Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1024 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing room, with amazing views! Great experience staying at the Intercontinential.....What a place it is, looking over the Botanic Gardens to the Opera House and the Harbour Bridge, Wow. It was great and very comfortable and roomy! The only place I will stay in Sydney!! 25 April 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ICH SYDNEY DESPITE PRE-ARRAANGEMENT BY PHONE, MY ROOM DID NOT HAVE THE EXTRA BED REQUESTED. MY DAUGHTER BOOKED IN APPROX 1600HRS AND IT WAS NOT UNTIL MY WIFE AND I BOOKED IN SOME 3 HOURS LATER THAT AN EXTRA BED WAS FOUND. WE THEN HAD TO CHASE FOR ADDITIONAL TOWELS AND LINEN ETC. ON CHECK OUT THE NEXT MORNING, NEITHER MYSELF NOR OTHER PEOPLE IN THE QUEUE WERE ASKED HOW THEIR STAY WAS? NOT EVEN A 'WAS EVERYTHING ALL RIGHT FOR YOU ?' BY INTERCONTINENTAL STANDARDS THIS WAS A POOR EXPERIENCE IN SYDNEY. OTHERS AROUND THE WORLD HAVE BEEN FAR BETTER. JIM S 25 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service The hotel location is excellent and ideal for seeing and visiting the best places in Sydney . The hotel service and staff friendliness were excellent and added to making our stay enjoyable . Looking forward to returning back in the future . 24 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A memorable combined birthday weekend From the moment we arrived at the Intercontinental in Sydney to our departure the next day our whole experience celebrating our 55th and 65th birthdays was an exceptional experience. The executive club provided an amazing array of delicious canapés and drinks in the evening as well as wonderful views and the staff surprised us with slivers of cake to celebrate our birthdays. We would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to stay again in the near future. We would also like to commend the staff on their excellent service. 23 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel to stay in It was so wonderful to have all of my family together in such a comfortable hotel, having cancer and making the most of my precious time, I could not have spent it in a better place, we had the state suite which gave us plenty of room for the family to gather after the day, my two sons with they two children were very happy with their rooms as well,children were not allowed up in the club room from 5 on, but that didn't matter we were so look after and the food was excellent. The rooms were very comfortable,and very clean. Loved the large suite bathroom. The beds were so comfortable. The little kitchen was very handy. The views were magnificent of the Harbour and the Opera house and the gardens, We have been members for many many years,seen the new changes which we enjoy. The hotel is so handy to Circular quay, the rocks area etc etc. always happy with the organisation of the hotel Thank you 22 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at InterContinental Sydney Went to see Aida and stayed at our favourite hotel for the night - The Intercontinental. Service is always excellent - staff are obliging, the heritage aspect is great, our room was comfortable, and the location perfect - what more could we ask for! 22 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Returning visit Hotel was excellent. Checked in late following my wife and I getting married. Check-in and check-out were hassle free. Received a complimentary bottle of champagne from the Hotel and some chocolates as a congratulations on our wedding. Overall a wonderful experience and we will be back soon. 20 April 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and facilities I have now had 2 stays at the Sydney Intercontinental. The rooms are very well laid out and very welcoming.The location is excellent, just a short stroll for Circular Quay and the main shopping streets. I am looking forward to my next stay 20 April 2015
  • 2015-04-27T10:24:59.087-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_1024, tr_1024
  • loc_en_US, sid_SYDHA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 35 next>>

InterContinental Sydney

  • 117 Macquarie Street
  • Sydney , 2000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-2-92539000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets please, guide dogs exempted.
  • Local Time

    5:59 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking