Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Sydney

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Sydney
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1752 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1752reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1212
  • 4 Stars
    347
  • 3 Stars
    115
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    24

We often stay and love this hotel

By

23 May 2017

club

We really enjoy staying here and regularly do so, we love location, atmosphere and the continental club, very relaxing

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic

By

23 May 2017

club

1st class service and views. Highly recommended. Amazing views.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Location for our reason to be in Sydney

By

20 May 2017

club

This hotel is in a superb location and has a great relaxing atmosphere. The staff are friendly and nothing is too much for them to handle. The food and service has always been excellent. It will continue to be our first choice when staying in Sydney.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and service

By

19 May 2017

We stayed here while there was a visit by an US Delegation with a lot of security guards. However, while there was a lot of heavy weights hanging around in the lobby it did not have a negative effect on our stay. We could easily access the hotel and move around freely within the hotel. The organization was great and we enjoyed the views from our suite and the excellent breakfast. It is always good to come back to this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great club

By

17 May 2017

platinumelite

Very nice club IC, room perhaps a little small and furnishings not as modern as they could be. Very comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Another Memorable Experience

By

17 May 2017

This is the second time that my partner and I have stayed at The Intercontinental in Macquarie Street.
Once again, we found the experience very rewarding. Great views, knowledgeable and friendly staff and clean and comfortable rooms.
The breakfast is presented really well and there is a huge range to choose from.
I'm sure we'll be staying here again when we need to stay in the City.

Read More
Read Less

Gret stay

By

17 May 2017

club

Our stay at the intercontinental was great. We arrived earlier than the indicated check-in and got our oom immediately.
The view was goergeous, the room comfortable and the staff was lovely.
The breakfast was also delicious and caters for all different type of taste.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and ambiance

By

17 May 2017

We enjoyed our brief stay in Sydney. The hotel is located in easy walking distance to Circular Quay and Opera House. The interior has great ambiance with the central area encompassing the old Treasury building. The valet service and reception were cheerful and efficient. Although our room was not ready we were promised to be contacted as soon as it was. They did this and we were able to access our room early. The hotel staff were all friendly and eager to help. The concierge was under staffed and although keen to provide information left a long queue of other guests waiting a long time for service. Our room was clean and well fitted out but we found the beds not as comfortable as we expected. however overall we have no hesitation in giving it a 4 star rating. we will certainly revisit.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

16 May 2017

club

We stayed overnight at this hotel and enjoyed a dining experience in the 117 restaurant. The hotel room was exceptional with very comfortable bedding, nice ambience and dark for a good nights sleep. Very clean and more than adequate for our stay.

Read More
Read Less

COMPLETO MI ESPECTATIBA

By

15 May 2017

club

ME GUSTO Y ESTUVE TAMBIEN POR UN DIA EN EL HOTEL INTERCONTINENTAL EN LA POLINESIA.
ME GUSTARIA RECIBIR PROPUESTAS PARA MIAMI PARA LA FECHA 23//9 AL 29/9

GRACIAS

Read More
Read Less

对中国人没有公平的待遇

By

15 May 2017

没有理睬预先的升级要求,
没有相应的平等服务,
没有清洗杯子,即便DGM来电后也没有

及其可能对中国人有歧视!!!

Read More
Read Less

客室からの眺望

By

15 May 2017

部屋の窓から、オペラハウスとハーバーブリッジが見えて眺めがとても良かった。
クラブラウンジのテラスからの眺望も最高。
朝は、ロビー階に無料のコーヒーが置いてあって助かりました。

Read More
Read Less