Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

ANA InterContinental The Strings Tokyo

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for ANA InterContinental The Strings Tokyo
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 510 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

510reviews

  • 5 Stars
    349
  • 4 Stars
    131
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    4

立地の便利さと接客レベルの高さ

By

30 August 2016

駅に近くアクセスが非常に便利な、とても使い勝手の良いホテル。若いスタッフの溌剌とした接客にも好感が持てる。料飲施設がもう少し充実していればと思うが、宿泊することのみを考えれば快適な時間を過ごすことができる。

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

26 August 2016

Glad that I booked the stay at the last minutes. Hotel staff are super friendly and very thoughtful. Make you feel at home!
Hotel location is very good. very convenient commute between airport and major stations( no need to worry about raining days if you are transferring from NEX with your big luggages) . A lot is restaurant for you to choose from within 5-10min work from hotel!
Will definitely come back again when visiting Tokyo!

Posted byHotelStaff
27 August 2016
Sophia 1224 Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We are delighted that you had a great stay and enjoyed the service you received from our Friendly colleagues. Your comments are greatly appreciated and will be shared with our team. It was certainly a pleasure to have had you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, The Strings By InterContinental Tokyo
Read More
Read Less

最高のシャワーヘッド

By

25 August 2016

club

良かったこと
・霧のようなシャワーでじんわり癒されます!
・ホテルと同じ棟にある2Fにはコンビニエンスストアがはいっており、深夜でも利用可能です。
・インターシティにはほかにもお店がいくつかあります。日曜日はあまりやっていません。

Posted byHotelStaff
27 August 2016
xxxeeexxx様 この度は、お忙しい中当ホテルのレビューを投稿いただき誠にありがとうございました。お部屋でごゆっくりいただけたようで何よりでございます。また、品川周辺は日曜日お休みのお店が多いのですが、私どもコンシェルジュにて営業しているお店等もご案内させていただいております。是非次回ご利用いただければと存じます。 お客様に満足いただけるご滞在を提供できるようスタッフ一同尽力しており、お客様からのフィードバックを貴重なご意見として参考にさせていただいております。xxxeeexxx様のまたのご利用をお待ち申し上げております。 敬具 ストリングスホテル東京インターコンチネンタル
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location, outstanding facilities

By

25 August 2016

club

I stayed at the Strings IHG for the first time on my return trip from Osaka to London. The facilities were fantastic, staff extremely helpful. The hotel was ideally located for an early morning taxi to the airport and for access to Shinagawa station

Posted byHotelStaff
27 August 2016
Dear Tinkerb3l, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us at The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo. Thank you for your delightful comments regarding our location, well appointed accommodations and our colleague. We hope we may the opportunity to host you again in the near future. Kind regards, The Strings By InterContinental Tokyo
Read More
Read Less

very nice location

By

24 August 2016

3 min walk from the station
nice rooms
good experience

Posted byHotelStaff
25 August 2016
Dear Ms. Otsukareina, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Gold member. We are pleased to hear your recent stay was good experience for you.  A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in near future. Sincerely yours, The Strings By InterContinental Tokyo
Read More
Read Less

気品と温かい対応を感じさせる上質なホテル

By

22 August 2016

1泊2日の家族旅行で利用させていただきました。
景観もよく、とても清潔で静かな部屋でした。
チェックイン前の荷物預かり、蛍光灯の貸し出し、朝食時のコーヒーのテイクアウトなど、行き届いたサービスをしていただき家族もたいへん驚き満足していました。
外人のコンシェルジェマネージャーをはじめ、スタッフの方々は気品と温かい対応を兼ね備えているように思いました。
都内のホテルではトップクラスのサービスを誇るホテルだと感じます。また是非利用したいと思います。

Posted byHotelStaff
24 August 2016
Disk warpage 様 弊ホテルへのレビューをご投稿いただき誠にありがとうございました。また、IHG™ Spire 会員様として、 いつもご愛顧いただき重ねて御礼申し上げます。スタッフ一人ひとりのおもてなしを、Disk warpage 様とご家族の皆様にご満足いただけたとのこと、大変嬉しく存じます。いただいたお褒めの言葉に恥じぬよう、スタッフ一同尽力致します。Disk warpage 様のまたのご利用を心よりお待ち申し上げております。 ストリングスホテル東京インターコンチネンタル
Read More
Read Less

スタッフの丁寧な態度

By

20 August 2016

スタッフの方が非常に丁寧に接してくださいますので、非常に気持ち良く過ごさせていただきました。超食事に間違ってテーブルが片付けられていたのですが、その際も丁寧に接してくださいました。

Posted byHotelStaff
23 August 2016
ロミオジュリエット 様 弊ホテルへのレビューをご投稿いただき誠にありがとうございました。また、IHG™ Gold Elite 会員様として、 いつもご愛顧いただき重ねて御礼申し上げます。スタッフの対応にお褒めのお言葉を頂戴し、大変光栄でございます。 ご朝食の際に不手際がございましたこと、大変申し訳ございませんでした。その他にお気づきの点がございましたら何なりとお申し付けくださいませ。ロミオジュリエット 様のまたのご利用を心よりお待ち申し上げております。 ストリングスホテル東京インターコンチネンタル
Read More
Read Less

Good location, but room is a little small

By

18 August 2016

Good location,, close to JR main station Shinagawa.
Many good restaurants close to station. The lobby is beautiful with peaceful pool. You can feel calm down when you step in lobby. However no club lounge. And the room is small except suite. Corner suite is very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 August 2016
Dear Ming, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an ambassador member. We are pleased to hear you liked our location, the lobby on 26th floor and corner suite.  A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again in near future. Sincerely, The Strings By InterContinental Tokyo
Read More
Read Less

期待どおり

By

15 August 2016

platinumelite

ビルの高層階とは思えない吹き抜けの空間と部屋からの眺望は期待どおり素晴らしいものでした。フロントスタッフの方の応対もたいへん良かったです。

全体的に満足度は高かったのですが、些細なところで気になった点を以下に挙げます。

①部屋の空調の細かい温度調節が難しかった。
②インルームダイニングの電話担当の方が(お忙しかったようで)少し落ち着きのない対応だった。
③チェックイン前に預かっていただいていた荷物がチェックインまでに部屋に入っていなかった。
④朝食ブッフェで食べ終えたお皿をこちらからお願いするまで下げてもらえなかった。

また今回はタイミング悪く中華レストランが改装工事でクローズされている時期に伺ったためインルームダイニングのメニューの選択肢が少なかったのも残念でした。もともと和食レストランがないホテルですので、選べる食事の幅がもっと広がればありがたいです。

Posted byHotelStaff
16 August 2016
E92335iN54 様 弊ホテルへのレビューをご投稿いただき誠にありがとうございました。また、IHG™ Platinum 会員様として、 いつもご愛顧いただき重ねて御礼申し上げます。気になられた点を具体的に挙げていただき、大変ありがたく存じます。客室空調の温度調節、インルームダイニング担当の対応、お預かりお荷物のご用意の遅れ、ブッフェレストランの対応に関し、迅速で適切なご案内ができていなかったことを深くお詫び申し上げます。サービス面ではスタッフへの指導を、設備面では今後改善できるよう努めてまいります。E92335iN54 様のまたのお越しを心よりお待ち申し上げております。 ストリングスホテル東京インターコンチネンタル
Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay in Shinagawa

By

08 August 2016

It's quite good place to stay with value of money in Shinagawa Tokyo, many places around to see and just connected to 2nd largest Tokyo train & metro station where easy to reach all your destination in just walk away.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Dear Mr. or Ms. ALSUWAIDIS, Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Spire member. As you mentioned, since our hotel is locates just next to the Shinagawa station, it is easy for our guests to reach most of the major destinations. We truly value your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in near future. Sincerely yours, The Strings By InterContinental Tokyo
Read More
Read Less

干净,舒适,周到,漂亮,便利!

By

08 August 2016

club

干净舒适,服务周到,内饰漂亮的酒店,地点交通和生活便利,要是能顺便逛街买东西就更好了,特别是周围的店晚上9点都基本关门了,对于商务旅行的我,来去匆匆,有些不方便。早餐6点半开始,为了赶上成田快线,无法尽情享用,有些遗憾啊。

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
亲爱的pingxiaochina先生或女士, 感谢您对我们酒店的评论。您是IHG®优悦会会员,我们非常感谢您的忠诚惠顾。我们很高兴听到你喜欢我们酒店在整洁、 舒适、 良好的服务,好内政、 交通和设施。我们很遗憾地听到大多数商店关闭大约 9:00 下午。因为有一些商店开放以后的时间,请随时与我们联系,我们下一次。我们期待着您的再次光临。 你诚挚, The Strings By InterContinental Tokyo
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel, but IHG is still horrible

By

06 August 2016

As every other experience with IHG, they are great at taking a few thousand dollars, providing a great stay, then coming up with a reason to credit a whopping 0 points for the stay.

It's a great a hotel, but if you expect points - forget about it!

Disappointing.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2016
Dear Mr. seanbrin, Thank you very much for your candid review. As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. We are sorry to hear that IHG Rewards Club Membership does not meet your expectations. Please be so kind as to understand that IHG® Rewards Club members will not earn points during a stay or retroactively on any reservations booked through Online Travel Agencies . We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely yours, The Strings By InterContinental Tokyo
Read More
Read Less