Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1551 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1551reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1007
  • 4 Stars
    295
  • 3 Stars
    129
  • 2 Stars
    70
  • 1 Stars
    50

A gem in San Fran

By

23 March 2017

club

The room was very nice, the gym was ok, staff was quite excellent

Read More
Read Less

Over night stay after a cruise

By

19 March 2017

club

The front deck staff were very accommodating upon arriving early and had us in a room with a view with in minutes. The Top of the Mark staff were very professional and attentive. The complimentary breakfast was very good. The only issue was the tv didn't work. We called for assistance and no one showed up. We found a loose plug and fix the problem ourselves.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

16 March 2017

club

Very nice hotel but needs face lift/ renovation. Bathrooms getting old. Otherwise great location with nice views. Fitness center has no "air". Coffee and breakfast are too expensive.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay at Mark Hopkins

By

16 March 2017

club

We enjoyed our stay at the Mark Hopkins with the family and enjoyed the view and location on Nob Hill

Read More
Read Less

We love The Mark Hopkins

By

15 March 2017

platinumelite

We stayed here on our wedding night 17 years ago and have come back almost every year since. The Mark Hopkins always ensures that our stay is a special one. From the doormen/valets who are so personable and inviting to the smiling faces at check-in, we feel like this place is magical. The GM, Marteen, is wonderful and made sure our stay was memorable! Definitely recommend this hotel over any other in San Francisco!

Read More
Read Less

Grand Hotel in Nob Hill

By

15 March 2017

club

The Mark Hopkins Intercontinental is a great hotel for families traveling in San Francisco. The price is reasonable, location is fabulous, and the service is prompt and kind. The view from the Mark Hopkins at the top of the hotel is only rivaled by that at the top of Coit Tower. Rooms are large for city hotels and clean. Beds very comfortable and the grandeur of the outside hotel is exciting for kids!

Read More
Read Less

飲食の素晴らしいおもてなし

By

15 March 2017

生演奏の聴けるバーでは、バーテンとの会話を楽しみました。レストランにおいても、お酒の話から料理、旅行の話まで、気さくに話してくれ、それでいてこちらの趣味趣向を反映させて提案をしてくれるサービスはとても安心できる。サービス業として当たり前のことを当たり前のように行ってくれる安心感はどこか日本的で、旅の疲れを癒やす空間として非常に助かります。

Read More
Read Less

Great staff great room

By

15 March 2017

club

We always receive gracious treatment from the staff and room is always very nice. We look forward to returning every year.

Read More
Read Less

pillows

By

13 March 2017

too soft...for comfort...could not get neck support

Read More
Read Less

Amazing staff and stunning views

By

10 March 2017

club

We were treated as if we were royalty. We came to San Francisco for my daughter's 7th birthday. We got upgraded due to being a IHG member, the 11th floor in 1138 was breathtaking. The staff surprised my daughter, my partner and myself with a happy birthday plate with 3 cupcakes and happy birthday written in chocolate. They costom made a birthday card for her as well. Great staff, great location, (we loved the hills) great food, great room. Couldn't be more pleased with this amazing location. Kodos to everyone who helped us make her birthday special.

Read More
Read Less

Not great

By

08 March 2017

club

Dated! Like from the 90's
With this classic hotel in SF - I totally expected so much more!

Unfortunately - totally wanted this hotels to be one of my favorites since I've visited it for many years - after my first night actually sleeping in a room - probably won't return because it needs to be brought up to the 20th century.

Read More
Read Less

The place to stay

By

05 March 2017

The Mark Hopkins is an iconic masterpiece in the heart of San Francisco atop Nob Hill. On the cable car line, near Grace Cathedral,... you can't go wrong. With a great staff, its our only place we will stay in San Francisco.

Read More
Read Less