Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental San Juan

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental San Juan
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1252 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1252reviews

  • 5 Stars
    706
  • 4 Stars
    262
  • 3 Stars
    141
  • 2 Stars
    77
  • 1 Stars
    66

Breakfast Service Staff

By

20 September 2016

platinumelite

When we sat down for breakfast, The lady waiting on us was sure to work with us on our needs and helped decide on the less expensive options of going thru buffet or ordering from the menu. When we informed her that my wife has Gluten intolerance and must have Gluten Free food, she guided her to what is GF and what to stay away from.

She was able to provide my wife with gluten free toast and took upon herself to make sure we had the bacon well cooked and brought it to our table. The service was impeccable. Our drinks were refilled constantly and she made sure we had everything we needed to the end.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2016
Thank your for choosing InterContinental San Juan. We are glad to hear that you had a great breakfast experience with us and that you enjoyed our service levels. We greatly appreciate your positive comments about our staff and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Great Facility

By

20 September 2016

This hotel has everything you could want it to have and the people working here were all very courteous and prompt to provide the best service possible.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2016
Thank you for your great comments. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope you will come back and visit us soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel with fantastic service

By

19 September 2016

club

This was my third stay at the Intercontinental, San Juan.
All 3 visits were for business, but on two of them I had family members travelling with me.
My daughter and husband both loved staying here. The pool is fantastic, as well as beach access.
Convenient to grocery stores, restaurants, etc.
Have stayed in most of the Isla Verde hotels this year, Intercontinental is my favorite.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2016
Thank you for being a loyal guest and for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to know that you and your family had a great time with us and that you enjoyed our service levels. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great atmosphere

By

18 September 2016

My Vacation stay was great. Staff were the best. Rooms were great. Overall great experience pools and beach clean. Everyone helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 September 2016
Dear Anonymous, We appreciate the time took to share good comments about your vacation with us. We hope to have you back in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful facility, great staff

By

18 September 2016

This hotel is gorgeous. The pools are amazing, the gym well above average for a hotel, and the rooms comfortable and clean. The staff is super accommodating. My only complaint is that they charge for every little thing -- parking $25 per day (with valet, $20 without), beach umbrella $10 per day, business center internet (I wanted to print my boarding pass) $5 for 10 minutes, bottle of water $5 -- just ridiculous. I would have eaten breakfast there but an average breakfast would have run $30 per person, out of principle I wouldn't do it. Also they don't slip your check out bill under your door the morning of your departure, at least they didn't during either of my two stays there. You want to see that before you leave. For example, I had moved several stocked items in the fridge they gave us to make room for some fruit I wanted to put in there. Even though we opened nothing and put everything back when we left, they charged me for every item I moved, which totalled over $75! When I brought it to their attention they immediately credited me, but had I not requested the bill I would have just paid it and never noticed or realized they had done that. Overall, I would go back. The location is excellent and the place beautiful.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 September 2016
Dear maggie6066, Thank you so much for your nice comments of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that our facilities are amazing. We feel proud to have an excellent team well trained that can accommodate guest needs. Rests assure that proper departments will be inform about your most valuable comments. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Great property and great service

By

16 September 2016

This place was pristine. Everything clean and tidy with a very friendly and helpful staff. The view from my room was very refreshing to wake up to every morning. If I ever have the opportunity to travel to San Juan again, Intercontinental San Juan will definitely be at the top of my list.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 September 2016
Dear MF Lee, Thank you for choosing the InterContinental San Juan for your recent visit to Puerto Rico. We are pleased to know that it was to your entire satisfaction the service and facilities for your enjoyment. As you have mentioned, we have a wonderful staff well trained to assist our guests and lovely views from our rooms. Thank you once again for your good comments and we hope to have you back in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Where else would you stay?

By

14 September 2016

There service is amazing. The staff is excellent. From Nestor and his crew at the concierge desk, the bellhops. Each one of them made the stay worth every cent. With all the choices you have to stay in PR, I found my go to.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2016
Thank you for your great comments about your recent experience at our hotel. We are happy to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you enjoyed the service levels that InterContinental Brand is known for. It was a pleasure for us to make your stay a memorable one. We hope you will come back and visit us soon!
Read More
Read Less

Resort fee unacceptable and not clearly defined at check in

By

13 September 2016

club

An overall great hotel experience was marred by a completely unacceptable bill upon check out and the inability of the hotel staff to address concerns in a timely manner.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2016
Thank your for writing a review about our property. We deeply regret that your experience was not to your entire satisfaction and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests. We have contacted you privately in order to address your concerns and clear up any misunderstanding. We would love you give us another chance to serve you and please do not hesitate to contact us directly at sanjuan.intercontinental@ihg.com if you might reconsider staying with us again in the future so we can ensure you a more comfortable stay.
Read More
Read Less

Stayed for one night before cruise

By

12 September 2016

Needed to stay one night with late check out and this hotel was chosen since I stayed at a lot of IHG hotels for work. Staff was super friendly and very welcoming and we enjoyed the whole stay here. Got very nice beach area and pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2016
Thank you for choosing InterContinental San Juan and for being a loyal guest. We greatly appreciate your positive comments about our staff, and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Comodidad, seguridad y servicio excelente.

By

08 September 2016

club

Mucha seguridad y control, con un servicio excelente.

Recomiendo tengan mas entretenimiento en el hotel, para no tener que salir a buscar fuera.}

Tener precios mas comodos y que no sean tan costosos, para poder gastar en el hotel y no tener que salir a la calle.

Que tengan ofertas razonables en el hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 September 2016
Muchas gracias por hospedarse con nosotros y por sus comentarios acerca de su reciente estadía. Hemos compartido sus sugerencias con nuestro equipo gerencial con el fin de identificar áreas de oportunidad. Valoramos su opinión y esperamos tener el gusto de recibirle nuevamente.
Read More
Read Less

Wounderful Staff

By

08 September 2016

club

This hotel has a wounderful charm and the staff is the reason why. It was the most relaxing vaction we have had in a long time

Posted byHotelStaff
09 September 2016
Thank you for your great comments about your recent experience with us. We are happy to read that you had a relaxing vacation and enjoyed our service levels. We hope you will come back and visit us soon!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and friendly staff

By

08 September 2016

club

Stayed in one of the tower rooms for 6 nights at the Intercontinental while visiting San Juan. Housekeeping did a great job maintaining the room and beds tidy on a daily basis. The beds and pillows were super comfortable. I loved that there was a coffee maker and complimentary coffee pods in the room. The hotel grounds were lovely and well maintained. It was also nice having the pool table, ping pong, and foosball table in the rec area. We did most of our dining out doors at the local eateries as there were more selections and better prices. I did not like the fact that there was not a refrigerator in the room. A fridge always comes in handy for storing drinks and left over food. There was a mini fridge in the room which we stayed away from as the items were over priced. The pools and beach were lovely. Overall, as we spent most of our time outdoors exploring, or in the beach and pool we had a great time. I think that I would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 September 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experience. There is no greater satisfaction, than receiving great comments from a valued guest. Rest assured that your feedback regarding the refrigerator has been shared with our team in order to identify areas of improvement. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you soon!
Read More
Read Less