Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental San Juan

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental San Juan
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1382 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1382reviews

  • 5 Stars
    782
  • 4 Stars
    292
  • 3 Stars
    151
  • 2 Stars
    87
  • 1 Stars
    70

Puerto Rico 2017

By

24 March 2017

club

This is a lovely hotel, but a bit on the expensive side - if all you plan on doing is staying on the resort. Public transportation is easily accessible and there are some great local eateries within walking distance that are very reasonably priced. But if you just want sunshine beach and pool this is a great place.

Read More
Read Less

Peace In A Busy Area

By

24 March 2017

club

This place is really nice. It's a resort feel with half the cost. This hotel was top notch. Not sure why there were bad reviews. Maybe these people were looking for 7 stars. Who knows!?! I would highly recommend and would gladly return. It's convenient from the airport and in the heart of some great local activities and food. Thanks IHG for making my family vacation a comfortable one!

Read More
Read Less

SanJuanMB

By

24 March 2017

club

Nice hotel overall. Lobby very nice. Food and drinks abit expensive. Grounds very nice

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful 25th Anniversary Experiance

By

23 March 2017

We arrived in the lobby and were nearly immediately greeted by the Members Check-In desk. I was advised that I was being upgraded to a Suite due to my Membership status (a pleasant surprise). The members lounge with Continental breakfast was a nice treat. The staff was great and all food and drink items were always available.

The concierge was knowledgeable about the island and recommended day trips and tours (since we hadn't pre-planned any) He left Champagne and Chocolate covered strawberries and a sweet card in our room one night. The staff was attentive and appear to recognize you when you are moving about the property. The Bell staff was great when recommending local eateries or transportation options and the housekeeping staff was alert and attentive.
Thanks for a memorable 25th!!

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing Experience

By

23 March 2017

club

Staff not able to helpful address serious problems. Not all rooms at the property are the same, some are old and out-dated with little service provided.

Read More
Read Less

Paradise vacation

By

23 March 2017

club

My wife and I loved the experience in every way possible. Truly a employee friendly hotel.
Great views, good food!

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommended

By

22 March 2017

Staff is very helpful and conienscience, rooms are spacious and comfortable, but you won't spend much time in your room because the pool and beach are right outside your door, pool is open 24 hours a day, grounds are well taken care of and secured for guests safety. The amenities are great here. Local restaraunts and convienence stores are within easy walking distance. Ruth's Chris Steakhouse on the property was outstanding.

Read More
Read Less

Spring Break 2017

By

18 March 2017

club

Great amenities, very friendly and knowledgeable staff, and outstanding location. However, rooms need to be updated soon; they're beginning to show wear and tear.

Read More
Read Less

One bad egg and I'll never return!!

By

17 March 2017

I had the worst check in experience ever. The front desk manager should not be in the service industry, maybe she does not like Americans or maybe it was just me. I have been an IHG Elite member for years and loyal to the brand. Not only was I loyal to the brand, I had spent over $10,000 at this resort over the years. I've been treated with kindness and respect at IHG hotels in Europe, Asia, North and Central America and at this resort UNTIL NOW. I have had several stays at this resort in the last 8 or 9 years. I have always been treated like a loyal customer until now. It was obvious the desk manager did not understand how and way people choose to spend or how to treat loyal guests with dignity, kindness and respect.

There was a labor protest at the property next door that was extremely loud late into the night, every night. I assume upgrades were not provided because they could make a lot of money selling them, she knew their guests could not get any sleep on that side of the resort. I believe they are trying to make money off the misery of others and it's just disgusting.

Anyway, to get out of the noise, I paid an additional $1300 for the week. I have been a returning guest but no more. I will NEVER stay at the resort again.

It is really sad one person can ruin a vacation and an experience when everyone else at the hotel is so nice. Everyone else is fantastic, from the maids, to the bell men, to other guest services and concierge George is absolutely wonderful!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

17 March 2017

club

More beautiful than I imagined, especially for value. The staff was wonderful!

Posted byHotelStaff
18 March 2017
Thank you for you review about your recent stay with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time at our property and that our staff was wonderful. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we will look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

16 March 2017

club

Only stayed one night but it was great would love to of stayed a week or more.

Read More
Read Less

great view awesome bed and great service

By

16 March 2017

club

I love everything about thevery hotel and great experience

Read More
Read Less