Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Sydney

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Sydney
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1863 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1863reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1273
  • 4 Stars
    374
  • 3 Stars
    128
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    32

A little tired

By

19 September 2017

club

It needs a good renovation and is expensive for the current services

Read More
Read Less

ハネムーンでの使用

By

18 September 2017

club

夜景がすごく綺麗で良かったです。
ウェルカムのスパークリングや受付でのお祝いのメッセージなど情報の共有が素晴らしい。
シャワーの位置が変更できないのと流量が少ないのは少し残念

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

16 September 2017

club

Very close to the opera house so nice and central. Easy walk to transport too

Read More
Read Less

Worst IC

By

16 September 2017

Worst and the most exhausting hotel experience I have ever had in Intercontinental.
1. Upon check in the lady checking us in was more like a sales lady. Continually recommended us to pay more and upgrade our room and my member level.
2. The chef in egg station always got a long face in these two days. Nobody wants to see such a angry face in the morning!
3. When I called room service, the call attendant answered without greeting and even asked us for our room number. Seriously? Such a obsolete IT system in a five stars hotel?
4. Although DND tag has been put outside the door, still a staff knocked the door.
5. I have already told front desk that we will check out at 2 p.m. when we checked in. But the day of the check out they still forced us out at 12.30pm. I told them again we will check out at 2p.m . The phone attendant then asked us for extra charge. I said my membership level allowed this late check out for free. She then confirmed that and slammed the phone. slammed the phone. slammed the phone !!!!!!!
I am really surprised with the staff were rude throughout. I have it Fair because the good location. I cannot give anymore. Unfortunately. I have already booked rooms for my family when they come to Sydney in October. Really worry about the customer service will ruin their experience in Sydney.

Read More
Read Less

cadre idyllique personnel efficace chambre et literie extra

By

14 September 2017

club

2eme sejour dans votre hotel et toujours aussi ravi de la prestation dans toute sa globalité (emplacement hotel , chambre et vue superbe personnel sympa et efficace, le seul "reproche" sera un violent courant d'air à la reception à chaque ouverture entrée!!

Read More
Read Less

One of the better

By

13 September 2017

A welcoming property that for its age continues to deliver. Rooms are getting close to an overhaul though??

Wifi is slow LAN is fast

My preferred SYD property

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in Sydney

By

13 September 2017

club

Staff make you feel very special and very welcome. The Club is fantastic, rooms beautiful and so comfy. Location is second to none. Thank you for making ny birthday stay so lovely.

Read More
Read Less

Club lounge extraordinaire

By

12 September 2017

club

We were amazed at the extraordinary views from the club lounge, staff were friendly and attentive, it was a delight to spend time there. The location is perfect being so close to the opera house and circular quay, the botanic gardens, museums and the city sights. With so much to do we didn't manage to do half of what we thought we would, so I guess we'll be back soon to see the rest of the delights of Sydney. There were a few little things that could be improved, rooms are a little tired and the pool is quite cold for a 'heated' pool. However the overall experience was wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Quality hotel overlooking Sydney harbour

By

11 September 2017

I spent an excellent few nights in the Sydney InterContinental, which has all the hallmarks of the classic InterContinental experience: large rooms with great views (most of them over the Harbour), thoughtful staff, and central location. The hotel is close to the CBD and to the transport hub of Circular Quay. Excellent breakfast selection and great espresso coffee. Not cheap, but value nevertheless.

Read More
Read Less

Quality hotel overlooking Sydney harbour

By

11 September 2017

A hotel firmly in the tradition of the InterContinental experience. Comfortable room, great views over the Harbour, excellent breakfast with wide (but not exhaustive) choices, and thoughtful staff. And convenient to the city centre and transport hub of Circular Quay. Not cheap, but value nevertheless.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

11 September 2017

platinumelite

Location was pretty much walking distance to restaurants, landmarks etc.

Buffet breakfast was quite good, surprisingly.

Housekeeping lady was genuinely very nice and did an excellent job. - maybe she should be at the check-in counter because the lady who checked us in was a little robotic....her words were rehearsed from the staff manual.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and amazing views

By

10 September 2017

platinumelite

Great experience at this hotel and would love to return someday.

Read More
Read Less