Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Mark Hopkins San Francisco
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1605 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1605reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1046
  • 4 Stars
    304
  • 3 Stars
    131
  • 2 Stars
    72
  • 1 Stars
    52

Fantastic Stay

By

26 May 2017

The Mark Hopkins is the only place we stay at while visiting S.F. The staff always remembers our names and needs. We would not stay anywhere else.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing hotel

By

24 May 2017

club

This was our first stay at the Intercontinental Mark Hopkins and it will now be the only place we stay in San Francisco. We were greeted at check-in with a Happy Anniversary, which was the reason for a visit. We were given a corner room on the 11th floor with amazing.views. On the night of our anniversary we celebrated with cocktails and small bites at The Top of the Mark and took in the best views of San Francisco. We were surprised with champagne and strawberries in our room that evening. We enjoyed a leisurely morning in our amazingly comfortable room and treated ourselves to room service. The coffee was amazing and the fresh fruit uougurt parfait was delicious. Thank you Intercontinental Mark Hopkins for a memorable anniversary weekend and we can't wait to come back again!

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

23 May 2017

club

Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The
Location was great, room clean and comfortable. I wish we would have known there was a pool area, but it was not obvious, and we didn't ask. Easy access to cable car and walked to good restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Special day for Sweetheart

By

23 May 2017

I enjoyed the experience it was close to perfection. I was celebrating my girlfriends birthday and the location of The Mark Hopkins is wonderful. The staff works hard to make you feel warm and welcome. The room had a great view of the city, very nice. We felt very comfortable and enjoyed our stay. We will be back, it may be sooner then I think.
To staff I Thank You.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful experience, hotel, staff excellent!

By

23 May 2017

We had a wonderful stay for 2 nights in SF. Location, hotel, staff created a memorable experience. I would highly recommend a stay at this hotel. A true San Francisco experience.

Read More
Read Less

benötigt Dringend eine Renovierung der Zimmer

By

22 May 2017

platinumelite

vorab: ich kenne sehr viele Intercontinental Hotels, und entscheide mich auf meinen Reisen fast immer auf diese Hotelgruppe.
So auch in SanFrancisco, vor 2 Jahren hätte ich das 2te Intercontinental Hotel ausprobiert (moderner aber Lage etwas schlechter).
Nun dieses Mal das "Mark Hopkins San Francisco", erster Anblick: von außen super, Lobby von innen auch toll.
Habe noch Aufpreis für eine sehr große Suite bezahlt, Fazit: Ausblick ist der Hammer, aber die Suite ist das Geld nicht wert. Das Badezimmer ist grauenvoll veraltet.
Preis/Leistung passt in diesem Hotel leider überhaupt nicht.
Die Suite war extreme alt und abgewohnt, die Fenster schlossen nicht richtig und benötigen dringend einen Austausch, ebenso die Einrichtung, wir haben das Jahr 2017, nicht 1980.
Das Badezimmer kann man nicht als solches bezeichnen, das war mickrig im Vergleich zum Rest der Suite, scheinbar will Intercontinental kein Geld investieren, was ich extreme schade finde, denn das alte Hotel hat Charme, eine super Lage und gerade sehr teure Suiten sollten eine Renovierung erfahren !
Das Frühstücksbuffett war schlecht, eines der schlechtesten die ich je in einem Intercontinental eingenommen habe, und dabei mit Abstand das teuerste !! Preis/Leistung: extrem schlecht.
Ich kann das Hotel nur aufgrund seiner Lage und langjährigen Geschichte empfehlen. ohne neue Renovierung der Zimmer und Suiten würde ich leider nicht mehr kommen. SCHADE.

Read More
Read Less

A/C

By

22 May 2017

club

A/C was inadequate in my room. Everything else was fine, but it seemed that the a/c was old, out dated and over all inadequate. When I called the front desk, the mechanic came , changed the filter which helped minimally, but overall, I had to request a fan and I slept each night with a fan in my room with the a/c on max and it was just barely acceptable.

Read More
Read Less

When It's Time To Relax in San Francisco

By

19 May 2017

The Mark Hopkins Hotel, San Francisco, provides an unequaled City Getaway experience. The Hotel offers a fabulous location from which the guest can easily enjoy all the great things to do and places to see in San Francisco. As a handicapped person, I appreciate the ease with which I can get around in the hotel. There is a comfortable bar, just off the lobby, and an adjacent dining room offering excellent meals with fabulous service from a super friendly staff. For city views while dining and/or dancing, The Top of The Mark offers the greatest city view dining & beverage experience in San Francisco. It's very special to relax at The Top of The Mark, high above the city, enjoying tasty food, good company, a delightful beverage, and an amazing view of San Francisco and the Bay. When it is time to venture out, the Doormen scramble a cab in no time. While the location, the views, and the hotel amenities are nice, and are the foundation of a comfortable stay, the staff at the Mark Hopkins make the visitor's stay extra special; always offering a warm greeting and fantastic service. The staff is wonderful. There are many hotels in San Francisco, but no other offers the classic customer focused experience available at The Mark.

Read More
Read Less

Really Outstanding

By

18 May 2017

Before our stay we read several reviews about the Mark Hopkins "showing its age" or being "tired". Nothing could be further from the truth. You either like vintage hotels or you don't. This one is a real gem. There is nothing "tired" about a beautiful room with a stunning hilltop view of San Francisco combined with impeccable service in an elegant and sophisticated setting. We'll take that every time. The location simply can't be beat. There are 2 cable car lines a block away. The view is simply epic. The service was flawless. The food and service in the restaurants was 5 star. Rooms were historic, clean and absolutely beautiful. If the history and class of this hotel is what some call showing age then by all means, LET IT SHINE!

Read More
Read Less

Leisure stay

By

17 May 2017

Pleasant stay. Would recommend to business and leisure travelers.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

17 May 2017

club

I was taking a getaway from husband and kid on Mother's Day and had a very nice stay here. Even though it was clearly a busy eeekend for the hotel with Mother's Day and at least one prom, I did not feel neglected whatsoever.. I can imagine the experience could be even greater during less busy time!

Read More
Read Less

Classic style and great location

By

15 May 2017

club

When staying in San Francisco, the Intercontinental is a marquee experience. Grand old hotel with up to date everything and extraordinary service. You must view the skyline from the Top of the Mark, and catch the trolley from nearby. Easy access to transportation; just remember to plan to catch a cab at the end of the day to return to your room.

Read More
Read Less