Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental San Salvador-Metrocentro Mall

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental San Salvador-Metrocentro Mall
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 592 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

592reviews

  • 5 Stars
    426
  • 4 Stars
    107
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    16

Problemas en habitación

By

17 June 2017

La habitación tuvo problemas en el aire acondicionado y lleno la.habitación de humo, se me cambió de habitación pero la nueva habitación no sea veía arreglada como normalmente están las habitaciones de un Intercontinental. En el baño había grietas y la tina no funcionaba el tapón. Posterior al cambió no se dio seguimiento alguno.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT EXPERIENCE!

By

16 June 2017

club

THIS HOTEL WAS ,EVERYTHING I NEED FOR MY TRIP TO EL SALVADOR ,THEIR PEOPLE MAKE ME, AND MY FAMILY FEEL WELCOME ,SAFE,

Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

14 June 2017

club

I'm hard to please most of the time but they have a few employees who make a difference keep the good job.
Eduardo Sra Mercado and Marvin

Read More
Read Less

Cama y almohadas comodas

By

10 June 2017

club

Es muy lento el ascensor....y se vuelve critico en horas de la mañana y por la tarde noche!

Read More
Read Less

Mediocre hotel in San Salvador

By

08 June 2017

I have stayed in many IHG properties worldwide and this hotel brings shame to the Intercontinental brand. The reception staff was especially rude and condescending (both at check-in and check-out). The check-in staff member seemed stoned and clueless. The check-out staff member did not even greet me and instead started at me before I told him I am here to check out. Not the kind of experience one gets at other Intercontinental hotel (regardless of IHG status - I am Gold Elite).

Restaurants and lobby bar were good and the wait staff excellent. As was the staff in the Club Lounge. Choice of beverages in the Club Lounge could be improved however. Rooms are tinier than expected. I booked an "Executive Floor" room but while I had access to the lounge, I am not sure I actually got an executive floor room. I say this because when I lost my key and had to get it replaced, the rude reception staff member asked me if I had bought an upgrade to get club access. If my room was on the executive level, why should she need to ask that question. The room was on the 6th floor. The first room we got had a bathroom that stank to the high heavens. We had to request a change in the room immediately after checking in (same floor). I will never recommend this hotel to anyone visiting San Salvador.

Read More
Read Less

Great accommodation and staff service

By

08 June 2017

club

I was delighted with my stay at intercontinental hotel San Salvador. Staff and desk personnel was proficient and helpful. Installations were superb. And proximity to points of interest in the city were close.

Read More
Read Less

Mala estadia

By

07 June 2017

club

Lamentablemente por los puntos que anteriormente exprese, fue una estadia muy mala la que nos llevamos, desde el olor a pintura y/o algun quimico, hasta el ruido de la tarde/manana y media manana.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

06 June 2017

club

The Intercontinental in San Salvador is the best hotel in the city. It is clean, the staff is extremely helpful, the service is amazing, and the experience overall is a wonderful one.

Read More
Read Less

Excelent location

By

06 June 2017

club

Fast arrival and departure to airport, hotel personnel is extremely helpful, old structure but very clean. Walking distance to major mall. Will stay there next time I travel to El Salvador.

Read More
Read Less

Management readiness

By

06 June 2017

The management staff handled my issue at check in from the night before the way I expected it should had been handled. However the night staff that checked me in was rude and wasn't forthcoming with the information that was asked of her about the room upgrade.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente

By

06 June 2017

club

Todo estuvo excelente, la instalaciones son muy agradables y el.personal es muy amable y atento
Con los clientes

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable Experience

By

04 June 2017

club

Staff was warm and friendly. Accommodations were
very good. But I was only there for business so didn't
utilize some of the amenities.
I did not have lunch there due to being out for work
related purposes during the day, but the breakfast
buffet was great and the dinner selections were OK.

Overall great experience.

Read More
Read Less