Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Sydney

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Sydney
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1813 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1813reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1245
  • 4 Stars
    358
  • 3 Stars
    126
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    29

Exceptional in every way

By

27 July 2017

The Club InterContinental staff are among the best in Australia. This was an incredible stay that was flawless from start to finish. Our suite was beautiful! Cannot wait to return.

Read More
Read Less

App and website need to be updated

By

24 July 2017

platinumelite

I guess this review is more for those people who intend to use the ambassador weekend voucher.

Not all rates are available to select.

After going into the website and the app, followed the an Ambassador weekend voucher, which led me to the app, there wasn't the ambassador weekend rate to select and it was quite a hassle to use it.

Read More
Read Less

Great city break

By

24 July 2017

club

Excellent experience- great views and Club Lounge delivered as always- service, quality, food and friendly staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable rooms

By

23 July 2017

club

I loved my 6-night stay at the Sydney Intercontinental hotel. The location was perfect, as it was a mere 3-minute walk to the Botanical Gardens and a 5-10 minute stroll to Circular Quai and the Opera House.
The hotel is beautiful, with comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Regarding the staff, I was only surprised by how one of the concierges wasn't able to help me in what I viewed as simple information regarding how and where to store a piece of luggage at the airport for a couple of days. However a different concierge at a later time DID find all the information that i needed promptly, including the location of the baggage storage unit at the airport and the cost per day. This however was a minor issue in what I considered to be a wonderful and comfortable stay.

The business center had very efficient staff.

I highly recommend the Sydney Intercontinental to any business or leisure guests.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast with a View

By

23 July 2017

club

Choose Club Lounge to experience Breakfast with the best view in Sydney

Read More
Read Less

Professional and friendly service delivery from all Departments

By

20 July 2017

My wife and I enjoyed a high level of personable efficient and friendly service from our greeting on arrival to service in the Club Lounge throughout our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and service

By

19 July 2017

Quick stay for a business trip. Location good for walking, food and service were great.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay, Comfortable and Convenient.

By

19 July 2017

platinumelite

I have stayed a few times at this hotel and this was the best so far, very impressed.

checking in and out was efficient and correct, the room had a pleasant harbour view and was comfortably furnished the bathroom was well appointed and very clean.

Bar was great. All in all can't complain as room quality was 100%.......harbour view this time, so really couldn't fault that!!

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful

By

19 July 2017

club

Excellent hotel, nice location, nice staff and good food. I fully recommend it.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend away in the heart of Sydney

By

18 July 2017

club

I took my husband away for the weekend for our 1st wedding anniversary and wanted to stay somewhere special where we would be looked after. The Intercontinental Sydney certainly was this for us. The staff we lovely and very helpful, our room was upgraded so we had a perfect view of the Harbour Bridge, the concerige booked our spa treatments in for us at late notice, the hotel was lovely and clean. The food was wonderful and has a great choice of restaurants available with in the hotel.
Only disappointments were the lack of Gluten free food available for my self, the pool was very cold even though it was advertised as heated and the saunas are separate in the male and female changing rooms so you are unable to use it as a couple.
Also was quite annoyed as the hotel advertises a cocktail bar on level 31 to watch a sunset ect of an evening. They fail to mention you have to be a intercontinental club member to use this which is $200 each!!! Unless you want to use it after 8pm which by then the sunset has gone!!!
Overall we enjoyed our stay and would proberly use this hotel again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay...

By

17 July 2017

Spent a very comfortable 3 night stay with lovely and attentive staff. Very convenient location very close to Circular Quay (train station and ferries) and great views on the Botanical Garden where you can have a walk every morning and grab a coffee at tbe Opera House....Have a great stay there!!

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

17 July 2017

Courteous and helpful
Clean premises
good food
easy access to taxi services

Read More
Read Less