checked at the desk and came back up to move me to another room which was perfect! I stayed for a week, business and pleasure and enjoyed the hotel and location! Would definitely do it again.

Read More
Read Less

One night at IC Time Square_Street view & King bed

By

18 July 2017

I booked this room via IHG.com on the same day I stayed there. If the view of the room is 5 star, the service at front desk is only 1 star. I checked in around 9pm on July 14th. A staff at front desk was not polite and did not show respect to us. He looked at us with contempt. I don't know what training program he got from IHG, such an international and reputational brand. I feel more than disappointed, probably won't stay with you again.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

17 July 2017

club

A good hotel for Manhattan. Central location and spacious/comfortable rooms

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in heart of Times Square

By

16 July 2017

Great room, excellent room service meals, quiet though in heart of Times Square

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel/terrible location

By

15 July 2017

club

Hotel is very nice. It is close to Times Square and theaters. Drawback is the city smells like garbage, many homeless, many gentlemens clubs - once its dark it does not feel safe on the street.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent - Comfortable room and friendly hotel staff

By

15 July 2017

We had a wonderful room. Five star Hotel! Staff very helpful and friendly . Hotel very upscale and Clean!

Read More
Read Less