Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 843 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff, grounds, room and amenities were excellent! May 1, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by San Juan Intercontinental This property is nice, but in need of some refurbishing in the guest rooms. The bathroom in particular had issues that were not addressed at check out. The bed pillows were wonderful! April 30, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and room The InterContinental was just wonderful. The staff was so professional and friendly and so willing to help in any way they could. April 30, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by San Juan visit. OK hotel but not what you expect from an Intercontinental This Intercontinental is not what you would expect from the Intercontinental hotels in Hong Kong. I am a bit spoiled. The pool was nice and the manager and concierge did a very good job. Location is close (a bit too close) to the main airport. Airport noise was less than I expected. There are no hotel shuttles to historic downtown San Juan and the one way fare is expensive (US 21$). Public buses are unreliable and the wait times can exceed one hour. The other negatives: Breakfast was expensive considering the quality and variety. We had some minor bathroom shower plumbing issues and this took too long to resolve. We expected something better for the price we paid. April 29, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, front desk could improve customer service We decided to use our IHG points for an overnight stay to allow us to sleep in a little later before getting to our 8:30 AM flight at SJ airport. The hotel was very pretty and seemed to have a very active lobby/lounge area for a Friday night. The room was nice and clean and met the needs of our family of 4. It is located in an active location with plenty of local choices for eating and last minute health and comfort purchase needs. I can't say that I was too impressed with the desk staff. Upon check in, the staff member at the desk wasn't friendly, just took our name and credit card. Did not ask if we needed anything. As the front staff is the first real operational representative of your hotel, they need to make the best impression as possible. Lastly, I expected to have our bill left at the door to reduce our check out time, but it wasn't delivered. Which was a surprise to the female staff member at the front desk. I would have given the individual Staff and Service 'experience' a lower rating, but the valet staff were very friendly and accommodating as I had to take our car out shortly after check in. At this time and check out in the early morning, they responded courteously and promptly. Unfortunately, if I am in the need of another stay in the San Juan area, I will look for another option. April 27, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great pillows! Great beach and pool area. Drinks are very pricey. April 27, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff but musty room ruined it Nice enough hotel. They must have had an issue with the HVAC because the hallway and room were very musty. No available Wifi in the pool area was also very annoying. Staff was very nice. The pool was great and the property in general was clean. April 27, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Serene Get Away The InterContinental is located in the middle of the hotel district. It has an amazing section of beachfront, and the building is parallel to the shore, so you definitely want a room facing the water. Most of the hotels nearby are perpendicular, so you have to walk out onto the balcony and turn your head to see the water. This is one of the few hotels were you can open the window and look straight out towards the water. It is unbelievable to open the window when you wake up in the morning. The hotel also has a relatively large amount of beachfront, so you have more space around you than the hotels on either side. Pick this hotel for the location, the simple elegance, and for a getaway. There is a Ruth Chris out front, but we did not try it. The El San Juan is very loud, so avoid that hotel. A friend stayed there and did not like it. The only draw back of the InterContinental is that the restaurant service at the pool/beach is not quite on par with my expectations. The pool itself is very nice. It even has a swim up bar. The salad at the pool is good, and the meat pizza is okay, and it's big enough to share. April 26, 2015
  • 2015-05-03T11:33:49.247-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_843, tr_843
  • loc_en_US, sid_SJUHA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>

InterContinental San Juan

  • 5961 Isla Verde Avenue
  • San Juan , 00979
  • Puerto Rico
  • Front Desk +1-787-7916100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Dutch , Portuguese

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for service animals.
  • Local Time

    12:17 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs