Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Sydney

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Sydney
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1500 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1500reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1049
  • 4 Stars
    288
  • 3 Stars
    95
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    22

great location-great club, service and views

By

05 July 2016

great location-great club, service and views

This hotel is very well located, the club has outstanding views of Sydney's landmarks-love every minute we spend there.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome location and service

By

29 June 2016

We stayed here for a surprise birthday weekend and the hotel delivered - good value, great location, very helpful and attentive staff. Getting a high floor and opera house view was the cherry on top!

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear barefoot82, As an InterContinental Hotels & Resorts Gold Ambassador member, thank you for your continued loyalty and choosing to stay with us for a surprise birthday celebration! Our aim is to ensure we create memories for our guests that are one to remember - so to know that we delivered in ensuring that this was the case for you, is very gratifying to read. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back once again to InterContinental Sydney! Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely environment and friendly service

By

24 June 2016

Had a lovely stay, the room was clean and comfortable. The room was warm and bedding very cosy. Room service was delicious and well presented. Had a really good nights sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear ldoyle, Thank you for taking a moment to let us know of your recent stay experience once again at InterContinental Sydney! It is always a pleasure to welcome back our guests and know that they take great comfort whilst in our care. I am pleased that this is the case for you and that you enjoyed our friendly service provided by our team of colleagues. As an IHG Rewards Club Gold member, thank you for your continued loyalty and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Expect more

By

20 June 2016

As an IHG member,you come to expect quality and comfort and value. Unfortunately while the hotel is beautiful in all its charm, it lacks in comfort. The rooms are old and dated, well beyond due for a refresh. And the buffet is squashed in a corner with tables scattered, don't eat at rush hour or you'll get bumped and battered just to get your eggs. It definitely needs to be improved to match the other states.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2016
Dear PFranky, Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your recent stay experience at InterContinental Sydney. I would like to express our sincere apologies that we did not quite meet your expectations. I have passed on the feedback pertaining to aspects of your experience that have fallen below expectations. I do appreciate that the perception you are left with is that the hotel has been very crowded and the services provided have suffered as a consequence. I can assure you that it is not representative of the delivery we aim to provide. I do hope that we may have another opportunity to welcome you again and restore your faith in our services. Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location and views

By

19 June 2016

Stayed 2 nights during the Sydney Vivid Festival, great location and views over Sydney city and harbour.
Club Lounge was the pick to see the Vivid lights

Posted byHotelStaff
20 June 2016
Dear RLM57, As an InterContinental Hotels & Resorts Gold Ambassador thank you for your continued loyalty and choosing to stay with us over the Vivid Sydney festival. The lights of Sydney harbour were an absolutely spectacular sight to see, especially from Club InterContinental - delighted to read that you enjoyed the convenience of our location and the views, and my team and I hope to welcome you back on another occasion! Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

歯ブラシ、リウォードポイント

By

17 June 2016

そういう規定なのでしょうが、歯ブラシがありませんでした。他に泊まるホテルで歯ブラシが無いことはないので、通常持参していません。
フロントに部屋に持ってきてくれるよう頼んだところ、30分待っても来ず、再度電話して持ってきてもらいました。
歯ブラシくらいは置いておいて欲しいですし、依頼すればすぐに持ってきてほしいです。
また、今回の滞在ではリウォードポイントが一向に反映されなかったため、その旨カスタマーサービスにメールしたところ、「In questionだからDuplicateアカウントに入っている、個人情報をつたえよ。」、とのメールあり、返信したところ、「違う」と。
あきれました。
そもそもDuplicateアカウントとは何か?と強くクレームしたところ、2週間目に遂に加算されました。
Intercontinentalは出張でちょくちょく使っていますが、正直、今回は失望しました。

Posted byHotelStaff
23 June 2016
Dear takaz, Thank you for taking the time to share the feedback from your stay with us in Sydney. I would like to apologise for the challenges you faced with our timeliness of service and the possible confusion with the posting of your IHG Rewards Club points and the communication process that followed. Whilst your stay experience with us wasn't quite seamless, I hope that if you have the chance to come to Sydney in the future we might have the opportunity to welcome you back and restore your faith in our services. Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location, supporting staff and services

By

11 June 2016

As my work asked me to support our local staff, I traveled from the Netherlands to Sydney. I stayed at the Intercontinental Sydney for 31 nights (!) which gave me a pretty good understanding of the hotel and operations.

The initial experience was quite bad as none of the staff mentioned the reservation fee on my CreditCard. IC's policy is to charge 100 AUD per night but they kind of forgot I was spending 31 nights there, so a huge amount was reserved on my CC.
After I mentioned it to them, they responded very quickly with a letter and offered me breakfast for free! (great service)

The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the in and exterior is amazing. Its a world-class 5 star hotel in my opinion, very well located near the CBD but also close to the harbor bridge/opera house

I would highly recommend this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
15 June 2016
Dear PhallyNL, Thank you for selecting InterContinental Sydney to stay in while visiting Sydney for business recently. I am pleased you have shared with us your thoughts and comments from your experience. I appreciate you mentioning a shortcoming in the service received upon your arrival, however pleased to know that we were able to restore your faith in our hospitality and services to ensure an overall seamless stay experience. May I also take a moment to thank you for choosing to recommend us and your continued loyalty as one of our most valued guests. We hope to welcome you back on another occasion again soon! Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Memorable stay

By

09 June 2016

We had an amazing time and saw the storm of the century

Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
Dear Jamie4096, Thank you for taking the time to share the feedback from your stay with us in Sydney. It is wonderful to hear that you had a memorable stay with us despite the weather that hit Sydney! I remember this particular weekend and it was certainly one that hit Sydney quite hard! Perhaps we may have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon to a bright and sunny Sydney! Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Sleeping on air

By

09 June 2016

My family and I came to Sydney for the State of Origin. I had booked a 2 bed queen suite. As I am an Ambassador member an upgrade was not possible at that time and since we were not located on a club floor we were upgraded with club lounge access. Thank you to all the staff there that made our stay so enjoyable. We enjoy staying close to Circular Quay as its an easy access to the train and ferries for sightseeing.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
Dear Mellie69, Thank you for choosing to stay with us once again on your recent visit to Sydney for the State of Origin. As an InterContinental Hotels & Resorts Platinum Ambassador member, I am pleased to know that we met your expectations and took great comfort whilst in our care. I could not agree with you more that our location is very convenient for our guests to make their way to and from some of Sydney's major highlights. Mellie69, my team and I look forward to welcoming you back again for more memorable moments at InterContinental Sydney. Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best Views in Sydney

By

07 June 2016

By far one of the best IHG properties I have stayed so far!

Unmatched view from the Club. I think I like everything about the hotel. it is a bit far from main CBD area so if you are with family and want to walk to CBD quite often with kids, think:)

Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
Dear Sattar, As one of our most loyal guests of IHG - thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking a moment to let us know of your recent stay experience at InterContinental Sydney. I am most delighted to read that we are one of your favourite IHG properties that you have stayed at. This is very important to my team and I, as our aim is to create a great hotel that our guests love - and it certainly sounds like this was the case for you! It would be our pleasure to have another opportunity to welcome you back to our city and property once again! Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great experience

By

06 June 2016

great lounge
exemplary service
had an amazing time and i've come here many times

Posted byHotelStaff
09 June 2016
Dear ELCH66, As one of our most loyal guests, thank you for taking a moment to let us know of your great experiences with us! I'm please to know that we have provided you with a level of service that is exemplary and that you thoroughly enjoy our Club InterContinental lounge. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back where a warm welcome awaits you. Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less

SILBOLDBRAD

By

03 June 2016

platinumelite

The staff from the valet and reception on arrival gave an excellent impression and this flowed on through the whole stay. Room was always immaculate after housekeeping had been through. Concierge and reception had excellent knowledge of the city and available services.
Could not ask for better.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
Dear bs62, As an InterContinental Hotels & Resorts Platinum Ambassador member, thank you for your continued loyalty and choosing to stay with us once again! I am most pleased that we could truly set the scene for your stay and create a sense of occasion upon your arrival. Our Housekeeping and Concierge teams will be most appreciative of your kind comments as it is feedback like this that motivates them to aim higher in ensuring a seamless stay experience for all our guests. bs62, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back again where a warm welcome awaits you! Best Regards, Joerg Boeckeler General Manager
Read More
Read Less