Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental New York Times Square

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental New York Times Square
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 2238 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2238reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1324
  • 4 Stars
    484
  • 3 Stars
    208
  • 2 Stars
    95
  • 1 Stars
    127

Love this Hotel

By

22 April 2017

Talk about being treated like a King!

Was greeted upon check in, acknowledged about member status, and given free upgrade to the skyview.

The Hotel view was mindblowing, I love the location of this hotel, which is on 44th and 8th. Rooms and bathroom were clean.

Bathrooms exceeded expectations.

Nice places to eat close to it, and a subway entrace right around the corner as well, very close to broadway. Can't beat this location.
It is a little pricey, so nice hotel to use that free night on!

Would def recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay with friendly service

By

22 April 2017

club

Spent five days in New York with my teenage daughter and enjoyed the InterContinental Hotel very much. Very comfortable King size bed, great shower, for New York conditions spacious room and surprisingly quiet too. The location of the hotel is near to Broadway and Times Square, the reason why we chose this hotel in the first place. The staff was very friendly and always willing to help. We would have loved to have a room higher than the 10th floor but our booking was just too spontaneous and therefore they were booked out already. The only critic I have is the price for the breakfast. We didńt book the room with breakfast but we did choose to have a comfortable breakfast in the hotel on one occasion. For 92 Dollars for two people I would expect a greater variety of food or a fairer price. We had good breakfasts in the neighborhood diners for half the price. We used the in-room dining service and that was great. All in all a very pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Impeccable hotel

By

21 April 2017

club

Impeccable hotel with a great staff, well-appointed rooms and ideal location.

My rooms have always been spotless and everything in working order.

Everyone from the doormen to reception are friendly and willing to assist.

Read More
Read Less

High comfort

By

20 April 2017

platinumelite

Our stay was outstanding at IC NYC, Central location, outstanding staff

Read More
Read Less

Best location. Comfortable bed. Quiet hotel

By

20 April 2017

club

It was my second time staying at this hotel. It's a very quiet hotel considering its location- Broadway, Times Square are within walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Intercontinental Times Square

By

17 April 2017

Good location but that's all. Very small rooms even smaller beds, soft in the middle , spoke twice to reception staff about bed size and options as I am 6.2 and my wife is almost 6 foot. Basically zero help. Concierge less than helpful re airport options. The doormen were the most helpful people in the place and were great. Sad when that is the only positive I can say. Have stayed in plenty of IHG hotels around the world over the years as a member and non member and by far the worst experience. I am back for business in 4 weeks staying elsewhere.

Read More
Read Less

New York stay

By

16 April 2017

club

Excellent central location. Very friendly and attentive staff. Great size rooms that are very clean and presentable.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, good size room and bathroom

By

13 April 2017

Loved the hotel, location and the staff. It is well located, accesses Times Square and Broadway shows by foot. Other places are easily accessed by cab. Staff friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Heavenly experience

By

13 April 2017

Can honestly state that I have never experienced better accommodations anywhere. Service was always available. Special needs such as refrigeration of medications was provided. Every member of the hotel team was pleasant, ready to listen and make your wish their command. We felt at home and most secure. It was our haven to jump off from and come back to after a day of the Manhattan experience. Your room service menu is very generous and delicious. Attention of every detail is anticipated. Plan to return to your sanctuary and will promote your hospitality. I wish I were still there!

Read More
Read Less

Great Location, comfortable room, great service

By

12 April 2017

platinumelite

Recently stayed at the InterContinental in Times Square which is superbly located right off Broadway. The staff at the hotel were excellent, especially Francisco at the front desk. The rooms are very comfortable with excellent views and well appointed bathrooms. The beds are very comfortable and linens are superb.

The only downside is this hotel does not have Executive Lounge and as Platinum member we could not get late check out.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend getaway to NYC

By

12 April 2017

platinumelite

Best time because of the staff and amenities. Comfortable upgraded room. The fitness room was just right.

Read More
Read Less

A good base to explore NYC from

By

12 April 2017

club

Fairly average in terms of 4* city accommodation. Good location, good transport links via subway and Port authority very nearby. A good place to use as a base from which to explore the city

I was surprised by the concierge's comment to take ID to the Empire State Building only if we were from a "friendly country". Coming from London, this xenophobic comment seemed alarming and entirely unnecessary from someone in a position of service

I was also disappointed with a view of a car park and side street from the third floor when I had booked a "room with a view". Reception staff told me that As we checked in around 7pm the higher rooms with better views had been taken and we were offered a double room which wasn't what we had booked. That was a disappointing start

The mugs in the bedroom for tea/coffee were very dusty

Read More
Read Less