Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental San Francisco

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental San Francisco
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1594 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1594reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1110
  • 4 Stars
    296
  • 3 Stars
    113
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    36

SF intercon hotel great

By

16 October 2017

platinumelite

Clean, convenient location. Great place to stay and relax

Read More
Read Less

not too bad

By

16 October 2017

at a corner of downtown, parking fee 57USD w/out tax. the City view is not too bad, but must on higher floors.

Read More
Read Less

Room is too small

By

16 October 2017

platinumelite

Room is too small, compare to the room in LA downtown. LA’s room price is even cheaper than San Fransico. Staff in hotel is really good, even checked in after midnight. They are still really welcome. We Stayed there only for a few hours, so can’t tell more experience about that.

Read More
Read Less

Great location for conferences

By

15 October 2017

club

Proximity to conference center makes it a great choice, although pricing seems to reflect that.

Read More
Read Less

Litterie confortable et ergonomie de la chambre

By

15 October 2017

club

Literie confortable
Chambre spacieuse
Personnel d'étage prévenant et professionnel

Mobilier un peu usé surtout au niveau du mini bar

Petit déjeuner continental pas au niveau (qualité) par rapport au niveau de l'hôtel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

15 October 2017

club

Loved the hotel and staff. Would recommend to any one staying in San Francisco.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

15 October 2017

I used the jacuzzi and gym those were nice
Bed was comfy
Room smelled a little bad like body odor but we opened door and made coffee
room serivice was nice

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

12 October 2017

club

Excellent service from the staff. Room was clean and prepared for me, checkin was expedient and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Shaky start for an Excellent stay

By

05 October 2017

We stayed at this hotel to help celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary. It was straight forward to find the hotel from the Bart however the Market street area does have quite a few homeless people hanging around down there we still felt safe. We had booked a club room but were given a corner room facing nothing but buildings. We were really disappointed with the view as we wanted some kind of view of the bay, Golden Gate Bridge or Alcatraz. Due to the location of this hotel you cannot see the Golden Gate Bridge. You would have to stay at the Mark Hopkins for that as it is at the top of a hill. After calling reception we were moved to a club room 32nd floor facing the bay which we were much happier with. The Club room is worth paying extra for as you get a great view on the top 3 floors and you get access to the club lounge. This offers a variety of food, coffee, soft drinks and water throughout the day. On an evening there is hot and cold appetisers, beers wines and spirits and then later Brandy and liqueurs are brought out with mini desserts. we could not fault any of the food or service in the lounge at all. Location is on the flat and close to a number of places to eat. It is close to the F trolley which takes you down to Pier 33(for Alcatraz) and Fishermans wharf. It is also close to one of the ends of the cable car which takes you past the Mark Hopkins up the very steep hills. On our first night there we had only been in the room 5 mins and we heard a knock on the door. The hotel delivered a bottle of fizz, some strawberries and 2 dipping chocolates(white and milk) this was an amazing surprise and this helped make the stay outstanding. We also enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi. All of the staff we came across were very friendly and informative too. We didn't know which of the Intercontinental hotels to select before booking this one and when we were given the first room we thought we had made a mistake, but by the end of the stay we knew for sure we had made the right choice.Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great view

By

04 October 2017

The hotel has a fantastic location and views of the city. Rooms are clean and comfortable but need some details to be fixed.

Read More
Read Less

Wedding Aniversary Trip to San Francisco

By

04 October 2017

platinumelite

Nice location, parking always a challenge, friendly staff, Very nice room and Spa area. Nice bar/lounge. wonderful view-especially at night.

Read More
Read Less

Another 'Intercontinental Experience'

By

03 October 2017

I returned to stay at my 'Home Away From Home', The SF Intercontinental..although my stay was cut short by a day :(. I have been staying here since she first opened her doors.
I truly love this hotel. It is my favorite Intercontinental in the U.S. as is the magnificent 'Club Room'. As you enter the main floor, you feel the wonderful mixture of 5 star luxe attention with a very friendly vibe and there is NOTHING the wonderful staff will not do to make you happy. A practice of the General Manager who has obviously instilled this exemplary mix of Luxury and Warmness with his team. I know many people after staying there for years since it's opening (Hi Gina!) and it is one of the greatest assets of the hotel. Pros, friendly, welcoming and remembering returning guests. Also I love the fact tha everyone at the hotel is a problem solver (Gina especially in the club room) extraordinaire at anything you request, they will make it happen. I am Platinum Ambassador so I was upgraded to a lovely Jr Suite with an amazing view. The highest I've ever been in the hotel..in the 30s. The room was exemplary and wall to floor windows with views. I have always found that to be the case. The beds are those amazing Intercontinental beds.. I love the, gym. I didn't use the spa or pool this time but I have and all are 5* luxe.. I use them every time. This is not a tiny gym....nope and...it leads out to a lovely roof terrace to lounge on by the pool. That club room as I always say...from amazing breakfast ;;Salmon along with the usual cream cheese and bagels. The fruit parfait, fresh baked goods...eggs with breakfast meats..tons of choices)....the soup in the afternoon ...a beautiful afternoon tea....appetizers and the best CA wines before dinner... desserts after dinner. I love feeling like I am in a familiar place where everyone makes you feel so welcome. As always, I had an exemplary experience and look forward to being back soon. Thus, the reason I call it 'The Intercontinental Experience'

Read More
Read Less