Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Prague

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Prague
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 527 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

527reviews

  • 5 Stars
    341
  • 4 Stars
    130
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    14

Not meeting IC's high standard, boiling hot rooms

By

10 February 2016

When you compare the IC Prague to other IC’s this hotel does not match the overall high standard.
I missed the usual friendliness while checking in and next to a rather uninterested “thank you for being a member” no recognition was displayed, I have experienced much better.
A double upgrade was granted and lounge access, this is more than other IC’s offer.
The food choice in the lounge was very limited, just a few snacks and sweet pastries, in other IC’s you can have a proper meal, the lounge is also small. I must say that one lounge employee (a trainee) was exceptional friendly and helpful and really made you feel at home.
Very disturbing was the fact that the room was boiling hot and the air-condition was not working, After complaining they send a technician into the room who did not even bother to check anything and bluntly told me- just open the window-, this was not acceptable for me the IC just provided a cheap ventilator and again told me to open the window to cool the room down, I did not had a good sleep for 4 days due to the fact the room is either hot or extremely noisy after opening the window.
I joined forces with some colleagues staying in the same hotel and we informed the IC we will look for an alternative hotel, the same evening the air-conditioning was working, we learned later this IC turns off the conditioning in the winter.
The room need to be checked as some minor defects/ damage is visible and the door lock I my room did not allow me to close the door all the time (blocked) and the hotel is renovating the lobby.
Overall the hotel provided good value for the low rate they offer in January, this is the reason I recommend this property, I would most likely not stay here at a higher rate based on the experiences of this stay. Also do check the bill, mine was not correct in several points (laundry, nights stayed and transport fees)

Read More
Read Less

Great value but no aircon in winter

By

10 February 2016

club

Even in winter the rooms are very hot and the aircon is turned off. Good value for money though and no other issues so possibly fine in the summer.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2016
Dear anon4857 Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the aircon. Rest assured that this issue will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Robert Rudge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Prag ist immer wieder eine Reise Wert

By

08 February 2016

....wenn da nicht die Renovierungsarbeiten in der lobby wären.

Read More
Read Less

excellent service

By

08 February 2016

This was mainly the experience of a very nice lady that is running the club launch single handedly and with the most amazing approach.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
Dear magnificent Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us mainly because of the Club Lounge lady. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Robert Rudge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Prague visit (January 2016)

By

07 February 2016

A great four-night stay at the Intercontinental Hotel Prague. For admirers of brutalism architecture this hotel is a standout. Although modernised throughout key elements of the building architectural heritage have been retained. The guest rooms a pleasantly decorated in an early 2000s style. Plenty of polished stone! Don’t expect modern minimalism.

Breakfast in the modern, sunny restaurant was excellent, as was dinner in the hotel’s fine dining restaurant on the top floor. The staff of the Club Intercontinental could not have been more helpful. They were excellent.

A real attraction of this hotel is its central riverfront location. It is only short walk along the City’s most fashionable shopping street to the historic centre of the old city and its many attractions.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 February 2016
Thank you GK27 for taking the time to give us such wonderful​ feedback on IHG Web​ about your stay at InterContinental Prague​. I am particularly pleased to hear about the ideal location​. It will be a pleasure to pass on your comments to the whole​ team. Thank you again. Robert Rudge​, General Manager​.
Read More
Read Less

A Londoner in Prague

By

05 February 2016

Recently had a 3 night getaway that was arranged very last minute and booked the Intercontinental Prague with absolutely no expectations as to what to expect.
Upon arrival there was some refurbishment being carried out on new reception so slightly confusing.
However what we found was totally unexpected:
The hotel is spotless, there was a feeling of efficiency throughout that all is under control, every staff member we encountered over 3 days were absolute professionals and you feel safe and secure.
We were very well looked after and our junior suite was fantastic and all was perfect.
Congratulations to the management and staff and keep up the good work. We will definitely be recommending your hotel and we will be coming back.
Last tip please use the hotel limo.....excellent value and service.
Bravo and well done.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
Dear Thanna 2016 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Gold Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Robert Rudge General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent choice to stay in Prague old town

By

05 February 2016

We have been in Prague many times. This has been our best stay so far. The hotel has great location and being an ambassador has really showed its value. Bed was so comfortable that we had difficulty in getting up early. Special thanks to hotel staff who brought welcoming gifts to our room.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
Dear raccoons, thank you for sharing your feedback with the IHG Web​ community, and particularly about the hospitality of our team​. I hope that you will have a reason to come to InterContinental Prague​ again in the near future. Thank you once again. Robert Rudge​, General Manager​.
Read More
Read Less

Luxurious Bed

By

02 February 2016

club

Hotel staff have been very attentive and prompt on a busy day.

Was greeted with smile from check in to check out,.

The property look old, room carpets show visible sings of rugged heavy vacuum and dust near windows. The property had soundproof windows, which made comfortable sleep.

We were escorted at the Breakfast table from the restaurant front door, It was busy day had no clue from where to order omelette or hot menu, chef and servery assistants, looked too busy.

Overall it was above average satisfaction, would love to check in again this year and take time to learn more about facility

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear TravelPunter, thank you for taking the time to leave a 4 star​ review on IHG Web​ about your comfortable​ stay at InterContinental Prague​, I appreciate it. Kind regards, Robert Rudge​, General Manager​.
Read More
Read Less

Good location, excellent staff and service

By

31 January 2016

Located within easy walk of most of the tourist attractions, this well appointed high class hotel was a pleasure to stay in; will definitely book again when I return to Prague.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear TimG, we agree that the ideal location​ at InterContinental Prague​ is one of our key features. Thank you for your review on IHG Web​, and for sharing it with the IHG Web​ community. Kind regards, Robert Rudge​, General Manager​.
Read More
Read Less

great overally

By

31 January 2016

great view
food, bed , location
perfect preparation for anniverasry

good guide for short term visitors

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear Anonymous, your 5 star​ rating and feedback on IHG Web​ is very much appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I am very grateful. Robert Rudge​, General Manager​.
Read More
Read Less

everything was perfect!

By

28 January 2016

club

We stayed for 4 nights and really enjoyed the hotel,
the breakfast was excellent fresh and varied , beautiful and clean room and well maintained.
Central location' courteous staff .. In short, all were perfect! Thanks to the hotel team

Read More
Read Less

Overall a very good hotel - made great by great staff

By

26 January 2016

club

Was good in all aspects with the exception of the quailty of the bathroom, which was littered with dark strands of hair. It was very off putting, but the only issue in the 3 times I have stayed with this hotel before. All around a very competent hotel in a fabulous location.

Hotel was undergoing remodeling and so the lobby was in a makeshift area right near the door - nether the less, the queues were never long and the staff were meticulous and as helpful as ever.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2016
Dear LesleyHT, thank you for your feedback and the 5 star​ on IHG Web​. I am delighted to hear overall that you very much enjoyed your stay, and I am sorry to learn of the problem with the quailty of the bathroom​, which I will look into further. Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. Best regards, Robert Rudge​, General Manager​.
Read More
Read Less