Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

Congratulations!

You have now earned Gold Elite status.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Redeem your points for free nights, flights, merchandise and more.

Ways to Redeem
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1011 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Average... While the Hotel is a beautiful landmark, not all of the staff will make you feel like your spending what you're spending to stay there. Some of the staff can downright be rude and it's a shame for the really nice people we did meet. The beds are comfortable and the view at the Top of the Mark is worth the trip for an adult beverage. There are alot of great places to dine in the area, pick your favorite spot at eat elsewhere. June 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Hotel Experience We enjoyed our stay at the Mark Hopkins. Our room was on the 14th floor overlooking Nob Hill and the Bay so the views were excellent. The staff was outstanding from the bellman, check in, housekeeping, wait staff, etc. They helped make the stay very pleasant and they were all very helpful. The room and bathroom were fresh appearing and were functional and comfortable. We enjoyed going to the Top of The Mark to meet friends. The Top of The Mark is a must do when in San Francisco. Breakfast buffet is very good; room service was very good; felt dining options were too limited as the Nob Hill Club and Lounge was closed on Monday. Overall a great hotel and we were glad we stayed to enjoy the experience of the Mark Hopkins and its staff. June 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Memorable Visit We were very happy to stay at the Mark Hopkins on Nob Hill. It is a little crazy when you arrive with the parking of your car but the service and check in and out process was perfect. The hotel room is very attractive but you can hear noise from the room next door. We had breakfast buffet in the morning and it was very attractively presented and delicious. We hope to return there another time. June 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing service for luxury accommodations in SF We received amazing service support for our romantic getaway at the Mark Hopkins in SF. We needed a break from our ordinary lives and we got it! Thanks IHG. June 22, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vantage Point Atop Nob Hill Great hotel in the classic San Francisco Style. Medium sized hotel; not so large as to be impersonal. Elegant and refined with beautiful decor. Professional, courteous and knowledgeable staff. Fantastic views from rooms and Top of the Mark Restaurant. June 22, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Tired Such a shame that this iconic hotel is looking very tired and shabby. The room décor is pretty garish and the paintwork is looking very rough. Bathroom as a shower curtain - who still has shower curtains? The Top of the Mark has such great potential that is just not realized. Terrible banqueting style chairs, in fact all the furniture was dated and tatty. With such great views, this could really be a destination bar - currently it's awful. June 22, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good choice for SF biz trip First, my review could be biased since I stayed at room #516 - which was right in front of the elevator. Since I'm a light sleeper, I had the feeling that I wouldn't be able to sleep too well. I went back down to the front desk and asked if there's any other room available. The staff said there's nothing available (not sure if this was actually true) but he said he'll check back the next day. I came back the next day - in the evening. There wasn't any message for myself. At that point, I got tired and didn't want to bother since I was only staying 2 nights. *Noise - lower floors facing California St. is constantly hearing cable car and car sounds. maybe the other side of the building is better, but my room was pretty noisy all day. *Breakfast - 40 incl. tips. Pretty overpriced compared to what you're getting. Also, the 2nd morning, I didn't have time to have breakfast. I asked if there's any way to cancel, the staff says no. This was understandable. However, they didn't offer any to-go package - I just got the box and had to pack it myself. There was not even a plastic bag, I struggled to carry a food box and water bottle. Anyway, it was quite disappointing experience for me. There are so many hotels to choose from in SF - I will probably stay at other properties next time. June 21, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location but over-priced The top of Nob Hill in San Francisco is a nice location for a short stay in the city. But the prices in the hotel restaurant are ridiculous. $12.50 for 2 cups of coffee. Also, a charge of over $16 for less than 5 minutes use of a computer in the business center and printing 1 page seems very high. I would think that such a short usage would be free. June 21, 2015
  • 2015-06-29T11:12:42.547-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1011, tr_1011
  • loc_en_US, sid_SFOHA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 35 next>>

InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco

  • 999 California Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94108
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-3923434

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed, up to 25lbs, with a non refundable USD50 fee per night. Specific rooms or floor only. Pet cannot be left unattended in guest room.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    1:48 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 14 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs