Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental San Juan

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental San Juan
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1315 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1315reviews

  • 5 Stars
    741
  • 4 Stars
    277
  • 3 Stars
    145
  • 2 Stars
    85
  • 1 Stars
    67

Great location and amenities.

By

20 January 2017

club

I have been a guest at the Intercontinental many times over the past 15 years. I prefer it to the other hotels in Isla Verde because of the quality of the rooms and the layout of the grounds. The staff is generally friendly and well-informed.

The only negative experience I've consistently had is with the unfriendly and borderline rude front desk/check-in staff. Additionally, there are too many hidden costs that are tacked on at the end of the stay - taxes and fees that one is unaware of until check-out. Please be transparent and it'll seem like you're not trying to gouge the customer.

All said, the Isla Verde Intercontinental is a great place...get it together with the front desk guys!

Read More
Read Less

My Vacation Stay

By

20 January 2017

Other than having some issue with missing items (nothing if great value) I though the property was well maintained, the valet and the lobby attendants were absolutely faboulous and the only real reason why customer service was good. The bathrooms could use an update as well as more space.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

20 January 2017

platinumelite

The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. The pool area is very beautiful.

Read More
Read Less

Gran Servicio. Cama muy comoda. Cuarto muy limpio y excelente vista

By

17 January 2017

club

El mater, espacio del cuarto, decoracion es de lo mejor. Tienen una vista al mar bella. El servico es excelente y gran ubicacion.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Muchas gracias por elegir el InterContinental San Juan. Nos alegra mucho que haya disfrutado su estadía con nosotros y agradecemos sus comentarios positivos acerca de nuestro hotel y equipo de trabajo. Valoramos su opinión y esperamos tener el gusto de recibirle nuevamente.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

17 January 2017

platinumelite

This great luxury hotel located pretty close to San Juan airport. It has a pool with crystal clear water, and beautiful beach

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. We are delighted to read your great comments about your recent stay at our property. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Nice beach front property

By

17 January 2017

platinumelite

Nice beach front property with great pool area and friendly staff. Guest rooms are a bit warn and bathrooms are small and need updating but rooms are large and beds are comfortable. I enjoyed my stay and would visit this property again.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you for choosing InterContinental San Juan for your recent stay in Puerto Rico. We are glad to read that you liked our property and the friendliness of our staff. Thank you for highlighted our beach front location and for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you during your next visit to the Island!
Read More
Read Less

Nightmare on Isla Verde

By

16 January 2017

club

This trip was the worst experience I've ever had at an Intercontinental property. Not only was I not acknowledged as an IHG rewards member the front desk staff at this location needs better training. The concierge and the doormen were good. From bugs to billing this location needs to play closer attention to their records and their staff needs to be more courteous and have an attitude prepared for service on a daily basis

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you for your candid review, as an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

Just right

By

16 January 2017

club

Stayed for business trip. Met the standards for my needs.
Pool area is nice well maintained.
Beach is one of best in PR
Night life and entertainment needs improvements but Old San Juan is a cab drive away.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience in our property. We are glad that your business stay was to your entire satisfaction. Thank you also for your suggestions, they help us to identify areas of opportunity. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Puerto Rico!
Read More
Read Less

Waste of Time

By

15 January 2017

Posted this as it happen, but never showed up on this site.

A report from the room.

Ok, nice hotel. Nice grounds, pool, attempt at being in a tropical rain forest.

But, we got here are 11:00 am for our annual free room as a rewards club member. Check-in is at 3:00 on the web site, and the sign in the lobby says check-in is at 4:00 pm. Ok, the desk clerk takes our information anyway, and agrees to store our bags. And, this is important, says they will call us when the room is ready.

We go to lunch. We sit at the pool. Do not what to go to beach because of sand and computer.

5:00 pm, no phone call.

I go to the desk, they apologize – too busy to call. Our day ruined waiting. Very upset.

Got a room. Give desk clerk luggage claim tags for bags. They are to deliver to room. Watch her go to give the tags to bell desk.

About 5:10 pm in room; nice $25 hotel room (vis-à-vis 1975). Leave significant hand carry stuff in safe. Go to hot tub.

Return to room 6:11 pm, no bags. More upset. Call guest services – tell them we need clothes. Strip to take shower, knock on door, bellman with bags. No tip.

Take shower. Decide not to have dinner at hotel; too upset at service. Go down the beach to El Alambique Beachside Bar & Grill, great dinner, great company, great time.

Return to hotel. Spend time at hot tub. Back to room to right this.

Day ruined (by hotel); Night great (no thanks to hotel); gone after one night.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you for being a loyal guest and for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. We sincerely regret that your stay was not to your entire satisfaction and we apologize for not meeting your expectations this time. Your concerns have been shared with our management team in order to take corrective actions as needed. We would love you give us another chance to serve you and please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you might reconsider staying with us again in the future so we can ensure you a more comfortable stay.
Read More
Read Less

Great location and great beach

By

13 January 2017

club

Stayed Jan. 6th to Jan. 9th.
This is our 4 year in a row at this location.
We come to Puerto Rico for a winter get away and always enjoy the beach.
We also enjoy trying the local restaurants for our meals.

One area that needs to be improved is the ability for existing guests to be able to talk to a front desk person during a time that a large number of new guests are checking in. The check in process can take a large amount of time per new guest so existing guests have to get in the back on the line even if they only have a quick question to ask.
Really not a very good way to treat guests that are already checked in and gone through the process.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you for you loyalty and for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate that you have so graciously allowed us the opportunity to learn about your recent experience. Rest assured that your suggestions are valuable for us and we will look into them accordingly. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Amazing experience!!

By

13 January 2017

The staff were very friendly, the room in the ocean view is beautiful and comfy. The pool has a bar which is nice but what i loved the most was the fact it was next to the ocean and next to the airport. Very convinient for people who have early flights or want an easy ride to the airport plus having the luxury and commodity to reserve a room with an ocean view.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you so much for your great comments about our service and our property. We are glad to hear that you had a first class experience with us and that you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff and convenient location. We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Isla Verde location and hotel

By

13 January 2017

club

Very good value and most of the staff were accommodating. Nice pool and large common area jacuzzi. Nice clean beach. Restaurant menu needs some work, but OK. Great location.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less