Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental San Francisco

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental San Francisco
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,5

based on 1435 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1435reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1006
  • 4 Stars
    257
  • 3 Stars
    103
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    33

First time in Sanfrancisco.

By

20. April 2017

I was upgrade to the high floor. Clean and comfortable bed.
All staffs are very nice and helpful. This hotel is not far from market street. You can find Whole food department for shopping local food and wines. The fitness equipment are ready to use in the 6th floor. My breakfast was very good in Luce restraunant . My IPhone can connect internet very easy But internet connection is poor if you use window laptop.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

16. April 2017

club

Clean newer facility. Great location. Quiet and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable

By

15. April 2017

club

Don't worry about being South of Market Street, you are only 5 minutes walk from the BART, Union Square, Westfield, Cable Car and the F tram to Fishermans Wharf. The Intercon never lets you down. Quality hotel and great comfortable beds.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent accommodations in an amazing city

By

15. April 2017

club

This hotel meets all expectations. An amazing stay... just wish it were longer.

Read More
Read Less

Stay here - it's literally THE best!

By

15. April 2017

If you are visiting SF there is no place better to stay than the Intercontinental on Howard. From check in to check out your every need will be met - attentive staff, heavenly beds, beautiful rooms, great location and an AMAZING Club Lounge staff - everything is great. We have stayed here as a family and on adult getaways over 20x. If you are on the fence about joining the Ambassador program take the leap - it has some great perks. I have to mention our most favorite park of the whole hotel - Luis in the club lounge. He is so genuine and accommodating. A true asset to the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Convenience, comfortable bed, fully equipped gym and pool, friendly staff

By

14. April 2017

club

Like this hotel and absolutely come back again for next visit San Francisco for leisure

Read More
Read Less

West Coast Hospitality

By

14. April 2017

I was very pleased with my stay. The staff was great, the hotel accomodations were great, and the overall atmosphere was great.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful

By

12. April 2017

This hotel was amazing. The staff was very courteous & kind.
Check in was a breeze. I stayed 2 nights. I will be visiting San Fran again and definitely staying here. Great view.

Read More
Read Less

No fuss, Great Service

By

10. April 2017

club

My over all experience was excellent. I had no issues on check in or check out. My room was very comfortable and quiet.

Read More
Read Less

San Francisco

By

07. April 2017

club

Convenient location clean professional atmosphere very close to the convention center

Read More
Read Less

Justin Lo

By

06. April 2017

I stay at this hotel several times per year and it's nice that the staff all remember me by name. That's a nice personal touch. From the valet to the bell man and front desk receptionist- I was greeted consistently by my name

Read More
Read Less

great location

By

05. April 2017

platinumelite

Intercontinental is my go to hotel when visiting San Francisco. Besides beautiful rooms, comfortable beds the location cannot be beat. Close to Union Square, Westfield shopping center and BART. Easy to head up to fashionable neighborhoods. Within walking distance to the Ferry Terminal.

Read More
Read Less