Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Paris - Avenue Marceau

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Paris - Avenue Marceau
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 370 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

370reviews

  • 5 Stars
    231
  • 4 Stars
    62
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    28

First Trip to Paris

By

14 January 2017

For a high end hotel this one drops the ball on a couple things. We arrived at 12:15 am which we knew was to early to check in but just wanted to drop our bags off so we could see the sites. We arrived and were told to be seated to see if they could accommodate us. We sat there 20min for them to tell us that there was no rooms available and to come back in an hour. We came back 2hrs later to be told to take a seat and they will check on our room. An actual hour goes by (I timed it) and we were shown to our room. I take it they waited until the actual check in time but oh well. The room was nice but was not an upgrade from the room I booked and was guaranteed for being an Ambassador member. So membership doesn't have its perks. The room was nice though and the hotel is quiet and in a great location. Only other suggestion is don't go by the business center unless you want a show as well, as hotel employees have a closet where they change within eyesight. I guess that could be a benefit for some. Happy Travels.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear TravelerNell, Thank you for reviewing your October 's trip to Paris, your feedback is valuable to us in order to improve in our live service. Guest satisfaction is paramount to us, we have review our processes since your last visit. Paris, the city of light, so much to see and so much to do, on your next trip to the city of love, give us another chance. Our concierge "clefs d'or" has prepared a tailor made perfect day, you will see Paris like the Parisian do and even more. Thank you for rating cleanliness with a top 5 stars rating, our Housekeeping team is delighted about it. Thank you for your loyalty and thank you for choosing the InterContinental Paris Avenue Marceau. We hope to see you back again soon for a perfect experience. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

网络稳定性

By

10 January 2017

platinumelite

网络稳定性有待改进,有时候在不同房间找不到网络

早餐服务态度很好, 食物质量也很不错

晚上睡觉 房间很安静, 不吵闹, 隔音很好

酒店大厅环境一般, 但是服务人员态度很好

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Dear Robin20142016, Thank you for the 5 out of 5 stars rating and for you warm comments. We understand that every aspect of your stay at the InterContinental Paris Avenue Marceau was up to your expectations. The entire team is delighted, your words are coming as a great reward. Your comments about our complimentary wifi connexion is important, we are working on it for swift improvement and total satisfaction. We are looking forward to see you back again soon for another perfect experience at the InterContinental Paris Avenue Marceau. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED AMBASSADOR SPIRE!!!!!!!!!!!!

By

07 January 2017

I have stayed a lot of times at this hotel previously as I liked it a lot, I was a regular repeated loyal guest but this time was a HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT!

I usually book the highest room category at the hotel’s & call them to get my upgrade to a suite as I’m an AMBASSADOR SPIRE member which is the highest level in their loyalty program

As usual, I did the same thing this time & got a confirmation from the hotel that I will be upgraded to the suite 501 (they only have 2 suites) as the 502 that I was asking for was already booked… Even the room type on my booking on the website was changed to a Suite so this was a confirmed upgrade & not subject to availability

Upon arrival to the hotel late at night, I was informed by the receptionist that my room would be the 210 which was the prestige room that I had booked, so they had cancelled my upgrade without informing me… he said that another family came to the hotel a couple of nights ago, checked in to the suite & were expected to stay for a couple of nights more

The hotel didn’t even bother to advise me in advance about that & honestly, if I had knew in advance, I would’ve changed my hotel to another one & I’m sure that they knew that, this is why they didn’t contact me in this regards… The receptionist offered us breakfast as a compensation, but this hotel knows very well that I do not have breakfast at the hotel while in Paris as they have offered it once to me on a previous stay but didn’t use it

The room that I got was very small compared to what I usually get or what I usually book in other hotels throughout the world (although this is their biggest room)

This was a room for physically challenged people which made the bathroom extremely inconvenient for us to use

The lighting was extremely bad as it was very dim with very limited options to light

Internet wasn’t working at all, although when we informed the receptionist, he said that internet at this hotel was a problem, especially on the 2nd floor (which was kind of weird)

I couldn’t get a good night’s sleep at any of the 3 nights because of the light coming from above the curtains which was very bright at night & in the morning & from the sound coming from other rooms next to us

The most unprofessional & saddest thing is that all the staff knew us very well from all our previous stays & they all blamed what happened to some mysterious thing that they wouldn’t clarify & unfortunately no adequate compensation was offered… it’s extremely sad to see such property dropping from greatly managed to so poorly managed that I wouldn’t even consider it managed at all

Someone at some point took the decision to cancel my upgrade without informing me & this will be definitely affecting my decision upon choosing my hotel for my next visit in Paris

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Dear I3abboud, It 's sadden us to read your disappointment, Indeed you are a loyal and frequent customer. We know yourself for years and please trust we have done our best in regard to the period of your visit to Paris. New year evening period it is always a tricky time for complimentary upgrade. Please prior to your next trip to Paris as usual give us a call, we will do our utmost to change your mind about your last 2016 stay. As always, the Housekeeping team has done a good job, thank you to mention it in your review. Thank you for choosing our hotel for every of your Paris stay and thank you for your loyalty. We are looking forward to see you back again soon in your "maison parisienne" We wish you a great and happy new year 2017. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

04 January 2017

club

Really good hotel in a great location. Greeted by excellent staff, you get a good sized room, it's very clean and the breakfast is definitely worth having!

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Dear Speno8790, Thank you for all your kind words and for your very nice description of your InterContinental Paris Avenue Marceau experience. Customer satisfaction is essential to us. For our teamwork, your comments come as a reward. Next time you will be traveling to Paris, you know where to stay. You have found your home away from home, we cannot wait to welcome you back for another perfect experience. Happy new year 2017 ! Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Capodanno 31.12.2017

By

04 January 2017

Semplicemente stupendo! Cortesia, servizio, design, vicinanza ...

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Dear YLLND, Thank you for taking the time to write this great review about your recent stay at the InterContinental Paris Avenue Marceau. We will always make our best to welcome you in our unique property where our entire team is dedicated to create lifetime memories. Happy New year 2017 ! We hope to welcome you back again soon for another wonderful experience. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Just wrong

By

31 December 2016

platinumelite

The only thing this hotel going for it is the location, this hotel the rooms are so very small, I have stayed at better Hoilday Inn express than this place, very over priced very low standards for this brand

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Dear Mi pen ria, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay among us, it is for us the only way to improve in our live service, Guest experience is paramount to us. Every single room is different in size and shape, Please contact us prior your next visit to Paris, location will be the same and for sure we have the perfect room to fulfilled your expectation. Thank you for rating the quality of service provided at the InterContinental Paris Avenue Marceau 4 out of 5, we are delighted to share it with the operation’s team. We are looking forward to see you soon back again soon and have the chance to chance your first impression. Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Not clean

By

28 December 2016

It is very old fashion and totally not clean starting from the lobby to small details in the room. Need real renovations to improve the quality.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Dear MTAIS, It is important for us to read your comments, we have to improve in our live service. You want us better, we will better, partial refurbishement is taking place. Our Housekeeping Manager is taking swift action to rectified your perception. Thank you for helping us and for your comments. Sincerly,
Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay in Paris!

By

27 December 2016

club

A warm welcome when arriving and a great hotel experience thanks to friendly staff and perfect location and hotel comfort. When travelling back to Paris we'll be back!

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Dear PSARASYN , Thank you ! What a perfect feeback, we are delighted. Of course your comment will be share with the entire team. The interContinnetal Paris Avenue ‘s team is composed of passionate people dedicated to create great memories that last a life time. We are looking forward to see back in your « maison Parisien » on the Avenue Marceau. Best regards.
Read More
Read Less

My memorable stay at Paris begins with this hotel

By

26 December 2016

My family were very happy to have stayed at this hotel. It is a 5-min walk to the Arc / Champs-Élysées and a 15-min stroll to Eiffel Tower. What impressed us most was the friendly and approachable attitudes from the staff at the Front Desk and Concierge. One of the best Intercontinental Hotels I have stayed so far. Highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Dear Aqu@rius, What a heart-warming comment! We thank you very much for sharing your great experience at the InterContinental Paris Avenue Marceau, it was a pleasure for all the staff to read your lovely review. Our perfect location near the Champs-Elysées offers great opportunities to discover the beautiful city of Paris. You have found your “Maison Parisienne” here at the InterContinental Paris Avenue Marceau, and we hope to welcome you back very soon for another memorable experience. With best regards
Read More
Read Less

Great location centrally located in the heart of Paris

By

23 December 2016

platinumelite

Had a great stay with my family we absolutely loved the experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Dear JAB1970, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the InterContinental Paris Avenue Marceau, it was very rewarding to read such a warm review. You have found your “Maison Parisienne” here and we look forward to welcoming you back at the InterContinental Paris Avenue Marceau for a unique experience. With best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Sehr schlechtes Bett

By

20 December 2016

Das Bett hat sich während der Nacht getrennt. Ich habe festgestellt, dass das Bett gar nicht gesichert war. Somit war unsere Nachtruhe sehr limitiert (konnten nicht länger als 2 stunden schlafen).

Posted byCustomerCare
28 December 2016
Sehr geehrter Luis H-H, Vielen Dank für Ihre freundliche Bewertung Ihres Aufenthaltes bei uns im InterContinental Paris Avenue Marceau und vielen Dank auch dafür, dass Sie ein IHG Rewards Club Gold Ambassador Mitglied sind. Wir freuen uns über Ihre durchaus positiven Kommentare bezüglich der Sauberkeit unserer Zimmer und unserem guten Service. Ich teile Ihre lobende Bewertung sehr gerne mit unseren Angestellten. Ihre Bewertung über das Bett habe ich dankend zur Kenntnis genommen und werde sie sehr gerne unserem Management zur Begutachtung weiterempfehlen. Ich entschuldige mich für die Unannehmlichkeiten. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüssen zu dürfen und gerne stehen wir Ihnen jederzeit für weitere Anliegen und Wünsche zur Verfügung. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

20 December 2016

Great location, let down by poor bar area / cold room service. Exceptional front of house service, less so in the bar / restaurant.

Posted byCustomerCare
30 December 2016
Dear LeeS123, Greetings from the InterContinental Paris Avenue Marceau! Thank you for your kind words for our cordial and efficient hotel staff members and our convenient location. I am grateful to you for choosing to stay with us. On the other hand, I am sorry that we are not able to provide you with an exemplary dining experience when you are staying with us particularly at our on-site bar and room service. It is our company's aim to provide complete guest satisfaction to our guests and please know that your comments will be used in our continued enhancements of the services that we offer. In spite of this incident, I am hopeful that you can give us another chance in you future travels to make it up to you. Thank you so much for being one of our IHG Rewards Club Spire Ambassadors. I wish you all the best in 2017! Warmest Regards, Gian M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less