Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Sydney

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Sydney
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1891 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1891reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1288
  • 4 Stars
    383
  • 3 Stars
    131
  • 2 Stars
    56
  • 1 Stars
    33

离歌剧院就一步之遥

By

16 October 2017

没想到居然离歌剧院就一步之遥,地理位置优越,早上我还早起去歌剧院和皇家植物园跑了个步。酒店很贴心的帮我升级到海景房,晚上景色优美。

Read More
Read Less

Within expectations

By

14 October 2017

As usual, IC Sydney lived up to expectations of cleanliness and reliability. Although one minor disappointment existed with the lack of the 2 complimentary bottles of mineral water they usually place in the room - I had to phone room service daily to request.

Read More
Read Less

Love intercontinental

By

13 October 2017

Well done guys. The staff were great and the room was well presented.

Read More
Read Less

Treat yourself

By

13 October 2017

club

Staying here was a lovely way to end our holiday. The location was fantastic, being walking distance to the Opera House, Sydney harbour bridge and all the restaurants in between; all of which had great views.

The room was clean, great BIG LONG pillows and our daughter liked the automatic blinds.

As we are not from Sydney, the team on the reception desk were very helpful in proving directions to attractions (including where to get good coffee).

The was a buzz if activity and it seemed by business travellers and conference attendees to be "the place to be".

Read More
Read Less

Undesirable Gym Room

By

12 October 2017

I had used the gym room during my stay. However, the gym room was dirty and appears no cleaning and maintenance. There was no more paper cup refilled after my visit my second day visit. The used towel and empty drinking water bottle were still left on the same place without removing. Even your staff noticed that there were visitors in the gym room, they did not take care of what the customer need in the gym room. Grateful if you could enhance the cleanliness of gym room to improve the guest experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

10 October 2017

club

Loved the Hotel, my wife and I had the best room in the house booking a suite. An amazing experience. The Club Lounge was full of fun and laughter.

Read More
Read Less

Shame about the traffic noise

By

09 October 2017

platinumelite

The hotel is in a great location. Close to the Opera House and Botanical Gardens with stunning views over the harbour (we stayed on the Botanical Gardens side). The room was immaculate and comfortable. All bode well for a good night's sleep. However, I quickly discovered that despite being on the 21st floor the sound insulation was poor. I could hear every accelerating motorbike and truck passing over the Cahill Expressway below through the single glazed windows. Coupled with some fellow guests speaking loudly in the hallway at 1:30 am during one of the other nights, this was not a restful stay. A disappointing experience.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay marred by constant failure on small matters

By

08 October 2017

Normally the hotel provides 2 small bottles of drinking water on a complimentary basis- however this stay was consistent on a negative basis- the hotel failed on a daily basis, to place these 2 small but very important items in my room. I had to consistently call housekeeping on a daily basis to request the provision of this small but very important courtesy. Hopefully this is not a sign of standards slipping

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous hotel!

By

08 October 2017

What a wonderful experience.
Stayed 2 nights in a Club room with harbour view.
The staff were so helpful and courteous and willing to help, particularly the male staff in the club during evening canapés (some of the female staff working breakfast in the club were a little preoccupied talking amongst themselves though)
Welcome gift, farewell gift and a beautiful view - we can't wait to go back!

Read More
Read Less

Great Property, Lousy Bed

By

07 October 2017

My wife and I travelled from the Newcastle area to Sydney for an event at Government House. We were only in the city for one night as we both had to return to work the next day. It had been a taxing week as our family pet had passed away. So, we were in need of this short getaway. We had a wonderful time at the event, followed by dinner at the hotel which was fine, with wait staff that were very pleasant. We went to bed around 10 PM, which is when I discovered that our king bed was a king in name only because my feet were hanging over the end. Some design wizard had glued couch cushions to the existing head board as décor, resulting in several inches of bed length being consumed for said decorative effect. The resulting night's sleep was excruciating as I tried to find an angle that would allow me to sleep. To say I awoke less than rested is an understatement. When asked at check out about our stay, I replied with the review title. The young lady's response was that we should have called them the night before. We asked how that would have helped since construction of a bed extension was highly unlikely; but, I think the sarcasm was lost in translation--she was from an Asian culture and there was a bit of a communication gap. With so many hotels in the beautiful city of Sydney, we won't be back... Which is a shame since I'm a loyal IHG member... Once bitten, twice shy!

Read More
Read Less

Good location! Good room! But terrible breakfast

By

06 October 2017

club

Spent 5 nights in this hotel. Rooms are ok, but do not eat their breakfast and dinner! Very very poor quality. Highly disappointed

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Relax

By

04 October 2017

Great location within walking distance to City Centre Shopping District. 5 Minutes to Sydney Opera House and many waterfront restaurants. Fabulous view of Harbour Bridge and Opera House from the fabulous rooftop Club Lounge.

Hotel room very quite and comfortable, bathroom shower curtain a little bit of a let down. Otherwise no complaints.

Highly recommend this property for any Sydney holiday/business stay.

Read More
Read Less