Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental San Juan

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental San Juan
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1410 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1410reviews

  • 5 Stars
    802
  • 4 Stars
    295
  • 3 Stars
    153
  • 2 Stars
    88
  • 1 Stars
    72

Great get-away

By

16 April 2017

club

Loved the beautiful ground, gardens and exceptional beach. The sand was immaculate, the waves were calm, the water was warm and the weather was perfect! The room was very comfortable - especially the bed and pillows.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and location

By

15 April 2017

club

Great Hotel and great location... right on the beach!!Staff is very friendly and the food is good!

Read More
Read Less

Fuer einen Kurzaufenthalt ok aber bei 5 Uebernachtungen " Nein"

By

13 April 2017

Gebucht : King Club mit Meerblick!!! Extra eine Mail mit: bitte!! Im obersten Stockwerk und ruhig und nicht ! in der Naehe des Aufzuges. Was bekomme ich : ein Zimmer auf einer sog. Clubetage ( 2 Stock ) direkt am Aufzug und an der Eingangstuer zum Club und mi Blick auf die Handtuchstation im Sog. Resort und an der Morgends um 07:00am die Mitarbeiter " Lautstarke " Gespraeche führten. Eine Frechheit!!!! Ein Upgrade erfolgte ebenfalls nich obwohl Spire Member/ Royal Ambassador Member. Einige Mitarbeiter haben anscheinend ueberhaupt keine Ahnung was der Ambassador Club ist und beinhaltet. Das Resort und der Beach haben mehr das Feeling eines Massentourismus-Hotels und nicht das eines Interkontinentel Hotels und das auch noch bei einem deutschen Manager. Er sollte sich die Interkontis in Berlin, Amsterdam, Melbourne, Las Vegas , Hongkong , Hanoi u.v.a.m. Und hier auch die Cluubs Anschauen dann weiß er was Service ist und insbesondere ein Club. Hier im Club gab es noch nicht mal eine Eierspeise zum Fruehstueck und Kaffee aus Pappbechern!!! Das Hotel kann fuer Business ueberhaupt nicht und fuer Urlaub nur bedingt empfohlen werden. Zumal das Preis-Leistungsverhaeltnis ueberhaupt nicht stimmt . Sorry aber dass muss so gesagt werden. Als Spire/ Ambassador Member kann man objektiv beurteilen bei den vielen Uebernachtungen die man im Laufe eines Jahres taetigt, zumal ich seit fast 40 Jahren in Intercontis bzw. IHG-Hotels uebernachte.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay!

By

12 April 2017

club

The room was clean and well maintained. The pool was beautiful and the beach area was clean. We had a couple issues (a problem with the sink and TV and also loud music at night from a nearby room) that were ldealt with and resolved literally within minutes. The restaurants were superb and affordable. The staff was always friendly and knowledgeable. The valet always had our vehicle ready and cooled with the AC on before we arrived to use it.

Read More
Read Less

Nice facilities

By

12 April 2017

club

This was a nice hotel with very friendly and attentive staff! Nice amenities as well. Near the airport, so there was some noise from the airport, but you could keep the door to the patio closed and it would block the sound.

Read More
Read Less

Relación Calidad precio malisima

By

12 April 2017

platinumelite

En lo personal soy socio Platino de la cadena y este hotel en particular me pareció ßumamente caro vs lo q ofrece, accesorios oxidados en las habitaciones, falta de camastros en el área de hotel y en la alberca, poco personal para externar lo anterior, falta de toallas en habitación, el personal de la entrada al hotel lejos de darte la bienvenida solo esta atento para verte la pulserita, te sientes un tanto vigilado porq son muy obvios, el personal de recepción Excelente, muy atentas y amables tanto en el checkin como en el checkout. El área de juegos mal, no hay quien te ayude. Hay una mesa de pin pon sin pelotas y un futbolista que no da para 200 o más habitaciones

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to stay in SJU

By

11 April 2017

The InterContinental San Juan is a great hotel. The amenities are wonderful and the staff is so friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Beautiful beach views and great pool.

Read More
Read Less

nice place

By

08 April 2017

club

Had a memorable stay here. Staff was fantastic, particularly the outside staff. Way to make a great first impression! Beautiful resort, friendly staff, great beach!

Read More
Read Less

The staff is the best and the room and property are excellent!

By

08 April 2017

club

This resort property will accommodate your every need for service and a relaxing stay. The staff is second to none!

Read More
Read Less

Awsome view beautiful pool area

By

07 April 2017

club

From the time I arrived to the time I leff the service was very helpful from the room service to house keeping everything was perfect for my first time in san juan

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

06 April 2017

club

Everyone was very friendly and helpful - which was appreciated given our 2 toddlers. We loved the Club Room - which is a very helpful and good value, with kids or without. It was the perfect hotel for families - quiet, convenenient, and beautiful.

Read More
Read Less

Very Pampered

By

06 April 2017

club

My husband and I love to travel to visit friends and family. We like to pampered ourselves a stay at different hotels. Intercontinental was outstanding. All the small details to make sure that you enjoy our stay, and they go out of their way. For example at the pool area they have sunblock, tanning lotions and repellents for your use for free. That's is great! Less items to carry around. Pool towels are very well stored and when you get them they are fresh and warm. At the pool and beach area the staff goes out of their way to attend your needs. The bed is so confortable that you don't want to get up in the morning. The room is clean and no mildew smell. On Friday nights its the place to be to dance the night away. There is a cover charge, but the drinks are free. Our stay was not on a Friday, but all the locals recommend the hotel on Friday Salsa night. I thank you very much for making our stay so wonderful and look forward to our next stay.

Read More
Read Less