Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Sydney

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Sydney
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1509 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1509reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1055
  • 4 Stars
    291
  • 3 Stars
    95
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    22

Great Location and Top Service

By

26 July 2016

InterContinental made our 48th wedding anniversary stay a memorable stay, one we will not forget. The service was great, could not fault anything. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for quality service and comfort.

Read More
Read Less

Erste Adresse in Sydney

By

25 July 2016

club

perfekter Service, klasse Lage, besser geht kaum.

Wellness/Pool sollte erneuert werden!

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
Dear aliaza, Thank you for taking a moment to write a review of your experience with us. My team and I are delighted to read you enjoyed the service provided to you on your recent visit to InterContinental Sydney! We look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion next time your travels bring you to our city. Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

VIEWS LIKE NO OTHER

By

23 July 2016

GREAT LOCATION WITH A CLUB LOUNGE LIKE NO OTHER.
THE VIEWS ARE SOME OF THE BEST YOU CAN GET. THE SERVICE OVERALL IS UNIQUE.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear WEBWAYNO , Pleased that we could welcome you as our guest at InterContinental Sydney. Club InterContinental is certainly a highlight for many of our guests, and the feedback that we receive from guests like you ensures that we can continuously improved and maintain our excellence in service. As one of our valued InterContinental Hotels & Resorts Gold Ambassador members, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Considerate staff

By

20 July 2016

If you want to be pampered and treated like a real human being, this is the place. I do not know how they do it but despite a regular small turnover of staff inevitable in any hotel chain, these staff are trained to look after the customer from the Club Lounge through to the cleaners and people you never actually see but may talk to.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear lemonpicker, As an InterContinental Hotels & Resorts Gold Ambassador member, thank you for your continued loyalty and choosing to stay with us once again! Your kind words of the service provided by our team of colleagues across the hotel is most appreciated - and no doubt they will take great delight in reading of your feedback. We do look forward to welcoming you back again on another occasion! Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fabulous Intimate Hotel

By

14 July 2016

Hotel has always provided a wonderful service, location and is a favourite with our family. Conveniently located in the city with fabulous harbour views. Staff are always efficient and more than happy to help. All services from breakfast to dining, bar and hair salon all staff provide a great service and product.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear Sonia33, Thank you for writing a 5 star review of your most recent stay experience at InterContinental Sydney! My team will be most thrilled to read that we are a favourite hotel amongst you and your family. We do aim to create memories for our guests that will leave them feeling catered to and taken care of - so I am pleased that this was the case for you. As an IHG Rewards Club Gold member thank you for choosing to stay with us and farewell until next time! Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Sydney stop over

By

13 July 2016

Great location, friendly staff and highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear Down _under, As one of our most loyal IHG Rewards Club Spire members, thank you for choosing us on your Sydney stopover to our city! I could not agree with you more that our location is perfect to explore all that our city has to offer. Coupled with our team of engaging colleagues - I trust we were able to ensure your time with us was memorable for all the right reasons. May I thank you for choosing to highly recommend us, and we look forward to welcoming you back as our guest again soon! Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Location Location

By

12 July 2016

Hotel is very near the Opera House and harbor where many ferries can be boarded to see the local attractions. Restaurants are nearby, and the hotel offers great dining experiences. Transportation from the airport was arranged by the hotel and it was an excellent service. The views from the room are great, specially if you get an opera side suite. I would recommend the property to anyone visiting Sydney.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear Traveling the World, As an InterContinental Hotels & Resorts Platinum Ambassador member, thank you for your continued loyalty and choosing to stay here with us in Sydney. We are so lucky to be conveniently located close to many of Sydney's famed highlights, and our proximity to some of Sydney's major hubs of transport, also makes us an ideal base to explore many of our vibrant and iconic locations. Traveling the World, thank you for choosing to recommend us and farewell until next time! Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great room and comfortable bed

By

07 July 2016

club

Always have a pleasant stay, cant fault. Love the generous sized comfortable bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Dear Anonymous, As an IHG Rewards Club Member thank you for your continued loyalty and choosing to stay with us once again. It is always pleasing to know that our guests have taken comfort whilst in our care and enjoyed their time with us - so I am pleased to know this was the case for you! We look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion! Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great location-great club, service and views

By

05 July 2016

great location-great club, service and views

This hotel is very well located, the club has outstanding views of Sydney's landmarks-love every minute we spend there.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear a different perspective , A pleasure to welcome you back as our guests at InterContinental Sydney once again. Club InterContinental is certainly a highlight for many of our guests, and our team there will be pleased to know that you just love every minute of your time spent up there - it will certainly motivate them to continue aiming higher! As an InterContinental Hotels & Resorts Gold Ambassador member, thank you for your continued loyalty and for letting us know about your stay experience. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome location and service

By

29 June 2016

We stayed here for a surprise birthday weekend and the hotel delivered - good value, great location, very helpful and attentive staff. Getting a high floor and opera house view was the cherry on top!

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear barefoot82, As an InterContinental Hotels & Resorts Gold Ambassador member, thank you for your continued loyalty and choosing to stay with us for a surprise birthday celebration! Our aim is to ensure we create memories for our guests that are one to remember - so to know that we delivered in ensuring that this was the case for you, is very gratifying to read. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back once again to InterContinental Sydney! Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely environment and friendly service

By

24 June 2016

Had a lovely stay, the room was clean and comfortable. The room was warm and bedding very cosy. Room service was delicious and well presented. Had a really good nights sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear ldoyle, Thank you for taking a moment to let us know of your recent stay experience once again at InterContinental Sydney! It is always a pleasure to welcome back our guests and know that they take great comfort whilst in our care. I am pleased that this is the case for you and that you enjoyed our friendly service provided by our team of colleagues. As an IHG Rewards Club Gold member, thank you for your continued loyalty and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Expect more

By

20 June 2016

As an IHG member,you come to expect quality and comfort and value. Unfortunately while the hotel is beautiful in all its charm, it lacks in comfort. The rooms are old and dated, well beyond due for a refresh. And the buffet is squashed in a corner with tables scattered, don't eat at rush hour or you'll get bumped and battered just to get your eggs. It definitely needs to be improved to match the other states.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2016
Dear PFranky, Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your recent stay experience at InterContinental Sydney. I would like to express our sincere apologies that we did not quite meet your expectations. I have passed on the feedback pertaining to aspects of your experience that have fallen below expectations. I do appreciate that the perception you are left with is that the hotel has been very crowded and the services provided have suffered as a consequence. I can assure you that it is not representative of the delivery we aim to provide. I do hope that we may have another opportunity to welcome you again and restore your faith in our services. Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less