Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 462 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

462reviews

  • 5 Stars
    289
  • 4 Stars
    122
  • 3 Stars
    22
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    9

Excellent business hotel

By

27 June 2017

club

Very comfortable and convenient, business user friendly

Read More
Read Less

Short business trip to Joburg

By

26 June 2017

club

My first time in Joburg and I choose Intercontinental because of the amazing location. My stay was pleasant and smooth but I was extremely busy and I couldn't enjoy modt of the amanietes offered by this Hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely People

By

17 June 2017

platinumelite

We love it and have come to expect the best. The hotel seems a little tired, but our friends were all the same.

Your survey is far to long :-(

Read More
Read Less

Amazing stay in Sandton

By

14 June 2017

A really great experience staying at the intercontinental. Amazing staff

Read More
Read Less

Unforgettable experience

By

13 June 2017

club

Very clean facility with courteous staff in the heart of the richest square mile in Africa. You've got to love this place

Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfort

By

13 June 2017

I stay In this hotel due to work (Cabin Crew) and I absolutely love coming to this hotel as the staff are lovely, the bedroom is lovely and so comfortable and I love the black marble bathrooms. The service is always exceeding my expectations and they couldn't be more helpful. The food is great and the room service is very quick. 10/10 hotel. Will definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends and cant wait to return.

Read More
Read Less

Good business hotel

By

12 June 2017

Good business hotel with courteous staff and good breakfast. Staff at Club Lounge were outstanding.

Read More
Read Less

部屋に入れない

By

11 June 2017

club

二週間滞在したが、帰宅するたびにカードキーがactivateされて入れない。
その度にフロントに電話、人がいないと、フロントまでカードを持ってこさせる。
カードキーが不具合が多いと訴えると、毎回フロントに寄るように言われる。

Read More
Read Less

Better than alternatives in Sandton

By

10 June 2017

club

Good dinner at hotel restaurant, spacious room, and kind staff. Interior decoration could you use some refurbishment, concierge failed to arrange an airport transfer and had to be contacted twice to make sure the car was actually there. Overall good experience, better than the alternatives in Sandton.

Read More
Read Less

Großartiger Service

By

06 June 2017

platinumelite

Toller Empfang und bereits Check in um 09:30 möglich. Schönes Zimmer Upgrade, leider nur nicht auf der Club Etage. Sehr schöne Überraschung zum Jahrestag! Immer freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal

Read More
Read Less

Overall Bad experience

By

05 June 2017

club

- Rooms not clean from previous occupant. Ladies used undergarments were present from prior occupant. Did not do anything on reporting
- AC was not cooling
- Bathrooms were old and not working properly

Read More
Read Less

A professional experience

By

01 June 2017

club

My stay exceeded expectations for a business oriented hotel in Santon, a rather impersonal concrete city Enviroment. The staff were friendly , the service great, and I slept like a log in a room that was well equipped and serviced.

Read More
Read Less