Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Sydney

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Sydney
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1837 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1837reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1259
  • 4 Stars
    364
  • 3 Stars
    127
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    32

立地条件はいいです

By

22 August 2017

立地はすばらしいです。今回の移動にはバスを多く使いました。ホテルはラグジュアリーな雰囲気です。眺望は、かすかにオペラハウスが見える程度とちょっと残念。まわりに高い建物が多いため、オペラハウスを見るには高い階がいいです。水回りは少し、年代を感じさせますが、問題とまではいかないでしょ。アメニティーは必要最小限。歯ブラシはリクエストすればあります。

Read More
Read Less

tom

By

21 August 2017

we always stay here because of the location view and general enjoyment of the facilities, staff and overall experience

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing stay

By

21 August 2017

We traveled half way around the world and the Sydney IC hotel was part of a trip revisiting many Australian icons that we'd enjoyed years ago. It disappointed. The room we requested was denied us, so we ended up making a number of requests in order to justify our decision to stay with the Interconti. These were initially fruitless, however on our 2nd night the Concierge succeeded on our behalf (thankyou Patrick!), but at an additional cost and valuable time wasted. Plus the new barman (17Aug17) is a huge disappointment, 4 shockingly bad cocktails attempted before we gave up and left. Compare the approach of the Sydney Interconti with another major Sydney Hotel and there is a huge difference, the Sydney Hitlon is far more attuned to assisting their guests. For us it is now too late for the Interconti management to make amends, we're now 15,000 miles away, when they had a chance to help they refused to take it. In contrast, the Sydney Hitlon staff took great care of us, a great room, great service, great people and to top it off, they could also mix a great drink. We enjoyed our time with them far more than at the Interconti.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in very good location

By

20 August 2017

When having a choice, I always stay at the Intercontinental due to its service

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, great location.

By

19 August 2017

club

Comfortable bed, well appointed room and great location. Only downside is there is road noise from outside that can be heard in the room. This impacted my full night sleep (siren, cars, etc during the evening).

Read More
Read Less

Special Birthday Stay

By

18 August 2017

We chose the Intercontinental mainly because of proximity to the Opera House. In negotiating a room the staff were very considerate that my wife and I are both disabled and recommended a room that was very friendly for us eg no shower over the bath etc etc etc. With a view of the Harbour Bridge from our window and the strains of a Wagner opera in our heads we slept beautifully in a most comfortable Queen sized bed. Thank you to all staff for a very pleasant stay.

Thank you,

David

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and great staff

By

17 August 2017

club

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights after our wedding night. The staff were so accommodating, we checked in after midnight and it was no big deal, we stayed 2 nights under to different bookings and it was not a big deal for them to fix this and keep us on one room for the 2 nights, breakfast was good and included in room rate. We enjoyed a drink down stairs and again staff made us feel really comfortable in everything we wanted.

Read More
Read Less

惊喜

By

16 August 2017

预定选的是歌剧院景观,实际入住是海港大桥和歌剧院双景观房。有种赚到的感觉。酒店位置非常好,步行五分钟可到达环形码头,非常方便,早餐品种丰富,有几种中式餐点,不容易。房间打扫非常干净。

Read More
Read Less

A great start

By

14 August 2017

This was our first stop in Australia, and they did an exemplary job showing us Australian hospitality. The entire hotel staff showed us the professionalism and dedication that make the Intercontinental brand what it is today, a first class operation. No stone was left unturned and no question left unanswered. From the moment we arrived we knew we were in for a treat. Thanks for making our memory of Sydney one to remember!

Read More
Read Less

酒店位置很好,早餐不错

By

14 August 2017

酒店位置很好,就在歌剧院和皇家植物园旁边。早餐不错,有中餐,比较合胃口。服务不错,唯一不足就是酒店有点老了,卫生间比较小,下次来悉尼还会考虑入住!

Read More
Read Less

Not 5 star accommodation

By

13 August 2017

club

Outdated rooms and bathrooms, breakfast very disappointing, does not match other experiences had in 5 star or even 4 star accommodation.

Read More
Read Less

Stay in Sydney

By

13 August 2017

platinumelite

Overall great experience except that the staff seemed too busy and continued to mess up our late checkout time and room needs.

Read More
Read Less