Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental San Juan

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental San Juan
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1513 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1513reviews

  • 5 Stars
    865
  • 4 Stars
    323
  • 3 Stars
    158
  • 2 Stars
    91
  • 1 Stars
    76

Lovely resort

By

23 August 2017

club

we loved our stay! pool is awesome, rooms are beautiful with comfy beds. everything you need for a relaxing vacation!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Resort Hotel

By

22 August 2017

club

Excellent service and staff. Clean hotel with comfortable beds. Ideal location near airport, right on the beach, and close to Old San Juan.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing place for a honeymoon

By

21 August 2017

club

My husband and I visited this resort as a late honeymoon. We enjoyed everything from the bar, the room, the staff, the pool area to the beach area. Enjoyed ourselves from the moment we entered the property until the time we left. We cannot wait to book another trip here and bring our son, who are sure will fall in love with this resort.

Read More
Read Less

IHG San Juan

By

20 August 2017

club

My first time staying at an IHG hotel. Superb service from the beginning. I was totally impressed by the friendliness of the staff. They greeted and smiled each and every time.

Read More
Read Less

Great beach access

By

17 August 2017

Good food and nice beach access from the hotel and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel was below average and did not meet expectation

By

15 August 2017

club

Hotel was very loud and chaotic. At times, I thought i was on spring break in Ft. Lauderdale.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

14 August 2017

club

Great Location, good restaurants around the property, walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Not Bad After Check In

By

12 August 2017

club

Checking in was frustrating and the woman that checked us in eventually I think decided to punish me for stating I was not happy for having to wait 25 mins for someone to help me, while others after me were helped immediately. Gave me a room behind the elevators and was not what I paid for. Had to go back down to get a correct room. The other woman I talked to tried to justify why I got that room, and eventually gave me a good room that matched what was on my reservation document. Went to take a shower, and apparently someone had set the shower head up and out. Soaked my towels and flooded the floor, which I cleaned up and had to get new towels. And, then found that the handle on the hair dryer was broken and had to get it replaced. After this drama the stay was better. Most of the staff are super nice. Others not so much.

At checkout I was shocked at the additional daily service fees and taxes. But it is in the fine print they charge these, so it is my own fault for not knowing that. But be warned that this will apply at the end of your stay as well.

Read More
Read Less

Honeymoon

By

12 August 2017

club

My new husband and I arrived at 2 in the morning to be greeted by the most welcoming people. We had a little trouble with our room key the first day but it was quickly resolved. Our entire honeymoon was a success. The swim up bar was our most visited place (haha) and it was wonderful. The whole staff was so nice and everywhere we turned they were congratulating us. It was the best experience we could have asked for. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Intercontinental Hotel San Juan

By

11 August 2017

club

Overall, my experience at Intercontinental San Juan was pleasant. The staff was friendly, the room was clean, the food was delicious, and the view was amazing. The wait time for check-in can be improved. I waited about 30 minutes to get checked in. Also, I had to ask multiple times for extra towels. But with that being said, I would still stay at this hotel again. I was very pleased with the service and would recommend The Intercontinental to anyone who was visiting San Juan.

Read More
Read Less

Service

By

10 August 2017

club

Great stay, great service, great hotel and great weekend

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Hotel

By

09 August 2017

club

A top recommended hotel when staying in San Juan. It has all that people look for in a hotel and the pool is 24 hours

Read More
Read Less