Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental San Juan

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental San Juan
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1284 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1284reviews

  • 5 Stars
    725
  • 4 Stars
    271
  • 3 Stars
    143
  • 2 Stars
    79
  • 1 Stars
    66

Son los mejores

By

01 December 2016

Excelente el trato desde que llegamos al lobby.

La limpieza otro nivel.

La ubicación y seguridad son pieza clave para escogerlos siempre.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 December 2016
Muchas gracias por compartir su experiencia acerca de su reciente estadía en el InterContinental San Juan. Nos agrada saber que disfrutaron de nuestras facilidades, pero sobre todo de nuestros niveles de servicio. Agradecemos sus comentarios y esperamos tener el gusto de recibirles nuevamente.
Read More
Read Less

Great Exclamation Point on our Honeymoon

By

01 December 2016

This was the last day of our honeymoon and was a great way to put the exclamation on our trip. Great room, pool and access to the beach. Plenty of bars to get reasonably priced drinks.

The only detractor was the on site sit down restaurant was closed on Sunday and Monday, so we had to venture out for dinner. This would normally not be an issue, but there was a tropical downpour that evening.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 December 2016
Thank for taking the time to review your experience at our property. We are glad to hear that the last day of your honeymoon was a great one and that you enjoyed our facilities. We appreciate your feedback regarding the restaurant and rest assured that your comments have been shared with our team in order to identify areas of improvement. Thank you for staying with us and we all look forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

Value of IHG Membership

By

30 November 2016

I stay at this location at least once a month. Staff is always courteous, but for the price, you can get better rooms and amenities from other hotels in San Juan. I usually stay due to my Spire Status. Sadly, I see no value. You are treated as a regular guest. no perks or incentives. No access to business Lounge, free internet feels like if it were dial up (yes that slow), no amenities (Water, snacks, etc.)They say that they upgrade you for a higher level room, but the rooms are exactly the same with same views. I stayed recently and was very disappointed. I felt room had moldy sent to it. Was not happy with reception and management. I just felt that my complaints were not heard, because it seemed reception only wanted to justify instead of remedying the problem. Then your hit with and 18% resort fee, which they state is a tax which is imposed by the Puerto Rico Government for access to the beach from their property. I am wondering what the Occupancy Tax is for. If it were not for William's kind greetings and hospitality every morning, the stay would have been less the memorable.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 December 2016
We value all of our guests; however we hold a special place for our loyal guests such as yourself and do apologize for any discomfort caused. It is disheartening to learn that you did not fully enjoy your recent stay with us due to some of our amenities not meeting your expectations. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve our facilities. We are confident that our management will take actions accordingly to ensure we consistently provide our guests with a great stay. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay next time you visit the area.
Read More
Read Less

Ambassador lounge need improvement!

By

29 November 2016

upgraded to Ambassador to get access to lounge and better benefits - turn out a mistake for some part - at the lounge staff was friendly but the manager need some relax lessons - she was telling guest what to wear in their vacation, (dress code) i was not aware of a dress code other wise i would have not get the membership-= once inside the lounge the music like a funeral home - not like a Puerto Rico resort - she was always checking you out every time you will get up to get something else to eat, she look more like a lounge police then a host - breakfast was the same everyday !


I was Not happy Saturday night - choose the hotel around night entertainment - Friday night was great but Saturday night I had made reservations with the concierge and got ready and headed to ball room just to find out that it was cancelled - no one make the time to call and give an apology - (specially if we had reservations and counting on it) end up going to another hotel to look for entertainment

Special thanks and kuddos to Lydia (the cleaning lady) she was very nice!
I wish there was a way to cancel ambassador membership not worth it -

Posted byHotelStaff
02 December 2016
Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff, which always welcomes suggestions for improvement. We appreciate your loyalty and we sincerely hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

28 November 2016

club

I went to celebrate anniversary because we got married in this same hotel. Love it!

Posted byHotelStaff
02 December 2016
Thank you for choosing our property to celebrate your anniversary! We are thrilled to hear that you got married here too, and it is an honor for us to be part of such special moments in your life. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back; it will be our pleasure to serve you again.
Read More
Read Less

PR vacation

By

28 November 2016

club

I am a single mom with 2 children 11,13. this felt like a great place for kids and very safe and easy travel to old san juan and other areas in PR. the hotel was beautiful. We did run into check in issues but were resolved with some effort. Would stay at this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 December 2016
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience at our property. We are glad to hear that you and your children had a great time with us. We appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Beyond expectation

By

28 November 2016

As non-Spanish speakers, we were conducting business in Puerto Rico. Very last minute, I was asked to arrange a meeting with a future client who did not speak English so I needed a translator pronto, and it was on the holiday. The concierge took care of everything and within a couple of hours, it was all set up. I will be forever grateful to Nestor and William at the InterContinental San Juan. YOU ROCK!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
02 December 2016
We strive to deliver excellent service and we are delighted to hear that you felt this commitment during your stay. Thank you for your kind words and for recognizing Nestor and William; we are fortunate to have them in our team. We value your business and we look forward to serving you during your next visit to Puerto Rico.
Read More
Read Less

Porters

By

22 November 2016

club

The porters, especially William, were excellent. That is the only positive thing I can say about this stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 November 2016
Dear KimDL, Thank you for your kind words and for recognizing William! And we would like to apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced in our hotel during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back to stay with us to provide the exceptional service that InterContinental Hotel Group is known for.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Grounds. Rooms need updated

By

16 November 2016

club

The grounds and pool area are beautiful. However, the rooms lacked very many outlets, and did not have a lot of the modern amenities we have come to expect.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasurable Business

By

14 November 2016

Great place in the center of it all.. Great Staff.

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

14 November 2016

club

Stayed at the hotel for business and would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking about going to San Juan on business or vacation. Great staff and great hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Relax/Enjoy

By

11 November 2016

Very nice hotel/resort. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Will stay at this resort again on our next trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 November 2016
Dear Hawkeye1953: We appreciate your feedback regarding our property. I am pleased that you find some of our staff to be outstanding and you liked our rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards
Read More
Read Less