Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 734 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

734reviews

  • 5 Stars
    481
  • 4 Stars
    159
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    15

Great grounds and nice room

By

27 August 2016

club

We stayed in the resort for a few days and and had a great experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 August 2016
Dear TonyWaitaua, Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us recently and then taking then time to post this review, we appreciate your feedback. We were delighted to read that you had a great experience with us and we hope to have the pleasure of looking after you again next time you are visiting the Gold Coast. Warmest regards, Monique
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant business trip

By

25 August 2016

I stayed for two nights for a business conference. Overall I found the facilities and service to be of high quality.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 August 2016
Dear ShaneC76, Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts following your recent stay with us, we appreciate the feedback! We were so pleased to read that you had an enjoyable visit and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Warmest regards, Monique
Read More
Read Less

Great layout of facailities and comfortable room.

By

25 August 2016

Overall, we had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay.
We were there for a conference, so catering was set for our group package and a little underwhelming.
But this is a quiet and beautiful resort and look forward to our next visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 August 2016
Dear Dannywax, Thank you for your review! We are delighted to read that overall you had a good stay and we shall look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Warmest regards, Monique
Read More
Read Less

Overall Stay

By

24 August 2016

club

Could not fault one thing. From the moment of checking in, enjoying our stay to checking out. mind you we did not want to :-)

Posted byHotelStaff
26 August 2016
Dear JoanneW69, What a delight to read your wonderful review! Myself and the team were so pleased that you had a great experience with us recently and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back next time you are planning a Gold Coast getaway. Best wishes, Monique
Read More
Read Less

comfortable and relaxing

By

24 August 2016

platinumelite

a great five star getaway great service and food with all the amenities to fully relax and enjoy yourself with buggy rides to marina area and to the main hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
26 August 2016
Dear calais v, Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently. We are delighted that you had a comfortable relaxing stay and we hope to have the pleasure of looking after you next time you are visiting the Gold Coast. Kindest regards, Monique
Read More
Read Less

酒店景色超赞 泳池最佳

By

21 August 2016

泳池和模拟海滩超赞!客房内非常整洁舒适。赠送的红酒和欢迎卡片还有巧克力静静的摆放在桌子上等待我的到来。酒店整体风格是40年代的感觉,但是房间内设施很好很新很时尚。只有床头的小音箱和闹钟有点陈旧,还是iphone4的插头。

Read More
Read Less

Quality Service

By

18 August 2016

resort is well maintained. Best place to relax and unwind.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 August 2016
Thank you for your review Daryl_Phillipines! I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and a chance to relax. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a return visit next time you are visiting the Gold Coast! Warmest regards, Monique
Read More
Read Less

Highest quality, incredible value

By

14 August 2016

Was so easy to book this room using dining rewards discount. Got a beautiful upgraded room.
We indulged in the Club Intercontinental option for 1 night. Fantastic food, staff and surrounds.
Every single staff member we had contact with was highly trained, extremely welcoming and so motivated. The hotel grounds are immense and very well kept.
David & Kathy

Posted byHotelStaff
17 August 2016
Dear David and Kathy, I was so pleased to read that you had such a great stay with us recently and look forward to sharing your very kind comments with my team. Club InterContinental is certainly a lovely experience I am glad that you had the chance to enjoy this. Thank you for taking the time to post a review and we shall look forward with pleasure to welcoming you back again! Warmest regards, Monique
Read More
Read Less

"Heavenly bed and the service is never shabby"

By

10 August 2016

club

My friends and I decided to meet at a Sanctuary Cove restaurant for dinner on a Saturday night. Wanting to make it a memorable weekend I booked a room at Intercontinental Sanctuary Cove Hotel. This Hotel also holds sentimental value for my family since we had my dad's 70th birthday celebrations here with family and friends.
The dinner night with friends was memorable but, no more than the stay at Intercontinental Sanctuary Cove.
Greeted by genuinely friendly staff from the moment we drove up. Checking in was seamless, the room was easy to find and was amazingly clean and luxurious.
I have stayed at over 500 hotels during my travels along the years, but not one has come close to that, oh so wonderful bed!! OMG! If I could have fitted it in my travel bag when I was leaving, lol.
A beautiful experience, great staff, awesome room, comfy bed, mouth watering breakfast and lunch and the feeling of not wanting to leave....hope to be back, soon. Thank you Intercontinental Hotel Sanctuary Cove!!

Posted byHotelStaff
12 August 2016
Dear Anonymous, What a delight to read your fabulous review! Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your special occasion! I am so pleased to read that you had a memorable experience with us and thank you for taking the time to post this review. We shall look forward with pleasure to the opportunity of looking after you again. Warmest regards, Monique
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

10 August 2016

The staff were universally excellent. This survey is becoming very annoying and may lead me to change my view of the stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 August 2016
Dear helpmegetoutofhere, Thank you for your review, we appreciate your time! I have shared your kind comments with my team. We shall look forward to the opportunity of looking after you again. Kindest regards, Monique
Read More
Read Less

Realxing

By

09 August 2016

platinumelite

Had a very relaxing time and the staff helped make the short stay enjoyable

Posted byHotelStaff
12 August 2016
Thanks for your review Damian66! So pleased that you had a relaxing stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again. Kindest regards, Monique
Read More
Read Less

Fantastice stay

By

09 August 2016

My husband, daughter and I stayed earlier this year. We had club access and our son a Gold Coast local joined us for some of the time we were staying at this resort. We enjoyed every moment of our stay, especially the lagoon beach pool, which was very special as it was the last resort holiday we had before my husband and their father passed away.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 August 2016
Dear Margo1117, Please accept my sincere condolences for your loss. I am delighted that you had a special stay with us and thank you for taking the time to post this review. Wishing you all the best. Monique
Read More
Read Less