Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1633 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1633reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1065
  • 4 Stars
    309
  • 3 Stars
    131
  • 2 Stars
    75
  • 1 Stars
    53

Beautiful hotel!!

By

27 June 2017

Hotel was absolutely beautiful and staff was very kind and helpful!

Read More
Read Less

SF in June

By

26 June 2017

club

It was unseasonably warm and the trek up California Street is not for the faint of heart, but the hotel was in a prime location for me and served all my needs. We were upgraded and enjoyed the larger room. The mini bar prices were about what you would pay in a regular bar, so we enjoyed a few items. Overall, I feel that the hotel was a great value for our quick SF trip this week.

Read More
Read Less

Idyllic

By

25 June 2017

Third stay over last 12 months at Mark Hopkins. Issa at registration noted as much, and provided me a phenomenal suite. It was very meaningful to have him acknowledge my loyalty and to get special treatment.

Separately, the breakfast buffet is outstanding, truly enhanced by the inclusion of Chinese dumplings.

Only suggestion I would have is to consider upgrading the fitness center, or at least upgrading the aerobic equipment. It is all pretty clearly dated. The 24/7 access is nice, but overall the facility is sub-par given the grandeur of the hotel itself.

Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

23 June 2017

club

Parking is exorbitant, but all the sf hotels are very high.
This is a little higher than most.

Read More
Read Less

Woderful hotel

By

23 June 2017

We had a wonderful experience as I have had for many years in the past. The BES!!

Read More
Read Less

Staff lied to me, hotel not worth it

By

22 June 2017

I booked the room with view ($30 more than basic room) about 2 week early and I called hotel and they said they will give me high floor to have good view. However, when I check in, the first stuff said the 9th floor is the one only left for room with view despite when I booked it they said will give me high floor. She said view room start from 7th to 12th so that I accepted and think maybe it has good view. When I entered the room, there is no view at all. I went back to front desk and ask another stuff, he said view room start from 10th to 14th floor, and change me to the 12th floor. I am so mad at the first stuff's behavior, I don't know why she lied to me and give me non view room. I feel like treated unfair. Also for the 12th floor room, not much view and the room is very small, everything is old and has some noise. Also the price that day dropped a lot than the day I booked. It does not worth that much price, not recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome experience

By

21 June 2017

We were put in one of the newly remodeled rooms and it was awesome. The colors, the textures, the layout..... everything was perfect. The bed and the linens made for an amazing night of well deserved sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Mediocre at The Mark

By

20 June 2017

platinumelite

Hotel needs at upgrade ... staff and service were good but rooms a bit dated and price still a bit high for value.

Read More
Read Less

EXTRAORDINARILY PROFESSIONAL STAFF

By

20 June 2017

To state that the staff of the Mark Hopkins goes above and beyond to ensure one's needs are met is an understatement. From arriving at the hotel, to interacting with the Club staff, to any requests vis-à-vis local information, to the room amenities and even during the check-out, the personnel at the Mark Hopkins are among the friendliest in the industry.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

20 June 2017

club

for us a once in a life time, check off our bucket list! ! Was Adele's birthday, the cake and wine were super, thank the staff very much, good job.

Read More
Read Less

Finally find the right one to stay in SF

By

19 June 2017

The staff was so good when I requested to check in early morning.

Room is quiet, clean and comfortable!

Breakfast is very good!

This is my favourite hotel in SF!

Read More
Read Less

Feels like a throwback to a different era

By

17 June 2017

club

This property feels like a throw back in time but has nicely appointed and fresh. If you like smaller feel good hotels you will like this one.

Read More
Read Less