Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental San Salvador-Metrocentro Mall

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental San Salvador-Metrocentro Mall
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 446 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

446reviews

  • 5 Stars
    316
  • 4 Stars
    82
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    13

Best choice in San Salvador, great staff

By

22 September 2016

club

Excellent staff and location, right in front of mall, locals said it was un safe but far from the truth. Concierge met all our needs in transportation. The club lounge is better than most Intercontinentals, specially breakfast, they even prepare Pupuzzas for you. Will always stay at this hotel when in San Salvador.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2016
Dear ciervoMexico, Thank you very much for your wonderful comments and for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member! It is really good to know that our team made your stay memorable. And It is always our pleasure serving you the way you deserve. We will share your comments with our team, it will motivate them to keep giving the best qualified service! We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Alfonso Martinez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

NOT BAD.... COULD BE BETTER

By

20 September 2016

The lobby is beautiful the rooms are nice but a little dated even for El Salvador they have a few different restaurants at the hotel have a nice little Spa area I definitely recommend getting a massage they had a pool at times it can be a little over crowded because it wasn't a very large pool but they do have one I had access to their Lounge which was nice but I would have appreciated a little variety I felt like I was eating the same thing every morning and every evening the one thing they did not do is they really didn't recognize the fact that I was an ambassador member there was no upgrade offer which was disappointing I don't believe I've ever stayed in an InterContinental as an ambassador member and not gotten an upgrade I understand it's based on availability but most hotels go out of their way to take care of their Elite members but other than that I would definitely recommend the hotel the great location and lots of amenities

Posted byHotelStaff
21 September 2016
Dear Donnie3217, Thank you for taking the time to share a review of your recent stay, and for your loyalty as an Ambassador IHG Rewards Club member. The constructive feedback provided by our guests allows us to enhance the level of service we aim to deliver throughout the hotel and we greatly appreciate your comments, which we will take into consideration. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to San Salvador in the future and to show you a real InterContinental experience. Kind Regards, Alfonso Martinez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall Great!

By

14 September 2016

club

It was an overall great experience. The only thing I encounter that can improve was, 1) the bathroom toilet could have been 'cleaner'. 2) the Steam Iron Machine in the closet did not work and I could not Iron my clothes. Other then this, everything was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2016
Dear guest, Thanks for your time posting a review regarding your recent visit to our property. We appreciate your feedback, it help us to monitor some improvement areas, and your useful comments will be share with our management team. Thanks again for your recommendations, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Warm regards, General Manager Alfonso Martinez
Read More
Read Less

Excelente servicio y un personalcomprometido con el huésped

By

14 September 2016

club

Es un hotel céntrico, con un servicio envidiable y un personal que se preocupa por el bienestar de los clientes. Recomendable 100% ¡Volveré!

Posted byHotelStaff
16 September 2016
Estimado esal53, Muchísimas gracias por sus motivadores comentarios y por su lealtad como miembro de IHG Rewards Club. Nos alegra escuchar que su experiencia en nuestro hotel fue totalmente placentera, y que el trato de nuestros colaboradores marco la diferencia. Nuestro compromiso es dar a nuestros huéspedes un servicio personalizado y hacerlos sentir como en su casa. Esperamos con gusto, su próxima visita a Real InterContinental San Salvador! Cordialmente, Alfonso Martinez Gerente General
Read More
Read Less

Atencion y amabilidad

By

13 September 2016

club

Normalmente pido cena a la habitacion cade vez que me hospedo en hotels de Cenrtro America y esta vez tuve la agrdable sorpresa de degustar una excelente ensalada del Cesar.
Me encanto, la atencion y amabilidad

Posted byHotelStaff
13 September 2016
Estimado Tio Ne, Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, me alegra saber que su estadía con nosotros fue totalmente de su agrado, y que el servicio y atención recibida cumplieron sus expectativas. Es un honor atender a nuestros huéspedes con excelencia y calidez. Agradecemos su preferencia como fiel miembro de IHG Rewards Club, y esperamos su próxima visita a Real InterContinental San Salvador. Saludos cordiales, Alfonso Martinez Gerente General
Read More
Read Less

Mi experiencia

By

08 September 2016

club

Soy usuario del Hotel Intercontinental San Salvador desde hace varios años y siempre salgo complacido por la atención recibida: por el personal de recepción, sdministrstivo, de servicio, etc. Además el servicio de alimentación es muy bueno y su precio es muy razonable. No tengo inconveniente alguno en recomendarlo ampliamente.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 September 2016
Estimado huésped, Muchísimas gracias por sus motivadores comentarios. Nos alegra escuchar que su experiencia en nuestro hotel fue totalmente placentera, y que el trato de nuestros colaboradores marco la diferencia. Nuestro compromiso es dar a nuestros huéspedes un servicio personalizado y hacerlos sentir como en su casa. Esperamos con gusto, su próxima visita a Real InterContinental San Salvador! Cordialmente, Alfonso Martinez Gerente General
Read More
Read Less

Mal servicio / Baños sin funcionamiento/ Telefono

By

07 September 2016

club

Los baños muy bonitos, sin embargo no funcionaban bien, asi como no funcionaba el telefono de la habiatcion el cual la Front Desk me dijo lo Hubiera reportado como le dije si no servia el telefono.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 September 2016
Estimado vicnoec, Agradecemos el tiempo dedicado en compartirnos su valiosa opinión sobre su reciente visita. Lamentamos escuchar que su estadía no fuera del todo placentera. Como importante miembro de IHG Rewards Club, sus comentarios son primordiales para nosotros. Por ello, queremos asegurarle que sus observaciones han sido tomadas en cuenta, y hemos hablado con nuestro equipo para implementar medidas de mejora en los procedimientos de quejas de huéspedes. Nuevamente pido las disculpas por su inconveniente y sinceramente esperamos que nos brinde en un futuro, la oportunidad de mejorar su experiencia y brindarle una estadía memorable como solemos hacerlo. Con la mayor de las atenciones, Alfonso Martinez Gerente General
Read More
Read Less

Excelente Fin de Semana

By

06 September 2016

club

Excelente fin de semana, descansando y siendo atendida muy bien por el personal y el servicio fue muy bueno.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 September 2016
Estimada Lorena2801, Muchísimas gracias por sus excelentes comentarios. Para nosotros es un placer escuchar que su experiencia en Real InterContinental San Salvador fue inolvidable. Agradecemos su preferencia como importante miembro de IHG Rewards Club, y esperamos que nos visite pronto, será un placer recibirle en su casa! Saludos cordiales, Alfonso Martinez Gerente General
Read More
Read Less

Estadia Agosto 2016 Hotel Intercontinental

By

02 September 2016

Excelente Hotel, super recomendado.
La atencion excelente desde la entrada hasta mi salida.
El personal siempre amable y dispuesto.
Habitacion limpia, ordenada y comoda.
Muy satisfecho

Posted byHotelStaff
05 September 2016
Estimado/a lz7r6c, Agradecemos su tiempo compartiendo los comentarios de su reciente estadía. Me alegra saber que su experiencia en Real InterContinental San Salvador fue totalmente placentera y que disfruto de nuestras instalaciones. Gracias por su preferencia como miembro Gold de IHG Rewards Club, le esperamos nuevamente en su hotel! Atentamente, Alfonso Martinez Gerente General
Read More
Read Less

excellent experience

By

01 September 2016

club

like I said, I was expecting the normal way in any other hotel, but over here was totally excellent, the attention to wherever I need, was quick, and everybody in the staff was helpful, and smiling, thank you again for all your service.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 September 2016
Dear daytona98, Thank you very much for taking the time to share a great review about your recent stay at our property. We are delighted with your comments and very happy to know that you enjoyed your experience at Real InterContinental San Salvador. Thanks for your loyalty as an important member of IHG Rewards Club. We are looking forward to welcoming you in not too distant future. Sincerely, Alfonso Martinez General Manager
Read More
Read Less

servicio execelente y hermosa habitacion

By

31 August 2016

club

la habitacion super agradable y elegante ....el trato del personal del servicio super atenta

Posted byHotelStaff
01 September 2016
Estimado rey05, Muchísimas gracias por sus excelentes comentarios. Para nosotros es un placer escuchar que su experiencia en Real InterContinental San Salvador fue inolvidable. Agradecemos su preferencia como importante miembro de IHG Rewards Club, y esperamos que nos visite pronto, será un placer recibirle en su casa! Saludos cordiales, Alfonso Martinez Gerente General
Read More
Read Less

cama cómoda y buen servicio

By

29 August 2016

club

Aunque la cama me encantó, las almohadas no fueron de mi gusto, muy blandas.
La tina está pelada, se nota su desgaste y el personal de limpieza lo cubre con la toalla de piso, pero es inocultable, deberían cambiarlo porque denota vejez y descuido, la luz del baño demasiado tenue, las mujeres necesitamos más luz para maquillarnos!

Posted byHotelStaff
30 August 2016
Estimada carodem, Muchas gracias por compartirnos sus comentarios sobre su reciente estadía. Apreciamos su valiosa opinión, pues nos ayuda a encontrar áreas de mejora en nuestro servicio. Agradecemos su tiempo y su preferencia como valioso miembro de IHG Rewards Cub. Le esperamos nuevamente en Real InterContinental San Salvador. Saludos cordiales, Alfonso Martinez Gerente General
Read More
Read Less