Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Vienna

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Vienna
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 783 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

783reviews

  • 5 Stars
    479
  • 4 Stars
    194
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    22

Gast als König

By

27 March 2017

hervorragender, aufmerksamer Service in einer Wiener Hotelikone mit gediegener Eleganz

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Property - Looking Forward To Our Next Visit Already

By

26 March 2017

We had a wonderful four night stay at the Vien InterContinental property.

The hotel is in great shape, the facilities are clean, and modern, and well laid out.

Management do an excellent job, staff are friendly, and attentive, whilst professional, and not intruding.

Felt a lot of warmth from the moment we entered the front door, from the doorman, who did an excellent job, to the front desk staff, who were also very warm, and welcoming.

Breakfast was a treat each morning, the maddse to order omelettes delicious, and again, a big friendly smile and "guten Morgen".

The club lounge facility is wonderful, again with friendly service, and nice range of food and beverages

The room was wonderful, clean, and most enjoyed.

Will return.

Highly recommended.

Bridgette, and Isabella, consummate hospitalitarian professionals, that really made us feel genuinely welcome.

Looking forward to our next visit already.

Read More
Read Less

Superb hotel, superb staff, wonderful city.

By

26 March 2017

club

From the moment you walk into the hotel you are greeted by friendly but super professional staff, nothing is a problem, every question, every query is answered with confidence, with a smile, and they do not rest until you are fully informed to your satisfaction.

The bar staff are probably the most professional I have ever seen, they are all attentive, remarkably able to remember almost every clients drink, even in a crowded and busy environment. They look the part, act the part and contribute beautifully to the high standards that this hotel portrays. The staff have a knack of being able to make you feel like a VIP, without making you feel uncomfortable or over playing the part. I love this place and although stay here because I have to, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here every time that I come to Vienna.

Read More
Read Less

親切

By

23 March 2017

club

朝食の時にiPhoneの機能についてわからないことがあり、ウェイターの女性に聞いたら、iPhoneを持っておらず知らないとのことでした。
しかし、その10分後位にiPhoneを持っているスタッフを連れてきてくれたんです。その時にはすでに疑問は解消されてたのですが、そこまでしてくれた皆さんの気遣いに非常に感激しました。

Read More
Read Less

A Nice Stay But very Sad at points

By

21 March 2017

We had a wonderful stay In Vienna at this hotel, but sad to say a few issues. OK we all know it was build in 1964 on the outside it looks old. But inside still as its old world charm and large & airier Reception and bar area. We booked club and got upgrade plus we went higher upgrade for a small price which we was happy to pay. It was a 5 night’s stay in a junior suite and I’m a Spire Elite member. A nice touch was a birthday Cake and a letter. So this was super! So I look forward to a little more care as an Elite member, But to have to keep asking for small things like toiletries to be replaced I.E toilet paper toothbrush mouthwash, and so on, plus the cleaning was not good at all, not hovering the floor, leaving Dirty Glasses. Removing my morning new paper which I didn’t have time to read, Club staff was good but had a hard time sometime understanding my Husband who is English. …. To me that was so funny, as he talks good old fashion pain English. The real point to us begin very upset was we book a Hotel Car…… so don’t mind paying the money and yes the Taxi’s are very clean and great service. But my husband wanted to treat me, and when we book a Hotel Car we wanted the best from Intercontinental, and only there Car When we got down stairs the car was late plus it was Not one of their Car’s that turn up and it was just a small Mercedes. So I asked what was going on they told me it was a Cab company not theirs. So this was so wrong in the 1st place. Plus could not get all bags into car as boot too small and the car was not cleaned, Dented smelling bad a large crack in the windscreen, And Driver who looked A mess. And to top it all, the driver was teaching someone else to drive, my husband said no right away, we booked a hotel car not a back street company who’s cars are not up to standard plus why are we paying a company to train there drivers. And to have two drivers in the car I needed space in the back as I’m a tall lady.
So Intercontinental Vienna
This is a Big issue you need to address!
1 Check the Company plus Insurance’s
2 Look at Quality of Car’s
3 Dress Code for driver... This is a must!
My Husband is Ex Rolls Royce & Diplomat Chauffeur so knows what he is talking about.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

20 March 2017

club

Booked at the InterContinental Wien for three nights in March. Getting to the hotel from the airport was fairly simple and reasonable via train and Metro at Euro 3.90. The station, Stadtspark, is opposite the hotel. The checking in process was simple, the hotel is a bit dated (60’s), got a room on the ninth floor facing Stadtspark. The room was a bit on the small side and the bathroom even smaller but it was clean. Definitely needs a renovation. The air-conditioning was not working and it was noisy.

Having arrived early we were given our room; the staff spoke English fluently and were welcoming. The traditional Viennese lobby and the incredible chandeliers are really is impressive. The internet did not work on my IPAD. However, the business centre is next to reception with three computer terminals. Decided to go for the Brunch but it was full as the locals had booked in advance, and ended up in a local Greek restaurant TO ELLINIKON that served excellent food. The Breakfast at the hotel had a wide choice of Asian and Western dishes – cannot fault this. Again, the staff were wonderful and attentive.

In the room, the bed was comfortable, there was a television, tea

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

20 March 2017

Stayed to attend a conference. Great spacious and quiet room. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast restaurant dark and felt dated. Did not use fitness centre or steam room. Overall a comfortable stay.

Read More
Read Less

hier befindet man sich noch in einem hotel alter schule

By

19 March 2017

die freundlichkeit des personals ohne aufdringlich zu sein.hier können sich die anderen intercontihotels in europa immer noch etwas abschauen. die überheblichkeit wird immer unangenehmer. ich bin nun nach über 35 jahren fast außnahmslos bein interconti abgestiegen und verbringe ca 80% im monat mit hotelübernachtungen. ich habe alle intercontihotels in deutschland von meiner liste gestrichen und meinen mitarbeiter andere hotels vorgeschlagen, außer das inter conti wien

Read More
Read Less

Very helpful friendly staff

By

18 March 2017

The staff were excellent from the front desk to the restaurant and the cleaners. The welcome was wonderful with chocolates and water brought straight away to our room. Sabine in the restaurant was brilliant. The lobby and bar look amazing and give that wow first impression. The chandeliers and panelling are full of grandeur. However the deluxe room was a let down. It was small and had mediocre interior deco with outdated wall paper. The pillows were too soft and led to neck discomfort. The bed had a hump in the middle and was sunken on each side. This made sleeping uncomfortable and some hours of wakefulness had to be endured as a consequence. Great location. Next time will check out the club rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Great Vienna Stay

By

17 March 2017

Excellent breakfast with so much choice. Andreas the Concierge fixed up us up with tickets for the Strauss Concert at the Kursalon just across the road, which was fabulous. The staff all did a great job to make our 50th wedding anniversary so memorable. Thanks again Intercontinental.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel...esp the staff at the bar

By

13 March 2017

club

Really enjoyed this hotel. Standard room was a little tight esp. the bathroom. Breakfast selection was tremendous. Location was walking distance to downtown shopping and most attractions.

Read More
Read Less

best staff and location

By

13 March 2017

improve Wi-Fi connectivity, everything else was very good as always.

Read More
Read Less