Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Vienna

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Vienna
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 912 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

912reviews

  • 5 Stars
    566
  • 4 Stars
    226
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    23

Very nice hotel

By

18 August 2017

Great hotel for business trip one night stop in Vienna. Hotel is very elegant and clean. Will definitely visit again.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay

By

16 August 2017

Great location, great hotel, great everything! Enjoyed my brief stay immensely.

Read More
Read Less

駅から近くてとても便利

By

16 August 2017

platinumelite

旅行中は結構疲れが出るものです。駅から近くてとても便利なホテルが、旅行には最適と考えています。こちらのホテルが便利で良いですよ。

Read More
Read Less

Schöne Erfahrung

By

16 August 2017

club

Wegen einer Flugstornierung wurde ich im InterContinental Wien untergebracht. Das Personal an der Rezeption was super freundlich und hilfsbereit. Da ich ein IHG Member bin, bekam ich ein schönes Zimmer auf der Etage des Club Continental. Das Zimmer war schön eingerichtet, sauber und hatte einen wundervollen Ausblick auf den Stadtpark. Der einzige Minuspunkt war der Geräuchpegel in der Nacht. Man hört das Zuknallen der anliegenden Zimmer sehr laut und wird immermal wieder wach. Die Internetverbindung war schnell und blieb verbunden bis man es selbst trennt. Nicht so wie in anderen Hotels, das die Verbindung getrennt wird, wenn man das Handy 5min liegen lässt. Die Hotel Bar ist gut ausgestattet und auch dort war das Personal sehr freundlich. Durch die Flugstornierung wurde ein Abendessen im Parlor gestellt und war dementsprechend voll. Ich habe dafür Verständnis, aber dies war die einzige negative Erfahrung mit den Servicepersonal. Es war voll und ich fragte nach einem Tisch. Da ich alleine war, wurde ich wahrlos an einen Tisch dazugesetzt, mit Gästen die bereits fast fertig gegessen hatten. Der Kellner war super gestresst und daher unfreundlich. Nur wenige Minuten danach kamen weitere Gäste, die dann zum Essen in ein weiteres Abtei geleitet wurden um dort zu essen. Ich fande es sehr unfair, dass nur weil man alleine reist, einfach an einen Tisch dazugesetzt wurde. Meine erste Getränkebestellung war nach 10min immernoch nicht da. Beim zweiten Versuch wurde mir gesagt, dass ich dafür zahlen muss. Das war völlig ok für mich, jedoch stimmte dies nicht, da das erste Getränk umsonst ist. Mein Tischnachbar hatte mich darauf hingewiesen. Um ehrlich zu sein, habe ich nur wenig gegessen und bin dann an die Bar gegangen um dort noch was Kleines zu essen. Ich hoffe, dass dieser schlechte Service nur durch das Chaos durch den Flugausfall bedingt war.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable hotel in nice location

By

15 August 2017

platinumelite

Although it is about a 10 minute walk from the city centre the location is really nice as it is in a quieter spot, opposite the park.
From the outside it looks really 1960's style but they have refurbished the main areas and it is very comfortable inside.
It has a club lounge which is worth paying the extra amout to use.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful when asked for anyhting.
A good Intercontinental Hotel

Read More
Read Less

Great locations

By

14 August 2017

platinumelite

The location of Intercontinental Vienna was very convenient as it is within walking distance of the city center. Its location is closed to many attractions. The metro station is just across the street. Staffs are polite and provide good services. Good size and clean room. Good choice of amenities. I would stay at Intercontinental Vienna again.

Read More
Read Less

Great location. Excellent customer service!

By

14 August 2017

platinumelite

Intercontinental Vienna (Intercontinental Wie) is conveniently located near the city center sight seeing. It's about 5-10 min walk to most of the sights and a 10 min drive to the Wie HPF train station. There is a safe, a mini fridge (with one free bottle of water complementary per day), some free tea and coffee, and a hot water heater in the room. It also offers hair conditioner AND body wash (you know some hotels only offer one or the other). The wate pressure is good. The space is well designed with lots of big drawers for storage. The breakfast is considerably pricey at EURO35, but it offers huge verity of food with an omelette bar. I am happy with all these hardwares but I am more impressed was with the software, their service! The service here is superb! My train from Prague arrived in the morning and I was able to check in before noon when I arrived at the hotel - I did note that it will be an early check in as my stay preference via the IHG APP. Also, our neighbor started playing very loud middle eastern music at 7am and then I smelled cigarettes smokes all the way from the elevator and called the front desk to let them handle. It's not the hotel's fault to host such a trouble making guest but the hotel went above and beyond to waived our breakfast bills and gave us some local candy and honey as souvenir. I definitely recommend this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Business oriented location, but still convenient for tourists

By

14 August 2017

My wife and I stayed at only this property for out first week ever in Vienna. It is a fairly convenient walk to the train station. We stayed on IHG points. The room was much larger than expected and the air conditioning worked great, which helped a lot since southern Europe was going through a heat wave with 38 C temperatures every day. The front desk all spoke English and I was able to borrow some AC converters for my laptop and cell phone charger. The hotel bar/lounge seemed to be a busy place, but we did not partake. Daily newspapers in multiple languages were available, so we could keep up with the news. The only disappointing feature was the lack of English language choices on the television, but I guess we Americans are spoiled on having a huge selection. The hotel is shaped like a large box and the front entrance appeared to be mostly taken up with spots for valet parking, so the architecture and grounds can probably be described as "nondescript". Staff was friendly and service was good. I was able to keep the daily complimentary bottles of water chilling in the room fridge without being charged for jostling the mini bottles.

Read More
Read Less

Intercontinental Vienna - Business Stay

By

11 August 2017

Outstanding experience at this Intercontinental. Staff was courteous and efficient

Read More
Read Less

Excellent amenities and staff, mediocre rooms

By

11 August 2017

platinumelite

For the price paid, I was satisfied with the hotel. The service was exceptional and the staff friendly and knowledgeable. The amenities offered at the hotel are also quite nice, the ground floor is gorgeous and the breakfast buffet was one of the best I've had whilst travelling.

That said, the quality of rooms needs improvement, the layout of my deluxe room was borderline nonsensical and the use of space was sparce. The bed was very comfortable and the shower worked well. However the rooms are not to InterContinental standards and could use improvement.

Read More
Read Less

Great location right across from station

By

07 August 2017

Great location. We contacted Concierge about train/metro access to the hotel, the instruction was very thorough and easy to follow.
We took a local air-conditioned train from the airport then easily change it to a metro at the main station. Saved lots of euros by not taking Airport express.
We were recognized by the front desk. The professional attitude is very warm. We have traveled total of three weeks have stayed various hotels throughout the journey. The front desk service tops all other hotels!

Read More
Read Less

Needs a refit

By

04 August 2017

club

Good hotel great location, bathroom small and tired.

Read More
Read Less