Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental San Juan

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental San Juan
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1376 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1376reviews

  • 5 Stars
    779
  • 4 Stars
    291
  • 3 Stars
    150
  • 2 Stars
    87
  • 1 Stars
    69

Paradise vacation

By

23 March 2017

club

My wife and I loved the experience in every way possible. Truly a employee friendly hotel.
Great views, good food!

Read More
Read Less

Spring Break 2017

By

18 March 2017

club

Great amenities, very friendly and knowledgeable staff, and outstanding location. However, rooms need to be updated soon; they're beginning to show wear and tear.

Read More
Read Less

One bad egg and I'll never return!!

By

17 March 2017

I had the worst check in experience ever. The front desk manager should not be in the service industry, maybe she does not like Americans or maybe it was just me. I have been an IHG Elite member for years and loyal to the brand. Not only was I loyal to the brand, I had spent over $10,000 at this resort over the years. I've been treated with kindness and respect at IHG hotels in Europe, Asia, North and Central America and at this resort UNTIL NOW. I have had several stays at this resort in the last 8 or 9 years. I have always been treated like a loyal customer until now. It was obvious the desk manager did not understand how and way people choose to spend or how to treat loyal guests with dignity, kindness and respect.

There was a labor protest at the property next door that was extremely loud late into the night, every night. I assume upgrades were not provided because they could make a lot of money selling them, she knew their guests could not get any sleep on that side of the resort. I believe they are trying to make money off the misery of others and it's just disgusting.

Anyway, to get out of the noise, I paid an additional $1300 for the week. I have been a returning guest but no more. I will NEVER stay at the resort again.

It is really sad one person can ruin a vacation and an experience when everyone else at the hotel is so nice. Everyone else is fantastic, from the maids, to the bell men, to other guest services and concierge George is absolutely wonderful!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

17 March 2017

club

More beautiful than I imagined, especially for value. The staff was wonderful!

Posted byHotelStaff
18 March 2017
Thank you for you review about your recent stay with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time at our property and that our staff was wonderful. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we will look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

16 March 2017

club

Only stayed one night but it was great would love to of stayed a week or more.

Read More
Read Less

great view awesome bed and great service

By

16 March 2017

club

I love everything about thevery hotel and great experience

Read More
Read Less

Very Enjoyable

By

15 March 2017

club

Overall great hotel choice for a vacation to Puerto Rico.

Rooms are kept very clean. Glad we booked a Club Room instead of standard room. Beds were very comfortable. Furnishings are adequate for hotel. Bathroom modernized and clean. Feather pillows a bit too soft so we requested/received foam pillows. Continental breakfast and cocktail hour variety were included with room and a welcome/pleasant addition.

Outstanding pool and beach area! Very well maintained grounds. Lobby and bar areas very nice and kept clean. The noise from strike of next hotel was a slight distraction but not unbearable from the IC hotel.

Lots of very helpful staff. Most very attentive to guests.
As with many hotels there are a just a few staff members that are not as helpful as others, but the majority go out of their way to assist guests. Brandon at pool was friendly and guided guests with rules and hours. Nestor at Concierge was very pleasant and helpful, like a rock-star greeting everyone. Irene at Guest Relations was extremely helpful and accommodating with our late check out. Door staff extremely attentive.

Unexpected surprise to find that other guests staying at IC were all polite and friendly too.

Read More
Read Less

Beatiful and relaxing Escape

By

15 March 2017

club

Visited for a quick weekend getaway, overall a beautiful and relaxing resort. The rooms look nice, our rug was sticky and wet, housekeeping staff did not have extra toilet paper tissues, etc.

Read More
Read Less

InterContinental Hotel, San Juan, PR

By

14 March 2017

platinumelite

Another luxurious stay with InterContinental Hotels. The entire family was thrilled with the cleanliness and expanse of the beach. Later in the evening we spent hours lounging poolside.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

13 March 2017

club

The hotel is really clean with a nice beach and great staff.

Read More
Read Less

great winter vacation!

By

12 March 2017

club

We had a wonderful time at this resort! the staff were friendly and courteous. the room was comfortable with a couch instead of a chair,bed was comfortable-slept well, ocean view was spectacular!
Would definitely come back and recommend this resort!!

Posted byHotelStaff
12 March 2017
Dear Patsy: Thank you so much for choosing the InterContinental San Juan, We are delighted that you enjoyed our ambiance, and most importantly, our service levels. We hope that you will visit again soon. Warm Regards!
Read More
Read Less

very nice hotel

By

12 March 2017

an excellent family experience in a very upscale hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
12 March 2017
Dear Mark Z: Thank you for your review , hope to see you soon Regards!
Read More
Read Less