Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Sydney

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Sydney
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1624 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1624reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1126
  • 4 Stars
    321
  • 3 Stars
    105
  • 2 Stars
    49
  • 1 Stars
    23

Great stay as always

By

17 January 2017

club

Love coming back to the Intercontinental. The rooms are always so clean and tidy with great facilities, and staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is always a must at the Intercontinental - so much variety and freshly made eggs the way you want them. 5-star service.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

15 January 2017

club

Convienent to all local Sydney attractions, pleasant staff, excellent club facilities

Read More
Read Less

Great Service, Awesome Location

By

12 January 2017

Fabulous location right near Circular Quay, We had a harbour view room and it was stunning. Arriving at the hotel we were quite frazzled following a horrific experience with AirBus Shuttle Services and the front office girls couldn't do enough to make us comfortable. Cortile bar was a great way to spend Saturday afternoon with friends.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay in Sydney

By

10 January 2017

We stayed at the intercontinental on Christmas Eve, Really good stay, room was an excellent size and the welcome gift was a nice touch. All the staff we came in contact with were attentive and keen to assist. Additionally, If your travelling by car into Sydney the hotel could not be easier to get to our depart from. A real plus if you dont want to fight traffic in Sydney. We also did the buffet breakfast, and it was really good with excellent variety,

Only downside, the pool area is certainly lacking. Its small, shallow and the room that it is housed in is far from welcoming. Certainly fine for young kids to go up and have a splash in, but not somewhere that is conducive for spending much time. Additionally the mens changing room and sauna is outside the pool area so you end up walking in the hallway wet from pool to get changed. Certainly not up to the standard of other similar properties in Sydney or other intercontinental hotels. Not a deal breaker by any means however worth keeping in mind if you you like use the sauna or pool.

Overall however the location , room and staff more than make up for the pool.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and facilities

By

09 January 2017

We stayed in a city view club room. Apart from a little noise from the gym which was above our room we had an excellent stay. The staff are very welcoming at reception as well as the club lounge. Could not fault the service. Would highly recommend this hotel to stay at in Sydney.

Read More
Read Less

NEW YEAR 2017

By

09 January 2017

club

A fabulous experience! Staff were so attentive, and it was a once in a lifetime New Year's Eve!

Read More
Read Less

Good Star

By

07 January 2017

platinumelite

The location is very close to circular quay. The overall quality is excellent during my stay.

Read More
Read Less

outstanding customer service

By

07 January 2017

we stayed over the Christmas period and as such my husband and I found the whole Inter-Continental (Sydney) experience outstanding. from the moment we entered the hotel until the time we left we were made to feel like we were the only people in the place. Staff are very highly trained in customer service and there attention to detail was amazing.
Well done Sydney Inter-Continental!

Read More
Read Less

Great to be back

By

06 January 2017

Have returned to Sydney after 2 years and no other choice but to stay again at the Intercontinental. Great hotel, fantastic staff and super location. Absolutely love the place!

Read More
Read Less

商务行政服务有待改进

By

06 January 2017

club

打印服务 希望能有更便捷诸如无线打印提供 打印服务 希望能有更便捷诸如无线打印提供 打印服务 希望能有更便捷诸如无线打印提供

Read More
Read Less

Concierge

By

05 January 2017

club

Zaffar on concierge is an absolute treasure


The actual rooms need updating now with a degree of urgency

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

04 January 2017

club

Great location
Comfortable bed
Very friendly and competent front desk and bell captain

Read More
Read Less