Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Shanghai Expo

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Shanghai Expo
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 764 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

764reviews

  • 5 Stars
    529
  • 4 Stars
    152
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    16

Third time

By

01 May 2016

My third time to stay here, and I will be back. Great breakfast downstairs, club lounge and room is always wonderful. It might be little hard to find but it is worth it.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 May 2016
Dear WSL568, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and I do appreciate your support to our hotel. I'm also glad to hear that you like our hotel's breakfast and facilities as well. Hope to see you for the fourth time! JENNIFER TANG MARKETING COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER
Read More
Read Less

床铺舒适,服务一流。

By

30 April 2016

club

床铺舒适,服务一流。床铺舒适,服务一流。床铺舒适,服务一流。床铺舒适,服务一流。床铺舒适,服务一流。床铺舒适,服务一流。床铺舒适,服务一流。床铺舒适,服务一流。床铺舒适,服务一流。

Posted byHotelStaff
03 May 2016
尊敬的rocstar, 很高兴您给予酒店的高度评价,特别是您对于我们服务的满意。我们期待您的继续支持。 JENNIFER TANG 市场传讯部经理
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel, but bad welcome letter

By

28 April 2016

Hotel itself is not bad, but the welcome letter is disappointed. Since the mini bar is free for royal ambassador, but the hotel do not want people to take all the drink. So they noticed people by the welcome letter. That is normal. But the tone for them to express, it does not make people comfortable. To my understanding, the royal ambassador should not be very poor people, will not try their best to take the advantage from the hotel. So simply tell people, the free mini bar is for in door use only it should be enough. But on the welcome letter, they told people it is for in door use. But also told people, if you insisted to bring them out, they would like to charge to the room rate. It let people felt not trustable. THIS IS NOT GOOD!!!
Except this, the power buttons for controlling the light, 30% of them are almost broken, very bad sensitivity. Since it is central control system, the false triggered press is very hard for people to use it. Better to renew the whole panel...
Little bit noise, since next to the river, and the whistle of the ship is high...

Posted byHotelStaff
03 May 2016
Dear peter12123323, Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your whole stay in our hotel. I'm happy that our hotel facilities meet your expectation even if some problems should be fixed. Talking of the Welcome Letter, I think you put it in the wrong way. We just want to clarify the terms and conditions and we do have face such kind of problems before. Don't take it personally. I know we still have some room to grow, so we value your comments. Hope we can welcome you again soon. JENNIFER TANG MARKETING COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER
Read More
Read Less

服务热情,舒适的住宿

By

28 April 2016

platinumelite

对于洲际酒店一直是我关注和喜欢的选择。也是我们全家的选择。一如既往的支持你们。只要去的城市有洲际都会去入住。你们的服务是一流的。体贴周到。

Posted byHotelStaff
03 May 2016
尊敬的宾客, 很高兴您给予酒店的好评,也谢谢您对于洲际集团一如既往的支持。我们期待您的再次光临。 JENNIFER TANG 市场传讯部经理
Read More
Read Less

很舒适的入住体验

By

28 April 2016

club

总体入住舒适,房间很摩登,景色也不错。服务人员很热情,前台,礼宾都很主动的提供服务,感觉很亲切。出行有点不方便,但门口的帅哥很积极的给我打车,而且还告诉司机大概方位。还会再来入住的。

Posted byHotelStaff
03 May 2016
尊敬的Chen ty, 非常感谢您入住上海世博洲际酒店,很高兴您给予酒店的好评与肯定。酒店坐落于黄浦江畔,坐拥迷人的江景和世博园美景,环境宜人舒适。我们70%的客房都能欣赏到无敌江景。我们期待您的再次光临! JENNIFER TANG 市场传讯部经理
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel with poor service attitude and staff

By

28 April 2016

club

great hotel with very nice rooms, service attitude needs dramatic improvement, breakfast needs to be more international, overall I love this hotel, but due to poor service won't come back again after staying already 5 times there.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 May 2016
Dear SHPaulaner, Firstly, thank you so much for your review of our hotel and continuous support to us. I'm so surprised to hear that you didn't receive good service here. Could you please provide more details and email to jennifer.tang@ihg.com, so that I can find out the problems? We have great hotel facilities and most of our rooms are featuring great river view, and we do aim to provide great service to our distinguished guests. Please do contact me, and we value your feedback a lot. JENNIFER TANG MARKETING COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER
Read More
Read Less

服务一流

By

23 April 2016

在上海参加华为P9发布会时特空出一天来入住世博洲际。
服务方面:前台的服务态度很好,第一时间识别白金大师身份后升级了行政房间并且赠送了欢迎礼品。期间下午还给送了巧克力和水果等小吃。
房间方面:江景房风景非常开阔,饱览整个黄浦江景。
酒廊和健身房等设施本次行程匆忙没有体验,期待下回体验。

总是IC始终的IC一份价格一份服务

Posted byHotelStaff
26 April 2016
尊敬的宾客,感谢您选择上海世博洲际酒店,我们很高兴您给予酒店的好评以及对我们服务的肯定,这对我们非常重要。酒店坐落于黄浦江畔,坐拥迷人的江景,透过落地窗俯瞰黄浦江面上的船流,何其惬意。再次感谢您入住上海世博洲际酒店,我们期待您的再次光临。市场传讯部
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Shanghai!

By

22 April 2016

platinumelite

This is a newer hotel with very nice accommodations. There is not much within walking distance but many attractions are a short taxi ride away. I highly recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 April 2016
Dear Sean2009, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our hotel is located adjacent to the Huangpu River with impressive river views and expo scenery. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, Jennifer Tang Marketing Communications Manager
Read More
Read Less

细致入微

By

21 April 2016

无论是房间设施的布置,床铺枕头的舒适程度,浴室洗浴用品的提供,前台接待入住退房的方便,早餐的营养搭配等,各方面都体现了酒店真心为客人着想。特别是浴缸处的电视和遥控更是让客人感受到一种额外的享受。

Posted byHotelStaff
25 April 2016
尊敬的宾客,感谢您选择上海世博洲际酒店,我们很高兴您给予酒店的好评与肯定,这对我们非常重要。酒店坐落于黄浦江畔,坐拥迷人的江景和世博园美景,环境宜人舒适。再次感谢您入住上海世博洲际酒店,我们期待您的再次光临。市场传讯部
Read More
Read Less

Wenig für viel Geld

By

20 April 2016

club

Das Hotel an sich ist ganz schön, vorallem der Garten mit den schönen alten Villas. Auch die Zimmer sind sehr gut und waren sehr sauber. Die Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption waren freundlich, hilfsbereit und effizient. Das war es aber auch schon.

Die Temperatur im Zimmer konnte nicht geregelt werden d.h. man musste Nachts bei 25 Grad schlafen. Nach Reklamation hat man die Temperatur mit Mühen auf 22 Grad gebracht - auch das war zu warm. Schlafkomfort deshalb schlecht.

Das Restaurant Cafe 1188 bietet eine reichhaltige Auswahl an Speisen, leider waren die meisten aber beim Buffet fast immer kalt. Das Servicepersonal war unaufmerksam und langsam.

Die Bar in einer der Villas war schön aber in einer Woche fast jeden Abend leer, ausser es war ein geschäftlicher Anlass einer Firma. Aber auch dort haben die Gäste schnell die Bar verlassen. Es fehlte irgendwelche Live Musik, aufmerksames Personal und die Lager etwas ausserhalb des Hotels war auch nicht gerade günstig. Gerade Geschäftsreisend möchten am Abend etwas abschalten.

Bis auf die Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption waren die Englisch Kenntnisse der anderen Mitarbeiter sehr schlecht. Der Bell Boy war deshalb bei der Taxibestellung überhaupt nicht hilfreich. Gott sei Dank lagen Stadtpläne in Englisch u. Chinesisch aus.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 April 2016
Lieber Gast, wir danken Ihnen für die Wahl Hilton Shanghai Hotel und Feedback geben, was uns sehr wichtig ist. Für Sie den Kurs in etwas unangenehm zu bleiben, entschuldige ich mich. Ich werde die zuständigen Dienststellen ausstellen zu reflektieren und zu verbessern, und ich hoffe, dass Sie das nächste Mal bleiben, werden Sie eine bessere Erfahrung haben. Ich begrüße Sie auch mit mir durch jennifer.tang@ihg.com Feedback weitere Informationen in Kontakt zu treten, damit ich weiß, zu verfolgen. Vielen Dank für Ihre Rückmeldung wieder, ich freuen uns schon auf Ihren Besuch! Jennifer Tang Marketing Communications Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

19 April 2016

Poor Service, Poor Concierge............................

Posted byHotelStaff
22 April 2016
Dear LPYANG, Thank you for your feedback after your stay at InterContinental Expo earlier this month. I’m sorry that you had issues which caused you to rate the hotel poorly. I understand your comments reflects the fact that a package was delivered to the hotel for you – but under a name different to that which you were registered under. I’m pleased that any misunderstanding was finally cleared up & the package safely delivered to you. Again, apologies for this & we look forward to welcoming you back, on your next visit to Shanghai. Kind regards, David Travers General Manager
Read More
Read Less

An Intercontinental to avoid unless for its location

By

18 April 2016

platinumelite

Too many issues with the quality of the hotel, yet an amazing staff at all the level, except when dealing with some staff at the reception when trying to make them understand your status at with IHG.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 April 2016
Dear haye13, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at InterContinental Shanghai Expo. Can you let me have more details of the quality issues you experienced, so I can address your concerns? Kind regards, David Travers General Manager (david.travers@ihg.com)
Read More
Read Less