Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Porto - Palacio das Cardosas

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Porto - Palacio das Cardosas
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.9

based on 549 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

549reviews

  • 5 Stars
    484
  • 4 Stars
    54
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    1

Sumptuous

By

19 September 2016

We are so pleased we chose to stay here. Everything was so lovely. The location was perfect for exploring. I don't think i've ever had such beautiful bed linen. Our room was lovely and so clean,which is really important to me.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel Centrally located

By

18 September 2016

platinumelite

First time in Porto on a short leisure visit using our reward points. Hotel is located in the centre of Porto in an ideal position to enjoy the city landmarks. Staff were extremely friendly - nothing was too much trouble. Downside is hotel does not have a club lounge or a swimming pool which is standard in most other intercontinental hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Sem criticas

By

11 September 2016

Gostei muito do Hotel, não tenho nenhuma critica.
Ótima localização e excelente serviços.
Breakfast excelente.
Tudo correu como esperava para a categoria de hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Incredible Service

By

08 September 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Intercontinental for 3 nights at the beginning of September.
Upon arrival, we were surprised with an upgrade to a Duplex Suite which was incredible. Porto was the last stop on our two week vacation and having extra space in the suite was much appreciated.
The concierge service was impeccable. I was greeted every day by name, and they were extremely helpful.
Re: the room - it was very clean, well stocked, and comfortable. The bathrooms were nice sizes, and the bathrobes, towels, and products were of high quality.
The location was also ideal - a short walk to see most of Porto.

Read More
Read Less

Séjour à Porto

By

07 September 2016

Tout était parfait.
L'hôtel,les chambres étaient super et le personnel adorable.

Read More
Read Less

IC Porto

By

07 September 2016

Very nice hotel with great views over square from juliet balcony.

Read More
Read Less

すばらしい滞在でした

By

06 September 2016

platinumelite

コンシェルジュさんのアドバイスが、ポルト滞在をスペシャルな体験にしてくれました。ご紹介いただいたレストラン、ワイナリー、夕陽をみるポイントなど、どれも素晴らしくポルトが大好きになりました。

Read More
Read Less

all good

By

30 August 2016

very good stay, probably the best in Porto

clean, great staff ....highly recommended

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay in Porto

By

30 August 2016

club

Great hotel in the heart of a colorful and lively city!

Read More
Read Less

Un gran Hotel con una excelente ubicacion

By

27 August 2016

club

Solemos alojarnos en este hotel casi siempre que viajamos a Oporto ....es un gran hotel

Read More
Read Less

Improvement needed

By

26 August 2016

I always received emails asking to complete a survey after each stay but not this time. Wonder if the hotel has a screening process in place not to send such invitation if they were told something negative during check out.

So I decided to write a review for the very first time. In general, the service is reasonably good, particularly the concierge and bar service. However, during our stay, there were something negative. In our room there was very strong smell in the shower/bathing area, probably from the drain. The foul smell even diffused into the wardrobe behind it. Someone came and apparently the problem was sorted out, at least with reduced odour. But then the foul smell came back again very strongly next morning. You can't expect such problem in an Intercontinental hotel! The restaurant served some good food but the service could be better. The waitresses were nice but too young. They certainly need a more experienced manager to guide and supervise them. The restaurant is located in the ground floor at the corner of two busy streets with windows to the floor. The setting of the tables right next to the windows is a big problem, particularly at night. On that side facing Praca da Liberdade, the pedestrians keep passing 6 feet in front of you or two feet behind you, very distracting and stressful. On the other side, the street is descending and so ladies in skirts may need to be careful. The tables should be set with some distance from the windows. When checked out at about 1:00pm, there was only one receptionist who was busy checking-in a demanding customer, and there was still one customer waiting before me . The gentleman told me his car was already waiting outside to take him to the airport, so probably he should have been waiting for some time. The receptionist was well aware of two customers queuing for check-out, but only after several minutes, she finally made a phone call to someone for help. The arrangement of having only one person in the reception during the busy hours and only calling a colleague to help after so long may need some better thought.

Posted byCustomerCare
04 September 2016
Dear Andy1020, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate the high rating you gave to our room cleanliness and to your sleep quality. However, it is disappointing to read the issues you had during check-out and with the condition of the bathroom. The areas for improvement you mentioned have already all been reported to our management and we'll take the necessary actions have been taken to correct any shortfalls. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope we can welcome you back and provide you with a better experience in the future. Kind Regards, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Serviço Excelente

By

24 August 2016

platinumelite

O Hotel é digno do nome Intercontinental, especialmente pela equipe de excelente qualidade, tanto na atenção para com o hóspede quanto pela eficiência e conhecimento das questões apresentadas. As acomodações são também muito boas, bem como a localização.

Read More
Read Less