Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental San Francisco

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental San Francisco
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1307 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1307reviews

  • 5 Stars
    915
  • 4 Stars
    230
  • 3 Stars
    94
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    32

SanFrancisco Business Trip

By

25 September 2016

Stayed here in July for 5 days and was not disappointed. Stayed again for 1 night to attend a conference. Great locaiton. Very comfortable bed. Curtains keep the room dark. bed Linen and mattress quality makes a comfortable night's sleep. Good value.

Read More
Read Less

clean and comfortable rooms and professional staff

By

21 September 2016

stay here often, staff is always friendly and helpful.
great location for union square, embarcadero and
at

Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable Stay!

By

20 September 2016

Visited SF for 6 Days, 5 Nights, had a wonderful stay at the InterContinental. Large room with an amazing view on the 28th floor and the most comfortable bed! Very friendly and helpful staff! Thanks so much!

Read More
Read Less

Great visit!

By

20 September 2016

The staff is friendly and knowledgeable, from the valet to the bellman to the front desk to the housekeepers and to the restaurant wait staff. I look forward to my next visit!

Read More
Read Less

One Night At the intercontinental

By

15 September 2016

club

Stayed one night after my wedding in the East Bay.

Although the stay was very brief and very short (less than 10 hours), I was pleasantly surprised on the quietness of the room and the cleanliness of everything.

I booked the romance package which allowed for an extremely late check out. This helped as my wife and I were exhausted after our wedding.

I picked this hotel due to its location and under the recommendation from a friend who lives in the city. I used to live only a few blocks from the IC SF. So everything felt at home, but with more amenities and the peace and quiet every SF LOCAL desires but rarely gets.

Read More
Read Less

Sf fest stay

By

13 September 2016

Nice room, poor view,dirty windows. $7.61 charge for beer that was not touched! International club lounge was very cool and relaxing and convienient!

Read More
Read Less

Such a great stay!

By

13 September 2016

Great hotel! Staff was great! Room was great! Comfortable and relaxing! Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

hotel

By

09 September 2016

club

Overall very good, Staff was great. Daily charge for parking garage was high. Elevators were quick. Pool/spa area was not family friendly but kids did not seem to mind. It's basically a lap pool with no room for tables or chairs for mom and dad to watch kids. Close to big indoor shopping mall. Easy to find location.

Read More
Read Less

One fumigation away from excellent

By

09 September 2016

club

A foul room odor made this stay displeasing at best. The staff offered to clean the room again, but as it turned out it was the cleaning crew that brought the odor into the room. Had this problem not existed the stay would have been excellent on all counts. Management has committed to fixing the problem (which was also present in alternative room we were shown), and if they do, this would be quite a fine hotel to visit.

Read More
Read Less

Boston Visitor

By

05 September 2016

club

Excellent hotel, staff and location to explore SFran. Excellent amenities and the room was large and comfortable and up to date. I would highly encourage other SFran visitors to pick and stay at this hotel. I stay in hotels 100 night a year and this is a top hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Very good room on a high floor (30) with a view

By

04 September 2016

club

This was an excellent experience in a very good hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Always great for business

By

04 September 2016

platinumelite

As someone who travels for work to San Francisco about once a week with my dog, it's nice to know we have a regular place to go back to. Our stay at the Intercontinental San Francisco is always lovely. The staff is fantastic and offer upgrades to me as a Platinum member when possible. They always bring my dog treats and all the amenities he needs to make him feel at home. We absolutely love the Intercontinental!

Read More
Read Less