Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 929 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Corner room with spectacular views. even was able to watch the fireworks from the room on Memorial Day weekend. W e couldn't have been happier with our stay May 29, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncaring Management I was disappointed in my stay due to unreceptive management at this location. While my first glimpse of service at this location was excellent at check-in; this initial euphoria quickly dissipated when the staff and management actually had to be consulted to help solve some problems in whjch case the staff and management showed themselves to be completely uncaring and unconcerned about my stay. I wanted to write this review earlier, but somehow my stay was not recorded properly by the property, possibly because I had to contact IHG's main office to resolve a dispute about a mini-bar charge that this property would not resolve on its own. Once it became clear that I was unsatisfied with the front desk service and management level at this hotel, the front desk staff made a point of being uncooperative in any future service needs, culminating in me having to walk down to the front desk in my swimsuit for assistance since the front desk would not help me get back into my room otherwise. Which is a shame because the facilities at this hotel were awesome with a well equipped fitness center and pool; new sound proof windows, and comfortable bedding. The housekeeping staff was also very attentive to my needs. The dining options also looked very appealing. My mark of a fine hotel, however, is how it responds in times of challenge and on this mark, this hotel responded horribly. Good service is more than just a smile and a welcome, it's also a commitment to try to help resolve problems encountered during a guest's stay, instead of ignoring or refusing to help. May 29, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel at a very high price Hotel is excellent in every way but very pricey. The fitness area is especially nice. The service in the restaurant and bar area was very good as well. May 28, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant experience after check-in This was my first visit to SF and staying at this hotel contributed to my overall enjoyment of the vacation. The Chief Concierge is excellent, the buffet breakfast is very good and so are the wait staff. The hotel is well located for shopping and has a very good swimming pool; not Olympic sized but certainly long enough to do some decent lap swimming. Two disappointments relate directly to the hotel staff. The check-in and check-out staff were abrupt, bordering on impolite, certainly no smiles until they checked my reservation at which point they noted I had ambassador status. I was suddenly treated very differently; it was all smiles and a warm welcome, while on check-out it suddenly became all smiles and best wishes for safe travels. I think all guests should be treated exactly the same regardless of any loyalty program status. Finally, when it came to take a taxi to the airport the doorman recommended I take one of the private cars because they were equal to or cheaper in price than a taxi and they also welcomed credit cards. This turned out not to be true, it cost much more than the taxi from the airport, the driver talked incessantly and was disgruntled when I chose to pay by credit card. By contrast, the journey in from the airport by licenced taxi was a very enjoyable experience with a courteous driver and credit card payments were not a problem. May 28, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Service But Little Details Overlooked, Heavy on Business This was definitely a luxury hotel from the service perspective. Really top notch and beyond impeccable. We stayed as an anniversary treat and there was an unexpected gift. However, there were tiny little details for which I expected a bit more, given the status of the hotel and the price paid for the stay. Our room came with some complementary discount cards for local shopping. They had clearly been handled by previous guests who elected not to use them. So they had a dog-eared factor to them. They just should have been taken out of rotation and fresh cards put in their place. Our toilet seat had some signs of wear. Again, not normally a big deal, but when spending big money per night... Lastly, we dined at Luce. We sat at a banquette table in the corner. An item was dropped between the banquette and the curtained wall and when the item was retrieved, it was covered in dust bunnies. The only other thing I was not prepared for was how heavily subsidized the hotel was from a business perspective. One block away from the Moscone Center, and multiple floors dedicated to meeting rooms. The things I took issue with are easily correctable, so I would not hesitate to stay there again. I found it to be a very convenient location within the city. May 27, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great corner room with a view Used my IHG points to book 4 nights and was upgraded to a corner room with a view. Couldn't have had a better experience. May 26, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, but not so great service The room had a nice view and the bed was super comfortable, however, the room was not clean. There were peanuts left on the floor. There was a used K-Cup in the K-Cup machine. The sofa was stained. The blow dryer was broken and the TV would cut out sometimes. My platinum status was never acknowledged and I was never offered free internet. I had to request for it myself. Regardless, the hotel was very nice and I greatly enjoyed my stay. May 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay We had a wonderful stay at the Intercontinental San Francisco. The service was truly wonderful from everyone we encountered there and the bedding was amazing! We were upgraded to a corner King room and the views were so wonderful to go to sleep and wake up to. The room was clean and luxurious and the bathroom large and modern, unlike most of the older hotels in the area. The location was ideal for our stay with restaurants and shopping a few blocks away. We will certainly be back anytime we are back in the area! May 26, 2015
  • 2015-06-01T10:10:25.292-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_929, tr_929
  • loc_en_US, sid_SFOHB, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>

InterContinental San Francisco

  • 888 Howard Street
  • San Francisco , CA , 94103
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-415-6166500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Swahili, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a non refundable 50 dollar fee per night. Pets cannot be left unattended in guest room. Specific rooms only.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    6:34 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 16 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs