Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1397 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1397reviews

  • 5 Stars
    892
  • 4 Stars
    273
  • 3 Stars
    118
  • 2 Stars
    66
  • 1 Stars
    48

Elegant Great Sevice

By

24 agosto 2016

Elegant hotel, located close to all the land mark places. Be it leisure or business its very good place to stay. Courteous staff, very knowledgeable concierge. Never miss a visit to Top of Mark. Overall wonderful experience and memorable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 agosto 2016
Thank you for your review about your recent stay at the InterContinental Mark Hopkins. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our team. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future stay. Kind Regards, Andrea Walsh Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Don't Pay Extra for The Top of the Mark

By

24 agosto 2016

club

The Top of the Mark has lost it's shimmer. No one was dressed up (except us) and the band played music you wouldn't want to hear at a distant cousin's wedding reception. The receptionist treated us awkwardly when we presented our voucher for preferred seating. Everything else about our stay was magnificent.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 agosto 2016
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy the experience at Top of the Mark. We will make sure everyone working there is familiar with the package you purchased so this does not happen with future guests. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed everything else during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Andrea Walsh Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

San Fransico Mark Hopkins

By

23 agosto 2016

Loved the location and personality of the hotel. The water pressure was a little weaker than hoped. Overall experience was fantastic and we will definitely return when we go to SF.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 agosto 2016
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear the water pressure was low in your room. We appreciate the feedback and will share it with our maintenance team. I am delighted to hear that you will stay at the Intercontinental Mark Hopkins upon your return to San Francisco. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kindest Regards, Andrea Walsh Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

23 agosto 2016

club

Valet and concierge were excellent. Very personable.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 agosto 2016
Thank you for your kind words about out valet and concierge teams. I will pass on your survey comments to my colleagues. We hope to see you again at the Intercontinental Mark Hopkins. Kindest regards, Andrea Walsh Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

22 agosto 2016

club

Made the start of my trip to San Fran a memorable one

Posted byHotelStaff
23 agosto 2016
Thank you for your comments about the memorable visit to San Francisco that included your stay at the "Great Hotel" InterContinental Mark Hopkins. We hope you come back to see us again. Sincerely, Andrea Walsh Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

First Class Old School hotel

By

22 agosto 2016

club

Great location with easy access to the city via Cable Car.
Hotel has all the bases covered for your stay, super staff, well maintained property.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 agosto 2016
Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at the Intercontinental Mark Hopkins and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. I will share your feedback with our team. Kindest Regards, Andrea Walsh Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

This is a good InterContinental Hotel representative

By

21 agosto 2016

I mean if you are willing to stay at the best location of San Fransisco, just chose here.
It's near the start point of cable train(local special transportation) .
It's near China town, which mean you can find some good place to eat(For sure).
It's located in a hill, so that you will get amazing sight view due to the height.
Just make sure it's not easy to drive here and park here because of the scary slope......
The front desk representatives were very friendly (actually it depends on cuz I got an excellent guy when I checkin but a POKE-FACE when I checkout).
Totally, I mean this is a good hotel. Even it's historical but the inner was brilliantly new.
The price is equal to your exception for sure.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 agosto 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at the InterContinental Mark Hopkins. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall stay. I apologize that your check out experience was not as good as when you arrived. I appreciate your feedback and will share it with the team. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Andrea Walsh Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Gorgeous, comfortable rooms

By

20 agosto 2016

club

I stayed at Mark Hopkins for four nights and loved everything about my stay. It is gorgeous inside and out, had beautiful views of the city on top of the hill, the staff was knowledgeable and polite, and the Town Car shuttle service was convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 agosto 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at the InterContinental Mark Hopkins. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall stay. I will share your feedback with our team. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Andrea Walsh Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

great location!

By

20 agosto 2016

club

loved the location and friendly door staff. wish room was quieter.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 agosto 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you were pleased with the location of the hotel and the door staff. Please let us know the next time you visit that you prefer a quiet room so we can add notes to your reservation and accommodate your request. We appreciate you visiting the Intercontinental Mark Hopkins and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Andrea Walsh Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Augusst 15th stay

By

19 agosto 2016

The accomodations were beautiful and the staff was knowledgable and very pleasant. The view was beyond beautiful and created the perfect place for relaxation and work.
The overall atmosphere was classy and comfortable and makes a compelling reason to come back to visit the city.

I did not find the bed very comfortable, however, every other positive thing more than made up for that and I will not hesitate to recommend this facility to friends

Posted byHotelStaff
22 agosto 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at the InterContinental Mark Hopkins. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall stay. I apologize that the bed was not comfortable for you. Please mention this the next time you make a reservation and we will do what we can to make the bed more comfortable. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Andrea Walsh Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Great stay at the Mark Hopkins

By

18 agosto 2016

club

I decided to try the Mark Hopkins for my San Francisco trip and was not disappointed. This historic hotel is elegant and sophisticated but not stuffy. Having 2 cable car lines right outside was convenient.

I loved the room and luxurious bathroom. The beds were very comfortable. The room had a great view.

One disappointment was not having any pay per view movies available.

The staff were very helpful and friendly.

Room service dinner and breakfast were excellent and prompt.

The cost was high but not out of line with other places in the area. And it was the summer season.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 agosto 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at the InterContinental Mark Hopkins. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your overall stay. I will share your feedback with our team. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Abby Derohanian Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lounge experience

By

15 agosto 2016

club

The lounge area could be improved by adding a small bar and better seating/viewing area.
Flow of furniture could be improved.
Music of some sort, relaxing.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 agosto 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at the InterContinental Mark Hopkins. I appreciate your feedback about the Club Lounge and will share your feedback with our Food & Beverage management team. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Abby Derohanian Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less