Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Sydney

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Sydney
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1829 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1829reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1254
  • 4 Stars
    362
  • 3 Stars
    126
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    32

A great start

By

14 August 2017

This was our first stop in Australia, and they did an exemplary job showing us Australian hospitality. The entire hotel staff showed us the professionalism and dedication that make the Intercontinental brand what it is today, a first class operation. No stone was left unturned and no question left unanswered. From the moment we arrived we knew we were in for a treat. Thanks for making our memory of Sydney one to remember!

Read More
Read Less

酒店位置很好,早餐不错

By

14 August 2017

酒店位置很好,就在歌剧院和皇家植物园旁边。早餐不错,有中餐,比较合胃口。服务不错,唯一不足就是酒店有点老了,卫生间比较小,下次来悉尼还会考虑入住!

Read More
Read Less

Not 5 star accommodation

By

13 August 2017

club

Outdated rooms and bathrooms, breakfast very disappointing, does not match other experiences had in 5 star or even 4 star accommodation.

Read More
Read Less

Stay in Sydney

By

13 August 2017

platinumelite

Overall great experience except that the staff seemed too busy and continued to mess up our late checkout time and room needs.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

13 August 2017

Excellent service. Great hotel, lounge was very good. Staff extremely helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great breakaway

By

10 August 2017

platinumelite

This was my second visit to intercontinental sydney. First time was 32 years ago during our honeymoon when it was first opened

Service has been exceptional especially Housekeeping constantly keeping the room refreshed and warm.

Club lounge is exceptional with the view and service

Memorable breakaway

Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel!

By

10 August 2017

Excellent hotel staff's friendliness
Room cleanliness
Comfort of bed, nice duvet
Fantastic location

Read More
Read Less

One of the worst hotels in the world

By

09 August 2017

One of the worst hotels in the world: this is one of those hotels that really does not justify its ranking. In many ways it is more like a three-star establishment. The rooms are tired grubby and tatty. Also extremely small. As for the bathrooms, minuscule. No room in the baths to stretch out. The place is over run with tour groups and individual guests are treated as a non-entity. The Intercontinental close by at double bay is 50-times better. And slightly cheaper.

I checked out after just one hour in the hotel and was promised a refund. Two weeks later, it has yet to arrive. This rather sums up the lacklustre service of the entire establishment.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff and great service.

By

08 August 2017

club

Friendly and helpful staff members. Very clean and comfortable hotel. I give it a 10/10.

Read More
Read Less

Visiting Sydney

By

08 August 2017

club

Excellent hotel! Close to all the Ferries and destinations of the city as a tourist.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

07 August 2017

Excellent location with beautiful views of Watson Bay at sunrise.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing and expensive

By

04 August 2017

As a spire elite member I was very disappointed. I paid extra for a harbour facing room but given the rate paid (for a special night for my wife's birthday) and that I'm a spire elite member, I was disappointed we were placed on the one of the lower floors (16th). I certainly didn't feel as though I had the automatic upgrade.

The room itself is dated, especially the bathrooms. The InterContinental in both Wellington and Melbourne have more comfortable beds. The room amenities aren't up to standard. The mini bar is limited and there was no razor or toothbrush.

The Club lounge staff were great but again the decor was very dated. My wife's breakfast took 20 minutes and was cold.

An old hotel relying on the view to charge far too much.

Read More
Read Less