Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1413 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1413reviews

  • 5 Stars
    901
  • 4 Stars
    275
  • 3 Stars
    120
  • 2 Stars
    67
  • 1 Stars
    50

Lovely Location and Thoughtful Service

By

22 September 2016

club

While the room decor is a little tired (and the tile grout needs to be refreshed), this is a lovely, historic hotel in a beautiful location. The staff are very friendly, attentive, and cheerful. My favorite thing - the housekeeper wrote a thank you note for our tip. Very sweet. It was the designated hotel for the wedding, so that's why we stayed there. If visiting again for business or leisure, we might choose a lower-priced option, but we really enjoyed our stay here.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
Thank you for staying at the InterContinental Mark Hopkins while you attended a wedding. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with the team. We hope to serve you on a future visit to San Francisco. Kind Regards, Andrea Walsh Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Cordialidad

By

21 September 2016

club

Destaco la cordialidad y amabilidad en la atención por parte del personal del hotel además de lo confortable de las instalaciones

Posted byHotelStaff
21 September 2016
Thank you for choosing the InterContinental Mark Hopkins and for your review. We appreciate your comments about the staff and I will share them with the team. We hope to see you again on a future visit to San Francisco. Kind Regards, Andrea Walsh Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Accommodations

By

19 September 2016

club

If you have the means, this is the place to stay. Great views. Excellent rooms. No complaints.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 September 2016
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at the InterContinental Mark Hopkins. We hope to welcome you back on a future visit to San Francisco. Kind Regards, Andrea Walsh Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Worst hotel ever stayed

By

16 September 2016

Very rude front desk, over charged bill and noise rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2016
Thank you for your feedback. If you would like to provide more specific details regarding your experience, please contact us at 1-415-392-3434 and ask for the Manager on Duty. Kind Regards, Andrea Walsh Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Not a great value.

By

14 September 2016

club

For the price, especially the "Deluxe" room we payed for, it was a low value. The location was good, but the room felt more like a cheap chain hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Thank you for staying at the InterContinental Mark Hopkins on your recent visit to San Francisco. We appreciate your feedback. I'm sorry you were disappointed with the room based on the rate you paid. We hope you will give us another opportunity to better serve you on a future stay. Kind Regards, Andrea Walsh Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Hervorragend für einen San Francisco Besuch

By

11 September 2016

club

Das Hotel liegt auf Nob Hill, somit hat man einen tollen Ausblick auf die Stadt, die Stadt allerdings zu Fuss zu erkunden ist eine Herausforderung bei den steilen Straßen. Unbedingt Club Continental buchen, da ist das reichhaltige Frühstücksbuffett sowie Hors d' oeuvre sowie Wein und alkoholische Getränke inklusive.
Im Top of the Mark hat man einen fantastischen Blick auf die Stadt und eine hervorragende Barkarte. Toll ist der freie Town Limousinen Service am Morgen und Abend im Radius von 1 Meile

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Thank you for your review. I will share it with the team. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at the InterContinental Mark Hopkins. We hope to see you again on a future stay. Kind Regards, Andrea Walsh Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

10 September 2016

club

The view was incredible. Cable car line right in front of hotel. Staff was very attentive and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Thank you for your review. I will share it with the team. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at the InterContinental Mark Hopkins. We hope to see you again on a future stay. Kind Regards, Andrea Walsh Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Great property with friendly service

By

09 September 2016

platinumelite

The location of this property is fantastic. You can enjoy few walk distant to major places in Downtown SF. Nice view from room and the balcony on the top of the hotel. My girl and I love this place and would definitely come back at IC Mark Hopkins San Francisco.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 September 2016
Thank you for your review. I will share it with the team. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at the InterContinental Mark Hopkins. We hope to see you again on a future stay. Kind Regards, Andrea Walsh Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Bad staff attitude and incorrect billing

By

08 September 2016

Rude and inflexible staff at the Top of the Mark.
We were also billed incorrectly both at the Top of the Mark and for our rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 September 2016
Dear SteveCNY, Thank you for your feedback. I am the manager your spoke with before leaving the hotel. We are addressing your concerns and will respond to you directly. Kind Regards, Andrea Walsh Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Mark Hopkins San Francisco

By

07 September 2016

platinumelite

Overall a great old hotel. Friendly staff who seemed to genuinely care about their guests. Would certainly stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 September 2016
Thank you for your review. I will share it with the team. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at the InterContinental Mark Hopkins. We hope to see you again on a future stay. Kind Regards, Andrea Walsh Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Unique hotel compared to other IHG brands

By

07 September 2016

platinumelite

My wife and I stayed here as a quick getaway. It's more expensive than we would normally pay, but with rewards points/anniversary nights we decided to splurge. We enjoyed the location, had great views, and had no issues with the stay. I think the only silly thing is traffic that drives into the courtyard by driving over the sidewalk. We were nearly hit a couple times.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 September 2016
Thank you for your review and congratulations on your anniversary. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at the InterContinental Mark Hopkins. We hope to see you again on a future stay. Kind Regards, Andrea Walsh Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less

disappointed

By

07 September 2016

We choose this hotel among others in town not only because its reputation but mainly for the particular room view over the Grace Cathedral and the Golden Gate Bridge. The Top of the Mark restaurant on top was not an option for me and my wife due to our schedule during the stay. Therefore, we specifically made a request for the view upon reservation a month ago. During the check-in the concierge informed us that they unfortunately only had a room with the view of the Cathedral but not the bridge. We were okayed since there's a Cathedral view by all means, however when we arrived to our room and opened the curtain, we were shocked. The view was ENTIRELY BLOCKED by the condo building across the street! I called the concierge right away explaining the situation and he let me wait on the phone for a while, and apologized. But our mood was totally ruined.

The hotel parking might not be ideal for the self parking guests due to the limited spaces available on the courtyard and long valet wait during peak hours.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 September 2016
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. I'm so sorry we were unable to give you the room with the view you requested. At the time you arrived, this was the only upgraded room available. We appreciate your input regarding the parking as well and are adding valets during peak times to speed up the process. We hope you will give us another opportunity to meet your needs in the future. Kind Regards, Andrea Walsh Director of Front Office
Read More
Read Less