Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1630 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1630reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1062
  • 4 Stars
    309
  • 3 Stars
    131
  • 2 Stars
    75
  • 1 Stars
    53

Excellent Hotel

By

23 June 2017

club

Parking is exorbitant, but all the sf hotels are very high.
This is a little higher than most.

Read More
Read Less

Woderful hotel

By

23 June 2017

We had a wonderful experience as I have had for many years in the past. The BES!!

Read More
Read Less

Staff lied to me, hotel not worth it

By

22 June 2017

I booked the room with view ($30 more than basic room) about 2 week early and I called hotel and they said they will give me high floor to have good view. However, when I check in, the first stuff said the 9th floor is the one only left for room with view despite when I booked it they said will give me high floor. She said view room start from 7th to 12th so that I accepted and think maybe it has good view. When I entered the room, there is no view at all. I went back to front desk and ask another stuff, he said view room start from 10th to 14th floor, and change me to the 12th floor. I am so mad at the first stuff's behavior, I don't know why she lied to me and give me non view room. I feel like treated unfair. Also for the 12th floor room, not much view and the room is very small, everything is old and has some noise. Also the price that day dropped a lot than the day I booked. It does not worth that much price, not recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome experience

By

21 June 2017

We were put in one of the newly remodeled rooms and it was awesome. The colors, the textures, the layout..... everything was perfect. The bed and the linens made for an amazing night of well deserved sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Mediocre at The Mark

By

20 June 2017

platinumelite

Hotel needs at upgrade ... staff and service were good but rooms a bit dated and price still a bit high for value.

Read More
Read Less

EXTRAORDINARILY PROFESSIONAL STAFF

By

20 June 2017

To state that the staff of the Mark Hopkins goes above and beyond to ensure one's needs are met is an understatement. From arriving at the hotel, to interacting with the Club staff, to any requests vis-à-vis local information, to the room amenities and even during the check-out, the personnel at the Mark Hopkins are among the friendliest in the industry.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

20 June 2017

club

for us a once in a life time, check off our bucket list! ! Was Adele's birthday, the cake and wine were super, thank the staff very much, good job.

Read More
Read Less

Finally find the right one to stay in SF

By

19 June 2017

The staff was so good when I requested to check in early morning.

Room is quiet, clean and comfortable!

Breakfast is very good!

This is my favourite hotel in SF!

Read More
Read Less

Feels like a throwback to a different era

By

17 June 2017

club

This property feels like a throw back in time but has nicely appointed and fresh. If you like smaller feel good hotels you will like this one.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

15 June 2017

platinumelite

This place rocks. It's a beautiful property in the downtown area and everything is nearby.

Staff is knowledgeable and rooms have good view of downtown.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location in heart of San Francisco

By

13 June 2017

If you want to be close to a lot of the tourist spots in San Francisco (literally walking distance) and be in a clean safe neighborhood, then Mark Hopkins Intercontinental Hotel is your place to go.

Mark Hopkins Intercontinental is near Fisherman's Whart, Chinatown, Downtown Union Square, Little Italy and Embarcadero.

You can hop on the cable car and explore the city or you can take a 5-15 min walk to the same destinations, although Fisherman's Wharf and Alcatraz Island is more like a 30-45 min walk, depending on how fast you walk.

There are multiple steak houses nearby-
Alfred's Steakhouse
Morton's Steakhouse
Osso Steakhouse
Ruth Chris Steakhouse
Harris Steakhouse
Alexander's Sheakhouse (near SF Giants stadium if you are planning to watch a baseball game after or prior to the game)
House of Prime Rib (Best prime rib in the city)

There are a few more steakhouses, but those are my favorite.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Staff

By

13 June 2017

Whenever I return to the Mark Hopkins, I am greeted by the staff and welcomed back. From the valet to the concierge to the staff in the lounge, I feel like I am returning to "Cheers" where everyone knows your name!

Read More
Read Less