Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Sydney

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Sydney
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 1780 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1780reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1227
  • 4 Stars
    350
  • 3 Stars
    123
  • 2 Stars
    54
  • 1 Stars
    26

Friendly Staff

By

23 June 2017

club

Disappointed with booking a Harbour Bridge view as the room and view was very average. The room was on the 10th floor overlooking a rooftop and two high rise buildings with a glimpse of the Harbour Bridge.

Read More
Read Less

Bad experience during Check in

By

22 June 2017

club

Hotel Official check in time was not delayed until around 5pm. Counter staff was not friendly and did not informed the late check in until guest arrived which was previously promised room availability @ 3pm during my early arrival to hotel at 11am .
The check in bad experience tarnished holiday mood as travelling with family(incl. kid).
Duty Mgr offered high tea for such suitable but my schedule is packed.
Will think twice for next booking.

Read More
Read Less

Old world service in a world-class property

By

21 June 2017

club

Comfortable beds that you don't want to get out of, unbeatable location and very kind and attentive staff.

Read More
Read Less

Best hotel in Sydney

By

19 June 2017

Another greay stay from the hotel that us like my home away from home.

Nothing was ever a problem and all staff was on hand to help me with everything I needed.

The only slight problem I had was on check out about pre auth completion. The person on check out was very good but was bit unsure about telling me exactly about when the money will go back onto my card. However I understand this working in another hotel I know the difficulties with dealing with transactions and can be hard to put an exact time when the money will be released.

But my stay was outstanding and will be back many times in the future

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

19 June 2017

I was happy with the Intercontinental Sydney as a Spire Ambassador; the room was a bit dated. Mostly staffs are nice and attentive but I had problem with something I asked them to follow but nothing has been processed when I follow-up a week later. The most important was about during the check in process; there was no welcome amenity choices has been informed. Breakfast was full of good food but Asian was not the real one yet.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyning and relaxing stay

By

18 June 2017

Was looked after exceptionally well by management and staff in the Club lounge

Read More
Read Less

Is this Intercontinental hotel???

By

17 June 2017

Very poor overall experience, cannot recommend it. The room is so small and it looks like a small flat and feels like you are trapped in a small box. I had to ask for a bottle of water despite my Gold IHG status. The booking process was very poor and they got mixed up and I had to move rooms during my stay. I travel a lot and if I'm visiting Sydney again I will try my best to avoid this hotel.
By the way, despite my very poor experience, my stay came up with non qualified booking, I rang a IHG help desk and they told me I didn't book through IHG which I certainly did. No apologies from them and I was asked to call them back in few days to check if I've been given the points.
You got a be joking after a number of very bad experiences and I still had to call myself to check if I get points???
IHG will need to review their whole booking system and also particularity Sydney Intercontinental for their service quality.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing Breakfast Experience

By

15 June 2017

Three couples met last Sunday for a gettogether at Sydney Intercontnental. All went well until going to floor 1 for breakfast on Monday morning. Before us was a long line entering the breakfast area.
I could not have believed that it would take at least 30 minutes to be allocated a table. Even when getting to the top of the line we had to wait 15 minutes til a table for 7 could be set up.
Management needed to have exercised some initiative in warning patrons of possible issues at breakfast and suggested an earlier time or alternatively offering breakfast in the Club area at an additional cost. The Hotel must have known of the potential issue by reviewing their bookings and realising Breakfast was being taken by most patrons.
The explanation by one staff member at check-out, when I raised the issue, that it was a long weekend, was not acceptable.

Read More
Read Less

King Sized Bed and Bathroom

By

15 June 2017

club

The bed was a combination of 2 single beds. When your used to sleeping in a king sized bed and pay for a king sized bed at the Intercontinental it's quite disappointing to have to sleep in 2 single beds pushed together. It's wasn't comfortable and certainly not worth the $450 per night that we paid for the room

The bathroom was in need of a makeover. The whole room was due for refurbishment and once again the quality of the bathroom finishes was nowhere near the quality you would expect from an Intercontinental Hotel

Read More
Read Less

MODERN HOTEL WITH CHARACTER OF THE PAST

By

15 June 2017

club

Booked this hotel before Christmas to coincide with Vivid Sydney.
Requested view of opera house and harbour bridge on high level which we got.
Exceptionally comfortable beds.
Excellent breakfasts.
Helpful and courteous staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel and Stellar location

By

13 June 2017

This is one of my favorite properties - and definitely THE place to stay in Sydney! Great staff and wonderful rooms combined with a very convenient location make for a perfect stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

12 June 2017

Nice location and the great view room. Walking distance to the Sydney CBD, Opera House, Botanic Garden, Sydney Harbour and Sydney Bridge. Home is spacious, reasonably clean with stunning view.

Read More
Read Less