Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental San Juan

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental San Juan
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,2

based on 1208 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1208reviews

  • 5 Stars
    677
  • 4 Stars
    252
  • 3 Stars
    141
  • 2 Stars
    73
  • 1 Stars
    65

excellent bed

By

06. Juli 2016

club

great stay. Beautiful weekend. Excellent service. Definity will do it again.

Read More
Read Less

Feels like a second home

By

27. Juni 2016

club

This was our third stay in 2 years. The staff makes us feel very welcome, and the pool/beach area are wonderful.

My partner and I can enjoy a drink at the swim-up bar while the kids swim and jump under the waterfall. It's perfect for a combination romance and family trip!

William at the front door offers service that is second to none. He helped us get a room for our final night, even when we were told it was sold out. He has become a family friend!

Milton (with an H - won't let me type his name as it's a competitor) in housekeeping goes out of his way to make special towel animals for the kids.

Javier at the bar asked the kitchen for shaved ice so that the kids could have snow cones!

This special service keeps us coming back!

Posted byHotelStaff
01. Juli 2016
Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay with us and for being a loyal guest. We are delighted to read that you had a great time at our property and that you and your family enjoyed our facilities and service levels. Thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

great service from the staff and great room

By

27. Juni 2016

club

everything from the door to all service: outside the pool , wasgood take care special by

Sarita, Angel, Gretchen, all team who help to do a well seminar .

Posted byHotelStaff
01. Juli 2016
Thank you for your positive review! We are happy to read that you enjoyed our service levels and that you liked our facilities. We value your feedback and look forward to your next stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Bad Experience

By

21. Juni 2016

club

Hotel room wasn't cleaned properly. Clogged shower. Food was inedible.

Posted byHotelStaff
25. Juni 2016
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. We apologize for the inconveniences you experience and any discomfort caused. Rest assured that your feedback have been shared with our management team in order to take corrective actions accordingly and ensure that other guest do not face the same challenges. Thank you for your valuable comments and we hope you give us another opportunity to show you that this is not usual for our hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Cobran por todo

By

18. Juni 2016

platinumelite

Este hotel cobra por todo, hasta por imprimir documentos que en otras cadenas de menor costo lo hacen gratis. Deben mejorar la verificacion de quien es huesped del hotel y quien no sobretodo en la playa y en el área de la piscina.

Habitaciones costosas para lo que ofrece el hotel. Absurdo que el minibar tenga sensores y que ni siquiera se pueda abrir porque te cobran. Te obligan a beber cosas del hotel con esta acción pues no tienen neveras en las habitaciones sólo por causas especiales y bien justificadas como por ejemplo tener un bebé o refrigerar una medicina importante.

Valet Parking carísimo en comparación con hoteles que están en la misma zona

Excelente servicio en la habitación por la housekeeper. Muy amable el Sr. Angel en la playa y la housekeeper de nuestra habitación, la Sra. Marina.

Excelente vista al mar desde la habitación

Posted byHotelStaff
25. Juni 2016
Muchas gracias por compartir sus comentarios acerca de su reciente estadía en el InterContinental San Juan y agradecemos la oportunidad que nos brinda de aprender de su experiencia. Sus comentarios fueron compartidos con nuestro equipo gerencial, con el fin de identificar áreas de mejora. Valoramos su comentarios positivos acerca de nuestro personal y esperamos tener el gusto de servirle nuevamente en el futuro.
Posted byHotelStaff
25. Juni 2016
Gracias por tomarse el tiempo escribir un comentario acerca de su reciente estadía con nosotros y por permitirnos aprender de su experiencia en nuestra propiedad. Hemos compartido sus comentarios con nuestro equipo gerencial, con el fin de identificar áreas de mejora. Muchas gracias por sus amables comentarios aceca de nuestro personal y esperamos tener la oportunidad de servirle nuevamente en el futuro.
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

16. Juni 2016

club

I went for a long weekend getaway with my mother to relax and was not disappointed. The entire staff was welcoming and friendly. The location was perfect walking distance to other places of interest and near the airport as well. The bed and pillows were comfortable too. Overall, a wonderful stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
25. Juni 2016
Thank you for choosing our property for your weekend getaway. We are happy to read that you and your mother had a relaxing stay with us. We appreciate your feedback about your recent experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Highly Recommended

By

16. Juni 2016

Overall a GREAT stay. The staff understands the guests needs. Every staff member from check-in through check-out was extremely friendly and helpful. The property is beautiful and nicely located to everything San Juan has to offer. I traveled with a group of friends and they all said the stay could not have gone better. I highly recommend this hotel and will be returning for all my future trips to Puerto Rico. Thank You!

Posted byHotelStaff
25. Juni 2016
Thank you for your positive comments about our staff and our property. We are delighted to hear thar your stay was a great one and that you will be returning to our hotel during your next trips to Puerto Rico. Thank you for allowing us to host you and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

14. Juni 2016

Spend the weekend with the wife and it was fantastic. Great services, great room (upgraded) by the pool. Can wait to go back.

Posted byHotelStaff
16. Juni 2016
Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to know that your experience was a great one and that you would like to stay with us again. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

San Juan Getaway

By

14. Juni 2016

club

it was ok, but question the cleaniness. I'd like to viist the area sometime when it's a bit cooler.

Posted byHotelStaff
16. Juni 2016
Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us. We value your feedback and rest assured that your concerns will be addressed by our management team in order to improve the experience we deliver to our guests . Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable Stay

By

14. Juni 2016

Lovely view and pool area. Rooms to the east will afford guests the widest expanse of views. Grounds are lovely, great beach location, convenient to airport and 15 min. easy drive to cruise ports. Customer service at check in was excellent, but required too much paperwork. Employees are all very friendly, helpful and obviously well-trained. In hotel food prices are expensive, but there is a small grocery store and more reasonably priced options for meals outside the property. That said, you get what you pay for; my $4 cup of coffee was one of the best ever. Rooms are nicely appointed, attractive artwork. The only improvements needed are outlets near the beds, and an additional chair so two can sit and enjoy the views together. Fitness center has excellent views but needs hand wipes to clean machines. Equipment quite good for such a small space. Spa facilities nice. Beach is safe for running and walking.

Posted byHotelStaff
25. Juni 2016
Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate your comments about our facilities and our staff. We love hearing that you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to having another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent spot to stay in San Juan

By

14. Juni 2016

Great staff, clean hotel, excellent pool!

Concierge Antonio is a must talk to, as he knows the best restaurants and off beaten path things.

Posted byHotelStaff
16. Juni 2016
Thank you for your positive comments and for recognizing Antonio. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return.
Read More
Read Less

Intercontinental Puerto Rico!

By

12. Juni 2016

club

I had the best service at this property. It was a lovely place, and the service was excellent. Nestor is definitely the Go-To Man! He helped us navigate our trip and gave excellent recommendations for food choices.

Posted byHotelStaff
16. Juni 2016
Thank you for your great comments! We love hearing from happy guests like you and we all look forward to having another opportunity to serve you in the near future.
Read More
Read Less