Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Riyadh

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Riyadh
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 487 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

487reviews

  • 5 Stars
    266
  • 4 Stars
    134
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    19

I love the staff and comfort

By

17 July 2017

Indeed I have loved Riyadh Intercontinental for the past quarter century. I love the staff and comfort provided by them and the facility.

Read More
Read Less

Intercontinental Riyadh

By

15 July 2017

Quality room itch an execellent onverall experience

Read More
Read Less

Avoid at all costs

By

14 July 2017

Staff not interested. Service is terrible. Everything armed dirty

Read More
Read Less

GREAT SERVICE , FINE HOUSE

By

13 July 2017

always stay at Intercontinental when I visit Riyadh , good location , great service , very friendly polite staff

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

13 July 2017

club

great stay , facilities , gem , restaurants everything is excellent

Read More
Read Less

Not recommended

By

05 July 2017

One of the few Intercontinental properties that disappointed me. They cancelled my reservations to make space for other guests despite me being the highest tier customer.

Read More
Read Less

complain

By

26 June 2017

I have a complaint against the receptionist
I came to the hotel early and I booked my room and because I have a member, the employee gave me a bigger room but was not ready to use. He told me the employee would give you a temporary room until the other room was cleaned.
After about 3 hours I came to the receptionist and found another person named Omar, a Pakistani

I told him the story and told me well but he told me to give me the key to the other room and get out your family quickly

I told him well but was surprised that the other room was not ready because I asked for an extra bed and did not attend

He was in a hurry to call the room and tell me to get out of the room and keep calling for more than 5 times

He told the story to his boss and told me he would take the necessary action with the employee but I did not notice any change

It was a disturbing situation for me and my family

Read More
Read Less

Aufenthat bei Saudis

By

24 June 2017

InterConti bemüht sich um internationalen auftritt. Es sollte aber noch mehr auf Globalisierung geachtet werden, in Regimestaaten wie Saudi-Arabien weniger Araber, mehr Ausländer und grundsätzlich mehr Frauen einstellen. Es ist nervend, wenn zuviele lokale Fernsehsender geboten werden, zuwenige europäische. Bei deutschen Programmen ist die Deutsche Welle zuwenig, mindestens ARD und ZDF, möglichst nicht Proletensender wie RTL und Sat1.

Der Name und das Foto leitender Mitarbeiter sollten im Netz verfügbar sein

Read More
Read Less

Gutes Hotel, Zimmer abgewohnt

By

16 June 2017

club

Große, gut geplante Zimmer, allerdings in die Jahre gekommen.
Klimaanlage zu laut, Kühlleistung noch akzeptabel bei einer Außentemperatur von 45 Grad Celsius.

Read More
Read Less

Out Trumped

By

12 June 2017

President Trump was due to arrive the day after I departed KSA. This meant that the Intercontinental Hotel was taken over for the entourage and necessary security sweeps, leaving me without a room for the last two nights. Whilst I understand that this may happen on occasions, it was the very poor managing of the situation that perturbed me most.
There was no pre-arrival communication to advise that I would need to have alternative accommodation for half of my visit, I was just advised on arrival at Reception that I would have to vacate my room mid-week. I was told to visit Guest Relations the following day. The Guest Relations officer then had problems understanding that I needed another room because my booking showed I was checking out on the Wednesday, but this was only done because my booking was changed at the front desk the night before.
When this was finally resolved, I was then only given a basic Holiday Inn as a potential substitute for my stay at the Intercontinental and left to my own devices to get myself and baggage to it. I choose to use the Intercontinental as much for its security as its comfort, so this was also a serious concern for me in moving Hotels.This is not the service I expect from an Intercontinental Hotel, and is certainly not the service I get from other Hotels in the IHG chain when even the smallest of changes are needed. Others call or email to advise of the slightest of changes, therefore properly managing my expectations. I am seriously unimpressed with the handling of this situation.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable and good service

By

05 June 2017

platinumelite

Very nice place to stay in Riyadh
The lobby public areas and restaurant are nicely decorated.
The rooms now need updating, and the AC in the bedroom is noisy, needs updating too
The outside pool is tired and un-inviting.
the indoor pool however is good

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

05 June 2017

this was a great hotel with lots of great activities including the gym and bowling alley. Never had to leave

Read More
Read Less