Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 338 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

338reviews

  • 5 Stars
    208
  • 4 Stars
    89
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    7

Not what I expected

By

22 September 2016

I am sure this was a series of one off events and the hotel normally provides good service, but on this particular occasion it was not what you expect of an IHG hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 September 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comment. Please accept my sincere apology for the disappointment during your recent visit with us. We strive to provide service excellence and will investigate to ensure we keep our standards and avoid such disappointment in the future. Thank you for staying with us. Kind Regards, Yvette Enslin Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

no happy with my stay

By

21 September 2016

club

Very disappointed that the a/c was not working properly, the keys did not work and I kept getting locked out of my room.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 September 2016
Dear Valued Guest Please accept my sincere apologies for the poor experience you had during your recent stay with us. We had major challenges with our electronic key systems and air conditioning units. We could definitely have handled the situation more efficiently. I would like to assure you that this is not our normal standard and we have addressed the matters. I truly hope that you will give us another chance to restore your faith in our service delivery. Kind regards Yvette Enslin Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and awesome service

By

13 September 2016

club

I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Sandton as you would get value for money .

Posted byHotelStaff
14 September 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience and I am delighted to know you had a wonderful stay with us. I look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Yvette Enslin Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

07 September 2016

We stayed for a weekend to attend a function at the Sandton Convention Centre. The location is excellent and within walking distance to Mandela Square and Sandton City.
Safe undercover parking.
Spacious comfortable rooms with beautiful views.
Our stay was lovely, we will definitely return!

Posted byHotelStaff
12 September 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your excellent comments and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Yvette Enslin Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not well prepared room @ Sandton

By

06 September 2016

Twice disappointments after check in.
Naked matress was found in the room.
Second room has power problem and I could not take a shower immediately before going to the important business meeting.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 September 2016
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for the poor experience you had during your recent stay with us. I would like to assure you that this is not our normal standard, and we are addressing this matter. Kind regards Chandresh Singh Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

シャトルバスサービスとインルームダイニング

By

04 September 2016

club

事前に駅へのシャトルバスサービスを依頼したにもかかわらず、到着時には来ておらず、再度電話してようやくやって来たが3、結局30分も待たされた。また、朝食に毎回ルームサービスを利用しているが、時間より遅れる事が多く、注文通りでない事も多い。この点を改善すれば、もう少し快適な滞在となったと思います。

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel and location

By

26 August 2016

club

The Sandton Intercontinental Hotel is located in an excellent location. The hotel makes the guest feel safe, comfortable and able to enjoy the area without the feeling of threat found in most other hotels in the area.
The rooms are large comfortable and clean, knowledgably staff who are friendly and helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
28 August 2016
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review, and for your wonderful feedback. I am delighted that we delivered on your expectations and created a great experience. I look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental in the near future. Kind regards Chandresh Singh Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Service

By

25 August 2016

club

Service staff was amazing. T Hey greeted me with a smile at all times and helped me with my request. The room was amazing, clean, and comfy. I would definitely stay that this hotel again

Posted byHotelStaff
28 August 2016
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review, and for your wonderful feedback. I am delighted that we delivered on your expectations and created a great experience. I look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental in the near future. Kind regards Chandresh Singh Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location and customer service!

By

24 August 2016

My stay at the InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers was awesome. The customer service provided was top notch, the food served in the restaurant was well prepared and the overall ambiance of the hotel is very inviting.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 August 2016
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review, and for your wonderful feedback. I am delighted that we delivered on your expectations and created a great experience. I look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental in the near future. Kind regards Chandresh Singh Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location, nice rooms but very average service

By

23 August 2016

I stayed several times for one night in this hotel during the last few years, between two flights connection.

The location in Sandton is very convenient. It is a quiet area with a large choice of restaurants and shops. The commercial center is accessible through a footbridge from the hotel (but the short cut through the car park is now closed and it takes now a little bit more time to reach it).

All the rooms I was given so far were very nice. A large safe is provided (for instance for photographic equipment, computer...) which is extremely useful. An expresso machine is provided with refill of pods. So far I did not have problems of sound insulation,

Breafast offers a reasonable choice of food and drinks, and the dinner we were served was good.

The only weak point is the service. Apart from the desk, staff is indifferent most of the time, having difficulties to smile or to say an "hello" first (waiters in the restaurant for instance). I experienced the same in the IC in Tambo... Training and/or supervision could help.

Ridiculously loud and low quality background music in the lifts, a common disease in a number of otherwise good hotels. May be the management should listen to it for 10 minutes to understand.

Nevertheless recommended and I am always glad to stay there (even if I find the problem of service permanently irritating).

Posted byHotelStaff
28 August 2016
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your valuable feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for the poor service you experienced. It is particularly disappointing that this is something you have experienced consistently, and even at our sister property. InterContinental is in the process of relaunching the Brand, and as such, we will be conducting extensive training with all staff. This gives us a platform to address these severe shortcomings. We cannot be the hotel group of choice if we allow our service levels to continue declining. With renewed apologies and kind regards Chandresh Singh Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

En general muy bien, fallo muy serio en limpieza

By

22 August 2016

Muy mal encontrar una tirita en el baño al llegar...
La llave tuve que ir cinco veces a recepción a reconfigurarla, en estancia de 3 días da a una media de dos veces al día.
Por lo demás, trato excelente e instalaciones muy buenas.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 August 2016
Dear Mr. Grandio I trust this mail finds you well. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and give us valuable feedback on your recent stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for the service inconsistencies you experienced; this is definitely not in keeping with the high standards we strive to maintain. We have now serviced all our locks, and reprogrammed the database, so I am confident that we will not have recurring issues with the electronic key cards. I have addressed the housekeeping team with regards to the cleanliness of your bathroom; what you experienced is unacceptable. I would like to thank you for staying with us at the InterContinental, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Chandresh Singh Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

21 August 2016

club

The hotel met all my expectations and I would certainly stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 August 2016
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review and for your positive feedback. I am delighted that we delivered on your expectations and created a great experience. Thank you for choosing the InterContinental for your stay in Sandton, and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Chandresh Singh Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less