Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Costa Rica at Multiplaza Mall

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Costa Rica at Multiplaza Mall
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 609 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

609reviews

  • 5 Stars
    425
  • 4 Stars
    120
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    15

Good value

By

28 March 2017

club

Front desk is slow at check in and check out. The bar on weekends has a live band/DJ. It's located in the main lobby area and it can be a little too loud to carry on conversations with company if sitting near the bar itself. Depending on staff drinks are slow or fast. Ana is tremendous!

Overall a nice stay for the price including breakfast. The bed was a little hard for my liking but I sleep on a memory foam at home.

Close to shopping, and good resteraunts. Would stay here again if in San Jose

Read More
Read Less

Felt great

By

25 March 2017

Fantastic tropical fruit and good coffee at breakfast- quiet place to meet at the Ambassador lounge, great gym- got in the workout. Bar was very nice - good company - was not concerned about security: guys at the door looked very competent - felt like a million bucks and would like to com back for vacation, never mind business..

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

24 March 2017

From check-in to check out, I found the staff knowledgeable, courteous, and fully attentive in providing quality service.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

20 March 2017

club

I stayed at the hotel on business. The room was clean and comfortable. The food at the restaurants was excellent. The staff was friendly a.nd attentive. I plan on returning for a stay in the near future

Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay

By

18 March 2017

club

This was a first class hotel experience in Costa Rica, where there are not that many 4 or 5 star hotels to choose from. It is a very nice property, in a very convenient location next to the multiplex mall. The mall is huge and has a wide selection of stores and eateries. It is not downtown, if that is what you are looking for. It was an excellent location to use as the starting point of excursions in and around San Jose. The hotel is a first class property and the rooms and service are top notch. The two restaurants that we ate at were also excellent. One more Italian and the other a steak house. Pool area looked very nice, but it was not warm enough to want to use it, and we really didn't have much time to use it. Our days were spent on private tours around the city and countryside. Thoroughly enjoyable time!!

Read More
Read Less

Spa excelente y el personal también

By

16 March 2017

Fue muy gratificante la sonrisa y amabilidad al llegar al spa, el masaje espectacular, el sauna perfecto y el cuarto de vapor delicioso. Muy agradable todo, todo, me encanta!! Luego el desayuno fue maravilloso, la amabilidad de los meseros y el servicio muy atentos todos, y la comida deliciosa, especialmente las frutas, son mis favoritas!!

Read More
Read Less

Intercontinental guest room

By

15 March 2017

club

Loved the bed
One of the best mattresses I ever slept on
Staff was friendly and helpful
Most of staff spoke English

Read More
Read Less

Atencion a los baños de la Habitacion.

By

14 March 2017

club

El servicio del Hotel sin duda alguna es de los mejores del pais. Sin embargo, las instalaciones cada vez son un poco mas viejas y en mi ultimo viaje, noté que en el baño habia un pequeño nido de hormigas entre los repellos de la tina y una de las manijas de la ducha estaba safada y podrida por dentro.

Talves no se aun aspecto muy relevante pero en un hotel de corte premium como este, si son detalles a recalcar para su mejora.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 March 2017
Estimado Sr Vindas, Realmente le agradezco haber escrito su reseña, comentarios como el suyo nos permiten enfocarnos en las oportunidades que tenemos, con respecto a la edad de las habitaciones me complace comentarle que este año iniciaremos con la remodelación de los mismos. Espero tener la oportunidad de recibirle en el futuro y así poder mostrarle los cambios realizados. Ricardo M.
Read More
Read Less

Buen descanso

By

14 March 2017

club

Lugar acogedor y de descanso. Una excelente opción sin necesidad de salir del GAM.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 March 2017
Estimado cliente, Muchas gracias por compartirnos su amable comentario, definitivamente queremos ser su primera opción cuando se trata de alojamiento y centro gastronómico en la ciudad. Le esperamos muy pronto. Ricardo M.
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful people, fun atmosphere

By

14 March 2017

This hotel seems to be the social hub of San Jose. A large shopping mall and grocery store are within a short safe walking distance.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 March 2017
Dear Guest, As you mentioned our property is the place to be in San José. We have 4 excellent restaurants, the best y biggest Spa in Centro America and also the meeting center in town. We hope you can come back soon to enjoy our great hotel. Ricardo M.
Read More
Read Less

Piano player was great every day.

By

13 March 2017

club

The beds and pillows were great. Wi-Fi and TV were excellent. The gym was first class. Enjoy the pools and Jacuzzi. Entertainment in the Fourier was excellent. The hotel staff was very accommodating and very anxious to please. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to San Jose, and I would definitely stay here I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to San Jose, and I would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 March 2017
Dear Mac, We are really happy that you enjoyed all our facilities and more than that we are happy that you find our hotel staff anxious to please you because this is our main goal. Thank you very much for your recommendation and we hope to have you soon here with us. Ricardo M.
Read More
Read Less

Unbelievable suite

By

11 March 2017

I was very surprised to get such a great upgrade, hopefully I can get the same in the future and it's not a once in a lifetime experience

Posted byHotelStaff
12 March 2017
Dear Guest, We are really happy that we surprise you with this special room. Thank you very much for sharing your nice review. Ricardo M.
Read More
Read Less