Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental San Francisco

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental San Francisco
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1531 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1531reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1071
  • 4 Stars
    277
  • 3 Stars
    111
  • 2 Stars
    38
  • 1 Stars
    34

Nice friendly staff - handy location - good dining

By

16 August 2017

My wife and I enjoyed our time at the hotel and would stay there again

Read More
Read Less

Nice rooms, great view

By

16 August 2017

A nice hotel in a good downtown location. Big rooms and great views of the city. Internet was a little slow but otherwise a nice spot. I'd stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Overpriced; not a good value.

By

09 August 2017

club

My stay at the InterContinental was the worst value of any hotel I've stayed at in San Francisco. The location is sketchy. You will have to walk two long city blocks to find a coffee shop. Rather than locking the elevators to all but room key holders, anyone can walk in off the street and go straight to your floor. That is frighteningly poor security. Though the room was nice and spacious, I would never stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

A go to favorite in SF--join Ambassador, you won't regret it!

By

08 August 2017

platinumelite

We discovered this property a few years ago and love it. GREAT staff, lovely building, spectacular views and more. The restaurant is also quite good. The location is very convenient. ALL staff are superior and making a real effort to enhance your journey.
Do join the Ambassador club if you like Intercontinental hotels. It's well worth it and has pers throughout the year, starting with a coupon you'll receive for a free night. We used ours in Manhattan where they gave us an excellent room. Plus you'll get a free movie with each stay (at properties that offer movies.)
Have I mentioned the view? They have great views of the city in most of the higher rooms.

Read More
Read Less

About what I would expect

By

08 August 2017

club

It was a very nice hotel; the bed was comfortable, the room was nice. Some simple amenities could be added to enhance the guest experience: water and snacks in the lobby, for example. Also, I sent my shoes to be shined and it didn't look like anything had been done to them when they returned.

Read More
Read Less

Always a pleasure

By

05 August 2017

platinumelite

The Intercontinental SF offers a great location, excellent staff and great attention to detail. On top of all of that, you can always get a quiet night's sleep, which can be quite a challenge in The City.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

04 August 2017

club

A great business hotel, centrally located and warm

Read More
Read Less

Director

By

03 August 2017

platinumelite

Very comfortable And good location for visitor especially for who like to do shopping . The location take you to a very good restaurants with good reputation .

Read More
Read Less

Average stay at an expensive property.

By

02 August 2017

platinumelite

Overall this wasn't a bad experience. I'd call it pretty average. The front desk was good about combining multiple bookings for a total stay of 7 nights and checking me in early at Noon.

However, I wasn't acknowledged as a platinum elite member and the staff seemed very uninterested in offering a room upgrade for my stay. Given this is usually not a problem at other IHG hotels I stay at for work, I was a bit surprised especially as Intercontinental is supposed to be top end brand for IHG.

The rooms were clean and large enough. Nice large TV. Bathroom was modern and nice sized as well. However, for the price of this hotel, I'd expect rooms just a little nicer. These rooms felt very uninspired and bland. Could have been any hotel ever. This was my first time staying at an Intercontinental so perhaps this is the style for this brand. Overall, ok hotel and I would stay here again if it were a good price. But for their regular price when there's a meeting or convention, there's hotels with less boring rooms in San Francisco for the same price.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable Stay

By

01 August 2017

Once you get used to the fact that hotel prices are very high in California in general, your value for money perception changes accordingly. So price aside, this hotel didn't disappoint. It's great to leave the hotel having enjoyed the experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

01 August 2017

This hotel has excellent service, very nice rooms and excellent food. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff.

By

30 July 2017

club

Everyone was nice and helpful. I would stay there again for sure. We walked everywhere.

Read More
Read Less