Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental San Francisco

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental San Francisco
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1293 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1293reviews

  • 5 Stars
    904
  • 4 Stars
    229
  • 3 Stars
    93
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    32

Complain

By

28 August 2016

Staff not friendly for spir member.also very expensive parking fee

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff, Comfortable Stay

By

27 August 2016

club

Best part was the staff: Extremely helpful, pleasant, etc. Went above and beyond. After a long work day, I had a terrible headache. I'd already checked out, but they helped me with a place to lay down before my flight, etc.

Read More
Read Less

The room is not clean

By

26 August 2016

During my stay in the SF intercontinental, the bathroom is not clean. There were some hair in the bathtub, which ruined my mood for a bath. So I decided to take a shower instead. However, the incidence happened later turned out to be a horror story. During my shower, a cleaning lady came in, try to put something in my room. This truly surprised me since I left bathroom door ajar. The next morning, similar thing happened again while I was sleeping. I am not very satisfied with the clueless employees since it is intercontinental, which represent the highest standard for IHG. Second, there are no complimentary water in the room, so I drunk the sparkling water ( which I thought is free) and was charged for around 10 dollar when I checked out. Last, I have not received any welcome gift or welcome bonus since I have the spire status. Very disappointed. Other than that, the hotel is quite new and the view from the room is nice.

Read More
Read Less

Bien situé. Personnel sympathique

By

25 August 2016

platinumelite

Hotel bien situé, dans un quartier calme, mais proche de Powell. Personnel aimable. Chambre spacieuse et jolie.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel and great service

By

24 August 2016

club

The hotel was very nice and service was excellent. We thought it was a bit pricey and we didn't care too much for the location.

Read More
Read Less

Birthday and Anniversary

By

24 August 2016

Being native San Franciscans who can't afford to live in the City we decided to spend a weekend in our City by the Bay for my husband's birthday and our Anniversary - being an IHG Rewards member we decided to stay at this hotel. The staff, the cleanliness and service was great - including having appetizers and drinks at their bar - we really enjoyed our talk with the friendly bartender gentlemen. They recognized our special events and even gave us complimentary champagne. The location is great and walking distance to the major shopping district and the convention center and yes we even walked back from our restaurant in North Beach to a comedy club. The only drawback I would say and it's not the hotel but the City. There are way too many homeless folks up and down the main thoroughfare of the City thus being a native we knew how to get around it when walking back at 11:00 pm at night - however if you would like to avoid this take a cab, Uber or Drive. Note: The hotel ensured none of these folks entered the presence you had to show your hotel key and ID before coming in at night. As stated the City needs to clean up this circumstance not the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

A wonderful stay.

By

23 August 2016

platinumelite

I stayed with my wife and two boys for three nights at the Intercontinental San Francisco. We had a great time. The staff was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The room was comfortable, clean and well appointed. The view of SF bay (the bay bridge and AT

Read More
Read Less

angenehmer Aufenthalt

By

21 August 2016

club

sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt im Hotel, geräumige und sehr saubere Zimmer, wunderbar auch die Möglichkeit, selbst Kaffe auf dem Zimmer zu kochen.
Zum Aufladen der elektrischen Geräte gab es genügend Möglichkeiten.
Sehr schön auch die Größe des Schwimmbades.
Auch im Fitnessbereich waren ausreichend Geräte vorhanden.
Die Nutzung des Internets könnte jedoch kostenlos sein.
Hier war der Preis zu hoch.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location, Amazing Bay View!

By

19 August 2016

Intercontinental San Francisco located at Prime location.
Very close to Moscone center. I stayed in 29th floor with area view. It was amazing view. SFO never the same. Totally loved it.
For Room cleanliness, Bed comfort and Room service,I would rate it 4.75 out of 5.
Would appreciate if IHG considers some welcome kit for the Guests.

Signing off,
Ro

Read More
Read Less

The Ideal SF Stay

By

08 August 2016

platinumelite

I have stayed at non-IHG hotels in San Francisco and the Intercontinental SF is, by far, my favorite. Their team is top-tier: professional, friendly, and accommodating.

The room I stayed in was perfect. Everything was clean and comfortable, the view was amazing, and their menu is delectable!

The Intercontinental pays attention to detail - and when I return to SF, I will be making my way back here!

Read More
Read Less

Underwhelmed

By

03 August 2016

To be honest, this was my very first visit to an Intercontinental, and I was extremely excited about the prospect. I was returning to the US for a trip after 3 years of living and working in Asia and one of our first stops was going to be the beautiful and modern San Francisco Intercontinental. As a result, perhaps my expectations were too high. Perhaps I have become jaded because the large majority of my hotel stays are typically resort hotels and that has skewed my experience. Perhaps I have become too accustomed to the (unexpectedly) dramatically superior hotel products that I found in Asia. To be honest, before moving to Asia I had always thought that US hotels were undoubtedly the best in the world. I have since been sadly dispossessed of that notion.
Let’s start with the good: The hotel is extremely clean and modern. It’s quite nice and I had a lovely view of the city. The location is reasonably convenient within a short walk of Union Square as well as the Metreon which is essentially a movie theatre, a Target, and a food court. If you are here for the Convention Center you will not find a better location, and there was also the lovely Children’s Creativity Museum and carousel nearly across the street.
Now with the bad: Actually, most was not actually bad so much as “unimpressive”. As I said, perhaps my expectations were simply too high but I was simply unimpressed by the lobby, the room, and the service. We were staying for my daughter’s birthday, and this had been noted on the reservation, but there was no mention or recognition of this during check in or during our stay. In many of the hotels in Asia, we have typically received an entire cake (or a slice of cake at the minimum) delivered to the room when celebrating a special event. I had notated a crib request on the reservation, and again… no recognition of this and I had to request it again at check in. We went out for a few hours, and when we returned to the room we noticed the crib, but no blanket for it. I requested a hot water kettle, a blanket, and some toothpaste. All of these were delivered… one at a time… 15 to 20 minutes apart in 3 separate visits. The first day we received two bottles of water, nothing on the second day, and only one bottle on the third day. No turn down service at any time.
The ugly: Fortunately, there was none. In all fairness, it’s an acceptable hotel, but it frankly didn’t seem all that new or high tech. My wife compared it to the Holiday Inn in Macau, and she wasn’t that far off the mark. It certainly did not compare to even the Crowne Plaza that we stayed at in Hong Kong.

Read More
Read Less

Great Bef!

By

02 August 2016

Shower flow was weak, the room was small, but overall, the staff were helpful & the room was clean and comfortable. Loved the corner-room view and the comfort of the bed. The food in the connected restaurant was sparse & very expensive. Loved the turn-down service. Request for late checkout was honored. We were able to stay 2-1/2 hrs. later & our bags were stored until we were ready to leave for our next destination. Room had no refrigerator, but when the request was made for one due to medications, one was delivered to our room. We would definitely stay again even though the rate was steeper than we usually pay, but for the downtown San Francisco area, it was fair.

Read More
Read Less