Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental San Francisco

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental San Francisco
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1288 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1288reviews

  • 5 Stars
    902
  • 4 Stars
    228
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    31

Nice Hotel and great service

By

24 agosto 2016

club

The hotel was very nice and service was excellent. We thought it was a bit pricey and we didn't care too much for the location.

Read More
Read Less

A wonderful stay.

By

23 agosto 2016

platinumelite

I stayed with my wife and two boys for three nights at the Intercontinental San Francisco. We had a great time. The staff was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The room was comfortable, clean and well appointed. The view of SF bay (the bay bridge and AT

Read More
Read Less

angenehmer Aufenthalt

By

21 agosto 2016

club

sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt im Hotel, geräumige und sehr saubere Zimmer, wunderbar auch die Möglichkeit, selbst Kaffe auf dem Zimmer zu kochen.
Zum Aufladen der elektrischen Geräte gab es genügend Möglichkeiten.
Sehr schön auch die Größe des Schwimmbades.
Auch im Fitnessbereich waren ausreichend Geräte vorhanden.
Die Nutzung des Internets könnte jedoch kostenlos sein.
Hier war der Preis zu hoch.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location, Amazing Bay View!

By

19 agosto 2016

Intercontinental San Francisco located at Prime location.
Very close to Moscone center. I stayed in 29th floor with area view. It was amazing view. SFO never the same. Totally loved it.
For Room cleanliness, Bed comfort and Room service,I would rate it 4.75 out of 5.
Would appreciate if IHG considers some welcome kit for the Guests.

Signing off,
Ro

Read More
Read Less

The Ideal SF Stay

By

08 agosto 2016

platinumelite

I have stayed at non-IHG hotels in San Francisco and the Intercontinental SF is, by far, my favorite. Their team is top-tier: professional, friendly, and accommodating.

The room I stayed in was perfect. Everything was clean and comfortable, the view was amazing, and their menu is delectable!

The Intercontinental pays attention to detail - and when I return to SF, I will be making my way back here!

Read More
Read Less

Underwhelmed

By

03 agosto 2016

To be honest, this was my very first visit to an Intercontinental, and I was extremely excited about the prospect. I was returning to the US for a trip after 3 years of living and working in Asia and one of our first stops was going to be the beautiful and modern San Francisco Intercontinental. As a result, perhaps my expectations were too high. Perhaps I have become jaded because the large majority of my hotel stays are typically resort hotels and that has skewed my experience. Perhaps I have become too accustomed to the (unexpectedly) dramatically superior hotel products that I found in Asia. To be honest, before moving to Asia I had always thought that US hotels were undoubtedly the best in the world. I have since been sadly dispossessed of that notion.
Let’s start with the good: The hotel is extremely clean and modern. It’s quite nice and I had a lovely view of the city. The location is reasonably convenient within a short walk of Union Square as well as the Metreon which is essentially a movie theatre, a Target, and a food court. If you are here for the Convention Center you will not find a better location, and there was also the lovely Children’s Creativity Museum and carousel nearly across the street.
Now with the bad: Actually, most was not actually bad so much as “unimpressive”. As I said, perhaps my expectations were simply too high but I was simply unimpressed by the lobby, the room, and the service. We were staying for my daughter’s birthday, and this had been noted on the reservation, but there was no mention or recognition of this during check in or during our stay. In many of the hotels in Asia, we have typically received an entire cake (or a slice of cake at the minimum) delivered to the room when celebrating a special event. I had notated a crib request on the reservation, and again… no recognition of this and I had to request it again at check in. We went out for a few hours, and when we returned to the room we noticed the crib, but no blanket for it. I requested a hot water kettle, a blanket, and some toothpaste. All of these were delivered… one at a time… 15 to 20 minutes apart in 3 separate visits. The first day we received two bottles of water, nothing on the second day, and only one bottle on the third day. No turn down service at any time.
The ugly: Fortunately, there was none. In all fairness, it’s an acceptable hotel, but it frankly didn’t seem all that new or high tech. My wife compared it to the Holiday Inn in Macau, and she wasn’t that far off the mark. It certainly did not compare to even the Crowne Plaza that we stayed at in Hong Kong.

Read More
Read Less

Great Bef!

By

02 agosto 2016

Shower flow was weak, the room was small, but overall, the staff were helpful & the room was clean and comfortable. Loved the corner-room view and the comfort of the bed. The food in the connected restaurant was sparse & very expensive. Loved the turn-down service. Request for late checkout was honored. We were able to stay 2-1/2 hrs. later & our bags were stored until we were ready to leave for our next destination. Room had no refrigerator, but when the request was made for one due to medications, one was delivered to our room. We would definitely stay again even though the rate was steeper than we usually pay, but for the downtown San Francisco area, it was fair.

Read More
Read Less

Liesure

By

01 agosto 2016

platinumelite

The Hotel is centrally located and very clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Get away time !!

By

01 agosto 2016

A bit late with our review but..... Returning to our favorite hotel is always a pleasure!! Aside from a few minor mishaps with housekeeping and room service this trip, the overall stay was wonderful!! The memorable front desk and managers like Kendra, Evan and Yapp, were superb as usual! Keith, always and will forever be the number 1 waiter and food expert....you are the BEST!!! Will is the "go to" concierge for everything great that is happening on the upside of town! Our late night room service staff, David is an awesome guy! Emma is always a professional with the morning room service! Peter and Brian are always on their game and Enrique is a new face who is also a professional. Looking forward to our next stay in December!!

Read More
Read Less

Not happy

By

01 agosto 2016

Unprofessional front desk staff and sad to be Intercontinental staff and I have been in many Intercontinental hotels around the world.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience in San Francisco

By

31 julio 2016

club

Excellent time staying at this hotel to visit the Bay area. Valet, while very expensive, was very handy to come and go. Never had to wait more that a few minutes to drop off or pick up the car. Wifi was faster that most places. Location was nice to get to all venues in and around the area.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and pleasant experience

By

28 julio 2016

I stayed for one night for a business trip. The staff was friendly and helpful during both check-in and check-out. The room was clean and in good order for the night. While I did not use the amenities at the hotel on this trip, I intend to in the future.

Read More
Read Less