Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1117 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view and service Did not expect to be placed a corner room with a great view of the park and conservatorium July 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Truly Memorable Stays I have stayed at the hotel twice in the same month during what was my first stay in Australia. I came to the right place and I can highly recommend it. It has the best views on any of the hotels on the higher floors, is centrally located within a few minutes walk of key sites and the service and attention to detail is excellent. I am not one that posts such reviews normally but so impressed was I with my two stays I felt a miss if I didn't! July 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of the best hotels in Sydney We come here often, the staff are very good efficient,and always willing to help. dinning room staff and front desk reception staff are to be commended for their efficiency and friendliness. The location is great walking distance to almost everything we needed. The rooms ere very comfortable and the ambience in the hotel is great. July 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What great customer service After a recent stay at the hotel I would have to comment on how friendly all staff. There was not one person who did not have a smile from the time the door of the car was opened by the valet through to check in/porter/room service and again when the Valet return my car to me. The valet even ensured my car's engine was warmed before driving. A person how knows how to look after the car. I would like to thank everyone at the hotel in making the stay at the hotel for my wife's birthday such a memorial stay... the view from our room was die for. Again thank you MJ July 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great service Quick trip and short stay this time and as usual exceptional service. Love coming back here for the service and location. July 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most Memorable Stay Recently stayed at the hotel for a significant birthday. All I can really say is AWESOME. While the rooms may be in need of a soft upgrade (which is not uncommon across Australia) there is nothing that detracts from the comfort factor. Small things like being able to close the blinds via a beside-bed switch is great. Some people seem to complain about "small bathrooms". Well they are not THAT small - especially compared to European and US city hotel rooms.- and are perfectly adequate. The staff are amazing. I must especially mention Grizzell who ensured my stay was memorable as well as Laura in the Club Intercontinental who always welcomed me by name. Room service menu is amazing in terms of what is available. A totally superb stay and the special 'happy birthday' moments were especially appreciated for someone who was alone on a special day. Thank you. July 14, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable rooms The InterContinental Sydney is located near the botanical gardens, circular quay, and Opera House, along with all the other CBD amenities. The hotel lobby is somewhat odd, with reception tucked away in the back past two restaurants and a bridal shoppe. Hotel staff were exceptional, but the bar/lounge was understaffed when we stopped in for a couple of glasses of wine. The room was clean and the beds, pillows and linens were extremely comfortable. Wireless internet was easy to connect to, reliable and speedy. All in all, recommended for a nice stay in the CBD. July 13, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE I recently stayed at the INTERCONTINENTAL HOTEL in Sydney CBD it was a fantastic experience I tried out most of the facilities and found them to be superb. I particularly liked the approach of the staff from start to finish they could not do enough for me I tried out the club 31 what a fantastic place best view in Sydney and again they catered for my every need. The concierge was very helpful to as was everyone i met. the room was great the food was good and the ambiance was very comfortable and in particular i felt safe.. many thanks July 9, 2015
  • 2015-07-29T10:46:12.594-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1117, tr_1117
  • loc_en_US, sid_SYDHA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 38 next>>

InterContinental Sydney

  • 117 Macquarie Street
  • Sydney , 2000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-2-92539000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets please, guide dogs exempted.
  • Local Time

    10:15 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking