Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 856 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

856reviews

  • 5 Stars
    566
  • 4 Stars
    187
  • 3 Stars
    57
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    16

great resort, skip the buffet dinner

By

22 March 2017

club

beautiful resort, friendly staff. Great location at Sanctuary Cove. Nice room and use of business centre.
Skip the buffet dinner though, this is a disaster

Read More
Read Less

Great service and facilities

By

22 March 2017

club

Staff very helpful , service in restaurants excellent. Great facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant, relaxing Stay

By

21 March 2017

platinumelite

This is my 3rd stay at Sanctuary Cove. Staff are welcoming and friendly. I love the grounds, the lagoon pool and the Country Club. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. Breakfast in the Cove Café is generous with very good barista coffee. I especially love the kangaroos in the grounds.

Read More
Read Less

clean rooms, comfortable beds, nice view, helpful stafft

By

21 March 2017

club

This hotel was in a convenient location for my family to visit. The staff offered excellent service. Didnt have opportunity to dine in this time around, but previously I did enjoy a meaĺ at the bar. The rooms were clean, bar fridge stocked. The beds were realy comfortable. I would be happy to stay there again or try a different location.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional service

By

14 March 2017

club

I surprised my husband for his 50th birthday by booking at Intercontinental Sanctuary Cove for the night. The staff, the gardens, the rooms, in fact the whole hotel was brilliant. I highly recommend for anyone to stay. We will definitely be going back.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 March 2017
Dear Charliegirl1965 Thank you for choosing Intercontinental Sanctuary Cove Resort for your husband's surprise 50th birthday. I was delighted to read that you had a great time with us to celebrate this wonderful occassion. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future. Warm Regards Vanessa
Read More
Read Less

Mini vacation

By

11 March 2017

club

We stayed two nights as a mini vacation and I could not recommend this resort more. The staff were so professional including one of the duty managers josh. I also had a great experience booking this stay through Courtney and Jordan. Who were fantastic and very accommodating. The resort reached our expectations and I'm sure we will be returning in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 March 2017
Dear Ashlee_bree Thank you for taking the time to review Intercontinental Sanctuary Cove. I am delighted to read how you enjoyed your "mini vacation" with us and I will sure you pass on your wonderful feedback about our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future. Warm Regards Vanessa
Read More
Read Less

Lovely location, Great Staff, Tired Rooms

By

10 March 2017

Excellent greeting by the concierge team, extremely friendly and helpful.
Hotel is impressive but rooms are a little tired compared to most Intercontinental Hotels.
Lovely to wake up with kangaroos outside the room and wander down to a beach pool (not a real beach though).
Great location for exploring Gold Coast and Tambourine Mountain

Posted byHotelStaff
14 March 2017
Dear AJRe Thank you for taking the time to review Intercontinental Sanctuary Cove and we value your loyalty as a Spire member. I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay with and got to see all the great things the Gold Coast and Tamborine Mountain has to offer even our resident Kangaroos! We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future. Warm Regards Vanessa
Read More
Read Less

perfect weekend

By

09 March 2017

my wife and I planned a relaxing getaway for our 10yr wedding anniversary,

we definitely chose the correct place.

Concierge helped us plan our dinners, transfers, massages before we arrived and when we got there it was perfect.

the staff are very friendly the resort is clean and the lagoon pool is a great place to spend a day

looking forward to returning soon

thanks again

Posted byHotelStaff
14 March 2017
Dear Petf Thank you for taking the time to review Intercontinental Sanctuary Cove! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your perfect 10 Year Wedding Anniversary weekend with us! We do look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future for another "Perfect Weekend" Warm Regards Vanessa
Read More
Read Less

Super Staff

By

09 March 2017

It is amazing to see the politeness and ability of hotel staff to resolve any queries you have. Firstly, they fully understand your specific query and ensure it is completely answered in the most humble way no matter what ever it takes. I believe the level of courtesy is best in the industry and overall services are second to no other. It is all at a very reasonable cost so it is a must try for everyone travelling to Hope Island.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 March 2017
Dear MAK 333 Thank you for taking the time to review Intercontinental Sanctuary Cove. I was absolutely delighted to read your feedback and I will sure to pass this on to our Super Staff! We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future. Warm Regards Vanessa
Read More
Read Less

Room

By

08 March 2017

club

The only issue would be the Mini bar Fridge
Cabinet was cracked and broken.
So really should have been seen to when the rooms are made and checked.
So that it would have been fixed so as once would
not see the tardiness/ cracked wood..

Posted byHotelStaff
14 March 2017
Dear spelt Thank you taking the time to review Intercontinental Sanctuary Cove. We apologise for the Mini Bar Fridge and as advised should have been fixed prior. I have passed your feedback on to the relevant department. We hope to see you return to the resort in the near future. Warm Regards Vanessa
Read More
Read Less

Retired couple.

By

05 March 2017

platinumelite

Very comfortable bed and great service.
Club lounge is "dull" and noicy.Under par with other InterContinental Lounges in AU and overseas.
Surroundings

Posted byHotelStaff
07 March 2017
Dear Retirerees Thank you for taking the time to review Intercontinental Sanctuary Cove and we thank you for your loyalty. I was pleased you enjoyed our comfy beds and great service. Our new Club Lounge has only just been relocated late last year and I will be sure to pass your feedback on. Warm Regards Vanessa
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing

By

05 March 2017

club

We had a mid-week getaway to the Intercontinental and it was so relaxing! exactly what we were hoping for and exceeded our expectations. Staff were helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
07 March 2017
Dear Shae11 Thank you for choosing Intercontinental Sanctuary Cove as your mid-week getaway and so delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for you next mid-week break in the near future. Warm Regards Vanessa
Read More
Read Less