Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental San Juan

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental San Juan
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1311 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1311reviews

  • 5 Stars
    739
  • 4 Stars
    276
  • 3 Stars
    144
  • 2 Stars
    85
  • 1 Stars
    67

Great hotel

By

17 January 2017

platinumelite

This great luxury hotel located pretty close to San Juan airport. It has a pool with crystal clear water, and beautiful beach

Read More
Read Less

Nice beach front property

By

17 January 2017

platinumelite

Nice beach front property with great pool area and friendly staff. Guest rooms are a bit warn and bathrooms are small and need updating but rooms are large and beds are comfortable. I enjoyed my stay and would visit this property again.

Read More
Read Less

Nightmare on Isla Verde

By

16 January 2017

club

This trip was the worst experience I've ever had at an Intercontinental property. Not only was I not acknowledged as an IHG rewards member the front desk staff at this location needs better training. The concierge and the doormen were good. From bugs to billing this location needs to play closer attention to their records and their staff needs to be more courteous and have an attitude prepared for service on a daily basis

Read More
Read Less

Just right

By

16 January 2017

club

Stayed for business trip. Met the standards for my needs.
Pool area is nice well maintained.
Beach is one of best in PR
Night life and entertainment needs improvements but Old San Juan is a cab drive away.

Read More
Read Less

Waste of Time

By

15 January 2017

Posted this as it happen, but never showed up on this site.

A report from the room.

Ok, nice hotel. Nice grounds, pool, attempt at being in a tropical rain forest.

But, we got here are 11:00 am for our annual free room as a rewards club member. Check-in is at 3:00 on the web site, and the sign in the lobby says check-in is at 4:00 pm. Ok, the desk clerk takes our information anyway, and agrees to store our bags. And, this is important, says they will call us when the room is ready.

We go to lunch. We sit at the pool. Do not what to go to beach because of sand and computer.

5:00 pm, no phone call.

I go to the desk, they apologize – too busy to call. Our day ruined waiting. Very upset.

Got a room. Give desk clerk luggage claim tags for bags. They are to deliver to room. Watch her go to give the tags to bell desk.

About 5:10 pm in room; nice $25 hotel room (vis-à-vis 1975). Leave significant hand carry stuff in safe. Go to hot tub.

Return to room 6:11 pm, no bags. More upset. Call guest services – tell them we need clothes. Strip to take shower, knock on door, bellman with bags. No tip.

Take shower. Decide not to have dinner at hotel; too upset at service. Go down the beach to El Alambique Beachside Bar & Grill, great dinner, great company, great time.

Return to hotel. Spend time at hot tub. Back to room to right this.

Day ruined (by hotel); Night great (no thanks to hotel); gone after one night.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and great beach

By

13 January 2017

club

Stayed Jan. 6th to Jan. 9th.
This is our 4 year in a row at this location.
We come to Puerto Rico for a winter get away and always enjoy the beach.
We also enjoy trying the local restaurants for our meals.

One area that needs to be improved is the ability for existing guests to be able to talk to a front desk person during a time that a large number of new guests are checking in. The check in process can take a large amount of time per new guest so existing guests have to get in the back on the line even if they only have a quick question to ask.
Really not a very good way to treat guests that are already checked in and gone through the process.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing experience!!

By

13 January 2017

The staff were very friendly, the room in the ocean view is beautiful and comfy. The pool has a bar which is nice but what i loved the most was the fact it was next to the ocean and next to the airport. Very convinient for people who have early flights or want an easy ride to the airport plus having the luxury and commodity to reserve a room with an ocean view.

Read More
Read Less

Isla Verde location and hotel

By

13 January 2017

club

Very good value and most of the staff were accommodating. Nice pool and large common area jacuzzi. Nice clean beach. Restaurant menu needs some work, but OK. Great location.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay but could work on upgrading room and cleanliness

By

13 January 2017

I would say that my experience was positive. I would just change their person at the concierge desk and their cleaning staff. The rest was okay!

Read More
Read Less

Todoi excelente

By

11 January 2017

club

Nos gusto el hambiente familiar, la camaderia, trato del personal a nosotros, la musica. Solo que extrañamos no tener el casino.

Nota:

Esta encuesta ha sido muy extensa, pueden ser mas corta??

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Muchas gracias por sus comentarios acerca de nuestro hotel. Nos complace saber que disfrutaron de su alojamiento con nosotros. Es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece, así que valoramos su opinión. Agradecemos sus sugerencias con respecto a la encuesta y haremos llegar sus comentarios al departamento correspondiente para identificar áreas de oportunidad. Muchas gracias por hospedarse en el InterContinental San Juan y esperamos que vuelvan a visitarnos pronto.
Read More
Read Less

Puerto Rico InterCon Falls Way Short

By

10 January 2017

platinumelite

Hotel is very tired and not up to other interCons of the world/ Set your expectations very low.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We regret to read that your stay was not to your entire satisfaction. and we apologize for not meeting your expectations this time. We would love you give us another chance to serve you and please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you might reconsider staying with us again in the future so we can ensure you a more comfortable stay.
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful property with great pool and beach front

By

07 January 2017

This was a very nice property to have a combined beach vacation and access to the local attractions of San Juan, the rain forest and other local attractions.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Thank you for your positive comments! We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed our facilities. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read More
Read Less