Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 809 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

809reviews

  • 5 Stars
    535
  • 4 Stars
    177
  • 3 Stars
    53
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    15

素晴らしい滞在となったが、、、

By

16 January 2017

全般的に素晴らしいホテル。
ただ、朝食バッフェのスタッフは、対応悪い。料理は美味しいし、注文すれば対応はするが、笑顔が無くなんとなく、つっけんどん。それだけがマイナス評価。

Read More
Read Less

Facilities great!

By

15 January 2017

club

Enjoyed the summer days for it was very hot and the lagoon was wonderful to play in

Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay at a great resort

By

15 January 2017

club

Our stay at the resort was fantastic. We arrived early and they took our bags for us and we were able to use the resort facilities while we waited for our room. We were not expecting the room until 3pm but at around 1:30pm we got a call to say the room was ready. When we arrived at the room our luggage was waiting for us which was nice.
The bed was amazing, so comfortable and the pillows are to die for. Linen was crisp and clean and overall the room was very clean. I'm really fussy about cleanliness but I couldn't fault the housekeeping. Once we were coming out of our room with our baby in the stroller and were holding a nappy sack and the housekeeping ladies quickly offered to take it for us. We found the staff were constantly very attentive and helpful, nothing was too much trouble.
Breakfast in the cove restaurant is awesome, so much food and there is a chef there making eggs, omelettes pancakes etc to order. Definitely worth the extra to get breakfast included. We ate at the cove restaurant for dinner on the Italian Buffet night as well. Again the food was great, heaps to chose from, dessert as well and a wine buffet included - for the price it was great value. Pool bar is ok, cocktails are great but pricey. The food is good but again pricey, and not much selection.
The pool is nice and the lagoon pool is amazing. Absolutely the biggest pool I've ever seen at a hotel. Nice sandy beach and huge floating pillows to lie on in the pool, just awesome for kids young and older. We were by ourselves just with our new bub, but our older kids would have loved it if they'd been there.
The other great thing is Its also right next door to the marina shops where there are cafes, restaurants, a mini supermarket, chemist and heaps of boutiques to look in.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT PLACE TO ESCAPE

By

11 January 2017

club

FROM THE MOMENT WE ARRIVED FOR OUR OVERNIGHT STAY{ THE SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT AND I COULDNT FAULT THE STAFF ,FROM THE VALET TO FRONT COUNTER CHECKIN STAFF
IVE JUST MADE ANOTHER BOOKING TO STAY.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Dear 23brendo, Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you have already booked to return to the resort. Particularly pleasing are your comments about the excellent service that our staff provide. I will ensure that the team are made aware of these. Wishing you a great 2017. Regards, Ashley
Read More
Read Less

great escape

By

10 January 2017

platinumelite

a little late with check in but excellent service and my family had a great time.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Dear Mypet, Thank you for your recent review. I am pleased that you and your family had a great time at the resort and that you enjoyed the excellent service that the team here work very hard to provide every day. We hope to welcome you back to the resort in the near future. Wishing you a great 2017. Regards, Ashley
Read More
Read Less

Stay at sanctuary cove

By

09 January 2017

club

Our stay there was brilliant. The kids enjoyed the facilities and activities and mum and dad enjoyed the layed back environment where we could relax without too much noise and confussion compared to being in a city location. Great location and hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Dear DP2017, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am pleased that you and your family enjoyed the many aspects of the resort. We are proud to benefit from having amazing landscaped gardens where you can find your own space, to facilities and activities to entertain our guests. We hope to see you and your family back at the resort in the near future. Wishing you a great 2017. Regards, Ashley
Read More
Read Less

Bad service

By

08 January 2017

Service and food very bad it not the intercontinental life

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Dear Harrythecat, Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the resort. I am sorry that you had a negative experience within our Food and Beverage offerings. I offer my email address (ashley.britnell@ihg.com) in the hope that you contact me to discuss further, giving the opportunity to understand the issue and work to ensure that our standards improve to expectations of the InterContinental Life. I hope that you enjoyed the other elements of your stay and that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the resort again in the future. Regards, Ashley
Read More
Read Less

Memorable family stay

By

08 January 2017

club

Lovely family stay to celebrate my 60th birthday..facilities and accommodation in a Lagoon View room exceeded my expectations. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Great and memorable way to celebrate a special occasion.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Dear st1957, Thank you for your recent review following your stay at the resort. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your special occasion at the resort and that you enjoyed our wonderful views and facilities. Thank you for commenting on our 'super helpful and friendly' staff. I will ensure that the team can see your review. Hopefully we will get to see you and your family back at resort to celebrate again in the near future. Wishing you a great 2017. Regards, Ashley
Read More
Read Less

So Good

By

07 January 2017

Enjoyed our stay at the resort. Loved the lagoon and pool area. Just a heads up, if you plan to eat in the resorts restaurant. Make sure you book in advance. It may look empty and you may be told there's no table available.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Dear LEO365, Thank you for your recent review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and particularly liked the lagoon and pool area. It is recommendable to book ahead for our Fireplace restaurant. In this amazing restaurant our talented chefs cook your food in front of you in a wood-fired oven. I hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back to the resort in the near future. Wishing you a great 2017. Regards, Ashley
Read More
Read Less

Excellent resort

By

07 January 2017

club

Memorable experience and would recommend this resort to all our friends and acquaintances . Staff and facilities were world class and hope to return in the near future .

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear Engo, Thank you for your review! I am delighted that you had a memorable stay with us. at the Resort. And of course your recommendation to your friends is greatly appreciated. I wish you all the best for 2017 and look forward to welcoming you back to the Resort soon. Regards, Ashley
Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

07 January 2017

club

I found my stay at the intercontinental at sanctuary cove to be very pleasant. The staff were helpful as always and the facilities were of a good condition. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay there.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your recent review. I am glad that you had a pleasant with us at the Resort and that you found our staff helpful and the facilities of a good condition. I wish you all the best for 2017 and hope to see you at the Resort in the near future. Regards, Ashley
Read More
Read Less

Great reception experience

By

05 January 2017

club

The reception team at Intercontinental Sanctuary Cove are the best. I arrived on edge and left refreshed and renewed.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 January 2017
Dear rbotj, Thank you for your review! I am delighted that you found the service from Reception team to be of a high standard and I have shared your very kind comments with them. Certainly our goal is for all of our guests to leave our beautiful resort feeling relaxed and recharged so I am just thrilled that your experience with us enabled that. We hope to have the pleasure of looking after you again, but in the meantime I would like to wish you all the best for a wonderful 2017. Warmest regards, Monique
Read More
Read Less