Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 812 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

812reviews

  • 5 Stars
    537
  • 4 Stars
    177
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    16

Perfect resort for family holiday

By

19 January 2017

club

Staff were very friendly and helpful, from the entrance assistant, front desk, facilities assistants, and restaurant waitress and chef. Resort style is very ideal for family holiday and a very relaxing place to unwind. We enjoyed so much the beach lagoon, while we spent some time as well at the pool. The jacuzzi is also a bonus! We also used the family shed where we played oversize chess, table tennis, etc. The table tennis and other table games need replacements or some repairs though.
We had our buffet breakfast and the food is excellent. We can even order our own egg breakfast cooked the way you like by the chef.
Overall, we love this resort and its location. We will definitely come back and considering in staying few more nights longer. Thank you IHG Sanctuary Cove Resort for this wonderful holiday!

Read More
Read Less

Awesome place to stay

By

18 January 2017

club

So fantastic, relaxing and friendly environment!
It's a must!
Highly recommend

Read More
Read Less

Not an Intercontinental experience

By

18 January 2017

platinumelite

I often stay at Intercontinental hotels (I am a Platinum IHG member) and so I booked this hotel for our management team expecting the typical Intercontinental standard of quality, service and facilities.

This was anything but. While the events management team were efficient and helpful prior to the booking, the hotel itself was a disappointment.

The best way to describe the experience is to say that it feels like it's not being run by IHG, but by another company entirely.

The staff were generally complacent, didn't seem well trained or knowledgeable and frankly didn't seem to want to be there. They were significantly understaffed in my opinion and the hotel facilities weren't being maintained to the standard I would have expected.

I will say that this would make a great mid-range family hotel (the place was full of children) but I generally expect a 5 star luxury experience from Intercontinental hotels and I certainly didn't receive that.

Unfortunately I won't be booking or recommending this hotel in the future.

Read More
Read Less

素晴らしい滞在となったが、、、

By

16 January 2017

全般的に素晴らしいホテル。
ただ、朝食バッフェのスタッフは、対応悪い。料理は美味しいし、注文すれば対応はするが、笑顔が無くなんとなく、つっけんどん。それだけがマイナス評価。

Read More
Read Less

Facilities great!

By

15 January 2017

club

Enjoyed the summer days for it was very hot and the lagoon was wonderful to play in

Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay at a great resort

By

15 January 2017

club

Our stay at the resort was fantastic. We arrived early and they took our bags for us and we were able to use the resort facilities while we waited for our room. We were not expecting the room until 3pm but at around 1:30pm we got a call to say the room was ready. When we arrived at the room our luggage was waiting for us which was nice.
The bed was amazing, so comfortable and the pillows are to die for. Linen was crisp and clean and overall the room was very clean. I'm really fussy about cleanliness but I couldn't fault the housekeeping. Once we were coming out of our room with our baby in the stroller and were holding a nappy sack and the housekeeping ladies quickly offered to take it for us. We found the staff were constantly very attentive and helpful, nothing was too much trouble.
Breakfast in the cove restaurant is awesome, so much food and there is a chef there making eggs, omelettes pancakes etc to order. Definitely worth the extra to get breakfast included. We ate at the cove restaurant for dinner on the Italian Buffet night as well. Again the food was great, heaps to chose from, dessert as well and a wine buffet included - for the price it was great value. Pool bar is ok, cocktails are great but pricey. The food is good but again pricey, and not much selection.
The pool is nice and the lagoon pool is amazing. Absolutely the biggest pool I've ever seen at a hotel. Nice sandy beach and huge floating pillows to lie on in the pool, just awesome for kids young and older. We were by ourselves just with our new bub, but our older kids would have loved it if they'd been there.
The other great thing is Its also right next door to the marina shops where there are cafes, restaurants, a mini supermarket, chemist and heaps of boutiques to look in.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT PLACE TO ESCAPE

By

11 January 2017

club

FROM THE MOMENT WE ARRIVED FOR OUR OVERNIGHT STAY{ THE SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT AND I COULDNT FAULT THE STAFF ,FROM THE VALET TO FRONT COUNTER CHECKIN STAFF
IVE JUST MADE ANOTHER BOOKING TO STAY.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Dear 23brendo, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you have already booked to return to the resort. Particularly pleasing are your comments about the excellent service that our staff provide. I will ensure that the team are made aware of these. Wishing you a great 2017. Regards, Ashley
Read More
Read Less

great escape

By

10 January 2017

platinumelite

a little late with check in but excellent service and my family had a great time.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Dear Mypet, Thank you for your recent review. I am pleased that you and your family had a great time at the resort and that you enjoyed the excellent service that the team here work very hard to provide every day. We hope to welcome you back to the resort in the near future. Wishing you a great 2017. Regards, Ashley
Read More
Read Less

Stay at sanctuary cove

By

09 January 2017

club

Our stay there was brilliant. The kids enjoyed the facilities and activities and mum and dad enjoyed the layed back environment where we could relax without too much noise and confussion compared to being in a city location. Great location and hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Dear DP2017, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am pleased that you and your family enjoyed the many aspects of the resort. We are proud to benefit from having amazing landscaped gardens where you can find your own space, to facilities and activities to entertain our guests. We hope to see you and your family back at the resort in the near future. Wishing you a great 2017. Regards, Ashley
Read More
Read Less

Bad service

By

08 January 2017

Service and food very bad it not the intercontinental life

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Dear Harrythecat, Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the resort. I am sorry that you had a negative experience within our Food and Beverage offerings. I offer my email address (ashley.britnell@ihg.com) in the hope that you contact me to discuss further, giving the opportunity to understand the issue and work to ensure that our standards improve to expectations of the InterContinental Life. I hope that you enjoyed the other elements of your stay and that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the resort again in the future. Regards, Ashley
Read More
Read Less

Memorable family stay

By

08 January 2017

club

Lovely family stay to celebrate my 60th birthday..facilities and accommodation in a Lagoon View room exceeded my expectations. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Great and memorable way to celebrate a special occasion.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Dear st1957, Thank you for your recent review following your stay at the resort. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your special occasion at the resort and that you enjoyed our wonderful views and facilities. Thank you for commenting on our 'super helpful and friendly' staff. I will ensure that the team can see your review. Hopefully we will get to see you and your family back at resort to celebrate again in the near future. Wishing you a great 2017. Regards, Ashley
Read More
Read Less

So Good

By

07 January 2017

Enjoyed our stay at the resort. Loved the lagoon and pool area. Just a heads up, if you plan to eat in the resorts restaurant. Make sure you book in advance. It may look empty and you may be told there's no table available.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Dear LEO365, Thank you for your recent review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and particularly liked the lagoon and pool area. It is recommendable to book ahead for our Fireplace restaurant. In this amazing restaurant our talented chefs cook your food in front of you in a wood-fired oven. I hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back to the resort in the near future. Wishing you a great 2017. Regards, Ashley
Read More
Read Less