Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1600 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1600reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1041
  • 4 Stars
    304
  • 3 Stars
    131
  • 2 Stars
    72
  • 1 Stars
    52

benötigt Dringend eine Renovierung der Zimmer

By

22 May 2017

platinumelite

vorab: ich kenne sehr viele Intercontinental Hotels, und entscheide mich auf meinen Reisen fast immer auf diese Hotelgruppe.
So auch in SanFrancisco, vor 2 Jahren hätte ich das 2te Intercontinental Hotel ausprobiert (moderner aber Lage etwas schlechter).
Nun dieses Mal das "Mark Hopkins San Francisco", erster Anblick: von außen super, Lobby von innen auch toll.
Habe noch Aufpreis für eine sehr große Suite bezahlt, Fazit: Ausblick ist der Hammer, aber die Suite ist das Geld nicht wert. Das Badezimmer ist grauenvoll veraltet.
Preis/Leistung passt in diesem Hotel leider überhaupt nicht.
Die Suite war extreme alt und abgewohnt, die Fenster schlossen nicht richtig und benötigen dringend einen Austausch, ebenso die Einrichtung, wir haben das Jahr 2017, nicht 1980.
Das Badezimmer kann man nicht als solches bezeichnen, das war mickrig im Vergleich zum Rest der Suite, scheinbar will Intercontinental kein Geld investieren, was ich extreme schade finde, denn das alte Hotel hat Charme, eine super Lage und gerade sehr teure Suiten sollten eine Renovierung erfahren !
Das Frühstücksbuffett war schlecht, eines der schlechtesten die ich je in einem Intercontinental eingenommen habe, und dabei mit Abstand das teuerste !! Preis/Leistung: extrem schlecht.
Ich kann das Hotel nur aufgrund seiner Lage und langjährigen Geschichte empfehlen. ohne neue Renovierung der Zimmer und Suiten würde ich leider nicht mehr kommen. SCHADE.

Read More
Read Less

A/C

By

22 May 2017

club

A/C was inadequate in my room. Everything else was fine, but it seemed that the a/c was old, out dated and over all inadequate. When I called the front desk, the mechanic came , changed the filter which helped minimally, but overall, I had to request a fan and I slept each night with a fan in my room with the a/c on max and it was just barely acceptable.

Read More
Read Less

When It's Time To Relax in San Francisco

By

19 May 2017

The Mark Hopkins Hotel, San Francisco, provides an unequaled City Getaway experience. The Hotel offers a fabulous location from which the guest can easily enjoy all the great things to do and places to see in San Francisco. As a handicapped person, I appreciate the ease with which I can get around in the hotel. There is a comfortable bar, just off the lobby, and an adjacent dining room offering excellent meals with fabulous service from a super friendly staff. For city views while dining and/or dancing, The Top of The Mark offers the greatest city view dining & beverage experience in San Francisco. It's very special to relax at The Top of The Mark, high above the city, enjoying tasty food, good company, a delightful beverage, and an amazing view of San Francisco and the Bay. When it is time to venture out, the Doormen scramble a cab in no time. While the location, the views, and the hotel amenities are nice, and are the foundation of a comfortable stay, the staff at the Mark Hopkins make the visitor's stay extra special; always offering a warm greeting and fantastic service. The staff is wonderful. There are many hotels in San Francisco, but no other offers the classic customer focused experience available at The Mark.

Read More
Read Less

Really Outstanding

By

18 May 2017

Before our stay we read several reviews about the Mark Hopkins "showing its age" or being "tired". Nothing could be further from the truth. You either like vintage hotels or you don't. This one is a real gem. There is nothing "tired" about a beautiful room with a stunning hilltop view of San Francisco combined with impeccable service in an elegant and sophisticated setting. We'll take that every time. The location simply can't be beat. There are 2 cable car lines a block away. The view is simply epic. The service was flawless. The food and service in the restaurants was 5 star. Rooms were historic, clean and absolutely beautiful. If the history and class of this hotel is what some call showing age then by all means, LET IT SHINE!

Read More
Read Less

Leisure stay

By

17 May 2017

Pleasant stay. Would recommend to business and leisure travelers.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

17 May 2017

club

I was taking a getaway from husband and kid on Mother's Day and had a very nice stay here. Even though it was clearly a busy eeekend for the hotel with Mother's Day and at least one prom, I did not feel neglected whatsoever.. I can imagine the experience could be even greater during less busy time!

Read More
Read Less

Classic style and great location

By

15 May 2017

club

When staying in San Francisco, the Intercontinental is a marquee experience. Grand old hotel with up to date everything and extraordinary service. You must view the skyline from the Top of the Mark, and catch the trolley from nearby. Easy access to transportation; just remember to plan to catch a cab at the end of the day to return to your room.

Read More
Read Less

A visit to the Mark Hopkins on the way to Monterey

By

14 May 2017

club

It was great to enjoy the views from the "Top of the Mark" bar at the Mark Hopkins looking over San Francisco in the evening prior to visiting the Golden Gate Bridge and then heading on down to the Intercontinetal at Monterery with dinner in Carmel after 17 mile drive in the late afternoon sun. The front office staff were friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great view and location

By

10 May 2017

This is an iconic hotel in the beautiful nob hill. The location is central to everything and the view from my room was breath taking.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Rooms and Super Staff

By

09 May 2017

club

Had a great stay. It was our Anniversary and the Mark Hopkins beauty and location was outstanding. We would recommend the Mark Hopkins to any Professional or Amature traveler.

Read More
Read Less

Staff lacking basic courtesy and not at all value for money.

By

07 May 2017

The staff really needs to improve with respect to basic courtesy. So much of attitude looks like the hotel is doing a charity by letting the customers stay. I am not going to stay here again as I go to SF and definitely not recommending this to any of my friends or colleagues. This hotel is definitely not value for money and there are much better properties which offer you much more value in and around San Francisco.

Read More
Read Less

Memorable Nights ant the Top of the Mark

By

04 May 2017

Great hotels are confortable and well located. But when they have a mythical bar like the Top of the Mark, that is when things become memorable.

Read More
Read Less