Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 383 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

383reviews

  • 5 Stars
    235
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    8

Fantastic location, brilliant service

By

22 January 2017

Central location
Totally secure-skywalk through to Sandton City Mall and Mandela Square.
Corner Club Room very spacious

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Wait Staff Management

By

18 January 2017

I have stayed at this location twice and always have the breakfast before I go. Oddly enough it is a very asian themed breakfast to include lo mein noodles and steamed buns which I love. On this occasion however the management of the wait staff was unbelievably bad.

Waited 15 minutes to be sat as I literally watched an empty table sit dirty 5 feet away. Even when we were sat at that exact table they had kept the used water glasses on the table and re positioned them for us to use. My glass had lipstick on it still and i sat shocked as the waiter proceeded to fill that glass with water.

Out of the 5 food containers on the hot food buffet section, 4 were empty, and stayed empty for another 10 minutes. Would you like scrambled eggs? Too bad, empty. How about some lo mein? Too bad, empty. How about some steamed buns? Too bad, empty. Pointed out this issue to the manager and it was still 10 minutes before we had hot food. Would you like some juice? Too bad, 3 empty juice pitchers lay in plain site and not one wait staff removed them to have them filled to include the man who introduced himself as a manager.

So 25 minutes into a buffet breakfast and no hot food to eat but at least i had a dirty glass to drink water out of. By the time the food arrived I had about 6 minutes to eat before my car was there to take me to the airport. How do you run out of eggs on a breakfast buffet?

Read More
Read Less

Slow service and less knowlege of local area

By

12 January 2017

Extremely show service at the Breakfast restaurant and few people at the front desk are able to suggest place to visit.

Thanks to Lesile and Salman who made our stay extremely comfortable otherwise it would not be a pleasure experience for us

Read More
Read Less

check-in時の好印象

By

09 January 2017

check-inの時の,Customer Managerの直接の応接が特に
好印象で、極めて、迅速、正確でした。
但し、check-outの際に、inviceに全く使っていない電話代3件が記載されており、claimし、これをすぐ削除してもらったが
あまり気分はよくないですよね。

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

07 January 2017

Had a great experience at the hotel - celebrated special occasion, staff made our time there a pleasure - would definitely stay again!

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear CornersofttheWorld, I am delighted to know you had an amazing special occasion with us and that our staff made your celebration a pleasure. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Yvette Enslin Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Reward night experience

By

05 January 2017

Very disappointed - Were allocated a room which had cockroaches running across floor and fittings were shabby. Upgrade request to Club floor ignored.
No welcoming wine, fruit etc.
Bathroom smelling of drains.
Breakfast items on buffet very sub-standard - not fresh certainly.
NOT THE INTERCONTINENTAL STANDARD WE ARE USED TO. :-(

Posted byHotelStaff
07 January 2017
Dear Masebe, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and for your valuable feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations . I would like to assure you that this is not our normal standard and truly hope that you will give us another chance to restore your faith in our service delivery. Please do contact me directly as I wish to get further details from you. Again, I am very sorry for your experience with us. Kind Regards, Yvette Enslin Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and clean rooms. Great service

By

01 January 2017

club

A very good hotel. Clean, quiet and very comfortable. Next to the shopping mall and so very handy for shopping.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 January 2017
Dear Erie123, Thank you for your great feedback. I am happy you had a comfortable stay with us. I look forward to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Yvette Enslin Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

GREAT SERVICE

By

29 December 2016

I ENJOYED MY STAY AT HIS TRULLY GREAT WORLD CLASS HOTEL

Posted byHotelStaff
30 December 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your wonderful feedback and delighted you enjoyed your stay with us while our service contributed to your expectations. I look forward to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Yvette Enslin Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not what expected

By

28 December 2016

platinumelite

The room was poorly maintained, there was a gap between the window and from that allowed noise from the street below to wake us up on the morning. I received a call from the concierge inquiring whether everything was OK, and despite reporting this to him,nothing was done. The toilet door did not close as the door appeared to have swollen from exposure to water. The safe in the room was not working.

The room access card had to be re-activated several times a day

Posted byHotelStaff
30 December 2016
Dear Parker23, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations with regards to the condition of your room. The delay in service for your requests to be attended to is not our normal standard and will address the matters urgently. Thank you again and your comments has been noted. I would like to restore your faith in the hotel if you could kindly contact me at your convenience. Kind Regards, Yvette Enslin Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Service and Comfortable stay

By

28 December 2016

club

My recent stay at the Intercontinental Sandton Towers was exceptional for the efficient and warm service as well as the comfort of the rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 December 2016
Dear Joesam21, Thank you so much for your feedback and happy to know our warm service met your expectation and the comfort of the rooms. I look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Yvette Enslin Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable but disappointed during check out

By

27 December 2016

club

Overall very satisfied stay in the hotel. Great service and comfort but bad experience during check out when my invoice could not be printed. Was promise that invoice will be send to me but after almost 2 weeks I still did not received it. Emailed but still did not received any response from anyone. Very disappointed for a 5 stars hotel service standard.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 December 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Please accept my sincere apology for the delay in your invoice request. One of our Assistant Front Office Managers has send it on to you. I have also personally send you an email if you could kindly respond at your earliest convenience. Kind Regards, Yvette Enslin Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great spot in the city center

By

24 December 2016

platinumelite

Couldn't have asked for a better location, in the heart of Sandton City, with a skywalk connecting to the Convention Center, Mall and Mandela Square. Safe underground parking, over all could not ask for more.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 December 2016
Dear SBT62, Thank you for posting your comment and delighted to know we are your preferred hotel in the Sandton area. I look forward to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Yvette Enslin
Read More
Read Less