Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Sydney

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Sydney
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1729 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1729reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1194
  • 4 Stars
    343
  • 3 Stars
    115
  • 2 Stars
    53
  • 1 Stars
    24

Nice hotel

By

27 April 2017

platinumelite

Great hotel in a very good location.

Staffs at the restaurants / lobby bar were friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Recommended

By

27 April 2017

platinumelite

A very comfortable and beautiful place to stay. Close to the gardens and waterfront. Easy access to city shops

Read More
Read Less

Memorable night

By

27 April 2017

club

Stayed at the inter continental with my wife for something different to do and it turned out to be a remarkable night. The room had amazing views, staff were pleasant and the bar good.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location, great breakfast, amazing place

By

27 April 2017

Perfect location, easy to get around the Rocks area. Take the mably beach ferry.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service, recommending a stay

By

27 April 2017

club

Took my mother to Sydney for the weekend as she is now 85 and hasn't been to Sydney since she was 14 years old. Excellent accommodation, excellent service. Recommend the Intercontinental Sydney.

Read More
Read Less

Nice and convenient

By

26 April 2017

club

We were arranged by travel agent. Very surprisingly nice and convenient place. Clean, comfortable, friendly and helpful stuffs. Our experience would be almost perfect if there is jacuzzi. Hotel food is a little pricy for our standard. But pleasant walking distance to the Opera House, Botanic Garden, Docks, water front, church, restaurants, etc.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel in Fantastic location

By

25 April 2017

As a Spire elite ambassador I always get treated with exceptional and professional service in all IHG hotels.
This was no different. I would recommend upgrading to the club room if you can afford it as you won't be disappointed.
The views are exceptional of the Sydney Harbour bridge and opera house. Easily on a par with Intercontinental Hong Kong views.
The team at the club room were as usual most polite and service was fantastic. Once again an enjoyable stay.
Thanks

Read More
Read Less

Great views, comfortable bed.

By

24 April 2017

club

Great views of the bridge, ideally located for Circular Quay, Botanical Gardens, Museums and shops. Walking distance to Passenger Terminal for cruise ships, easy access to local ferries.
Usual excellent Intercontinental levels of service.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, great staff!

By

24 April 2017

club

Nice stay as it is close to everything that is Sydney.

Read More
Read Less

Sydney at it's best

By

24 April 2017

club

Another one of our many stays at this beautiful hotel in a stunning location, operated by some exceptional and kind people, after a busy day it's just like coming home, with a big welcome to greet you. The icing on the cake is indeed the Club Room, the team that makes this magic space what it is do indeed make it special and memorable time and time again.
Our sincere thanks,
Your friends from the west,
16th - 20th April 2017

Read More
Read Less

Un placer

By

23 April 2017

club

Fue una estadía placentera! Hotel muy bien ubicado y cómodo!

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

22 April 2017

The hotel is located in a very good location, as most of the other ones are located further up in downtown. I would highly recommend getting access to "Club International " on the top floor. The views when the sun is setting is out of this world and a must see. Rooms are very dark and offer a good sleep. Dinner at the Meat

Read More
Read Less