Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 418 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

418reviews

  • 5 Stars
    260
  • 4 Stars
    110
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    8

Very Good Hotel and Great Location

By

23 March 2017

The manager of this hotel was extremely professional, compassionate and a delight to meet and with whom do the business. I, thoroughly, enjoyed my stay at the Intercontinental Sandton Towers.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

20 March 2017

club

Very nice stay with friendly staff and good atmosphere. However, the menu is limited and the service in restaurant at lunch time was slow

Posted byHotelStaff
22 March 2017
Dear Lisa, Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apologies for the slow service you encountered for lunch during your recent visit with us. Rest assure I am looking into it.l I am happy you enjoyed the staff and atmosphere and will pass your comment to the team. Thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Yvette Enslin
Read More
Read Less

Service getting worse...

By

19 March 2017

One night stay, thanks to IHG point system.

First, I want to indicate that I still like the hotel, and I was given a very nice confortable room. Thanks to Intercontinental for that.

After my last stay, I flagged the service issue in my reviews in August 2016.

I have been answered in this place the following :

"InterContinental is in the process of relaunching the Brand, and as such, we will be conducting extensive training with all staff. This gives us a platform to address these severe shortcomings. We cannot be the hotel group of choice if we allow our service levels to continue declining."

To be clear, I did just see the opposite, and all only during one breakfast.

First of alll the quality and choice of the breakfast is not at the level of Intercontinental in general.

But the main problem is the chaotic and unprofessional service.

Empty plates of food on offer are sometimes not replaced (fruits for instance).

I have seen tables kept dirty for half an hour. The staff is making return trips sometimes with one dirty glass in the hands, while a lot has to be done.

It took 4 trips to the staff to clean the table beside me. They took off dirty things seperately piece by pîece, and at the end of the process, one plate was left alone on the table.

Even on tables cleaned with clean plates replaced, there is often a dirty piece remaining, like a spoon.

Sometimes, in cutlery, a spoon is put on the table, sometimes it is not.

Some towels on the table are ironed, some are not...

Several chairs are broken, and are still used...

It is a complete chaos, despite an excessive number of staff, obviously not trained. I was told, by the responsible that I met at this moment, that the reason for this mess is the fact that staff is made of students and that there is a permament rotation of them.

But it is the hotel responsability to employ the right people and to offer a decent service.

I like the hotel, nice rooms and good location in Sandton. But, despite the nice words of August 2016 already quoted, I see the service getting worse and worse; and It seems that it is the clear result of deliberate choice of the management to save money by employing people who are not competent bt lack of training.

This is not the right choice, even if most of the guests do not notice all this mess and are just happy to deliver you a good rating.

Please manage things in a professional way. The staff is of good will, ready to work, they are just left without any supervision or management.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 March 2017
Dear Xavier75, Thank you for sharing your experience and comments on the restaurant particularly the breakfast service. Please accept my sincere apology for the lack of service and unacceptable experience you encountered during your recent visit with us. It is clear there was no process during breakfast service and what you observed is not the service we strive for. Thank you again for your feedback and rest assure I will be addressing this personally to the Food & Beverage team. I would like to assure you that this is not our normal standard and truly hope that you will give us another chance to restore your faith in our service delivery. Kind Regards, Yvette Enslin
Read More
Read Less

Spotless room, and friendly, efficient service.

By

19 March 2017

club

Amazing first impressions with the design, and architecture of the reception, and building. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfasts, and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were friendly, and efficient. Would stay there again,

Posted byHotelStaff
22 March 2017
Dear Garyedinburgh, Thank you for your wonderful feedback and delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Yvette Enslin
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, just a bad room

By

19 March 2017

club

Was assigned a smoking room on a low floor despite my booking and IHg profile stating high floor and non-smoking. Hotel itself was good w great gym and breakfast. Room was quiet with great bathroom. Staff were excellent and helpful. Would stay again but ensure a non smoking room.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 March 2017
Dear Dam74, Please accept my sincere apology for the wrong room assignment upon your arrival. I am happy you did enjoyed your stay with us and will ensure I pass your message to the staff. Thank you for staying with us. Kind Regards, Yvette Enslin
Read More
Read Less

best ever

By

17 March 2017

club

5 star all the way I can not think of one thing they could have done better

Posted byHotelStaff
20 March 2017
Dear Proud Business Executive, Thank you very much for your wonderful comment and happy you had an excellent stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Yvette Enslin
Read More
Read Less

Comfy beds

By

17 March 2017

I wish to continue with the ihg brand hotels every country i go to.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 March 2017
Dear Sue Grager, Thank you for sharing your comment and choosing our brand. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Yvette Enslin
Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

13 March 2017

I always stay at the Intercontinental in Sandton and its always a good stay

Posted byHotelStaff
14 March 2017
Dear Darren, Thank you for your feedback and delighted to know we are your preferred hotel in Sandton. I look forward to welcome you back again. Kind Regards, Yvette Enslin
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and nice location

By

10 March 2017

club

Great business hotel in the heart of Sandton. Executive floor rooms were well appointed and kept up with good access to club lounge. Staff was very kind and inviting.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 March 2017
Dear Pididdy, Thank you for your wonderful comments and happy you had a great experience with us. I look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Yvette Enslin
Read More
Read Less

Good service - perfect location

By

06 March 2017

club

I had a very nice stay. Everything was good and I will retrurn.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 March 2017
Dear Rico, Thank you very much for your feedback and happy you had a nice experience with us. We do look forward to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Yvette Enslin
Read More
Read Less

Sandton Intercontinental

By

03 March 2017

You should start your search for a hotel in Sandton SA at the Intercontinental and don't look any further. The quality of the hotel and the attentiveness of the team make this the obvious choice.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 March 2017
Dear Bobholt, Thank you very much for your kind words and delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards, Yvette Enslin
Read More
Read Less

Nice stay!

By

01 March 2017

Well located, good service and would return again!

Posted byHotelStaff
03 March 2017
Dear Alagiri, Thank you for your comment and delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Yvette Enslin
Read More
Read Less