Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Vienna

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Vienna
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 723 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

723reviews

  • 5 Stars
    442
  • 4 Stars
    176
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    22

il et bien situé

By

15 January 2017

qualité bonne pour un Intercontinental hotel ,mais le lounge était fermé et remplacé par une salle de conférence qui ne disposait pas de tous les serices d'un lounge.

Read More
Read Less

Etwas in die Jahre gekommen

By

13 January 2017

club

War vor ca. 10 Jahren mehrmals im Intercontinental Wien. Das Hotel ist mittlerweile etwas in die Jahre gekommen, und könnte an manchen Stellen kleine Auffrischungen gebrauchen. Das Publikum/Gäste (v.a. Kinder) waren in der Lobby teilweise sehr laut.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Sehr geehrter JaCo1212, vielen lieben Dank für Ihren Eintrag. Schön, dass Sie sich nach 10 Jahren wieder dazu entschieden haben unser Haus zu besuchen. Es freut mich Ihnen mitteilen zu können, dass unsere "alte Lady" schon bald umgebaut wird. Momentan nehmen wir noch Reservierungen bis Ende 2018 an, wir sind jedoch schon sehr gespannt auf die Erneuerungen. Es tut mir leid, dass Sie sich von anderen Gästen gestört gefühlt haben. Ich hoffe dennoch, dass Sie uns bald wieder besuchen werden! Claudia Heger Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

A KINDLY WAITER

By

13 January 2017

club

Kind regards from Spain.
Thank you waiters for your good service.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Dear Rita Margarita, Thank you very much for your feedback. It is very good to see that you were satisfied with the service provided in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again, Claudia Heger Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and location

By

11 January 2017

platinumelite

This was the second stay I have had at this hotel. The staff are really friendly and helpful in all encounters as you walk around, really makes it a warm environment. The room was clean and comfortable and well equipped. The only issue I had was a noisy room next to us, but to be fair you can't blame the hotel for other peoples lack of manners.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Dear Fezz69, First of all I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is great to read that you have chosen the InterContinental Vienna for your holiday and that you were happy with the decision. Highlighting our team members is very much appreciated and it will be my pleasure to forward your kind words to them. I am sorry that you have been disturbed during your stay with us. Our Front Desk is staffed around the clock and happy to assist our valued guests at any time. I truly hope that you will be able to visit us soon again, Claudia Heger Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

One of my favourite InterContinental hotels in Europe for atmsophere, service and location

By

10 January 2017

Studio suite on club floor is around 45sqm large
Elegantly decorated.
Seating area and desk. Flat screen television with good selection of international channels.
Large closet with minibar, kettle and safebox.
Bedroom with comfortable bed. Flat screen television
.Bathroom with bathtub, seperate toilets and walk-in shower.
Large bottles of Agraria products.
Very quiet. Very efficient air conditioning system.
View over the Stadtpark, Cathedral.
Bottle of wine and chocolates offered
Fast wifi.
Nespresso coffee machine in the room
Philips iPhone dock

The club lounge is quite large.
Nice view over Vienna.
Very good breakfast
Afternoon's tea with homemade cookies (yummy)
More basic hot evening spread
Drinks
2 PCs with printer
Very friendly service.
Peaceful atmopshere

Good
- Very friendly and professional staff, smiling and attentive service.
- Great location.
- New Parlor restaurant (received 20% discount for it)

Bad
- Wifi was not working properly in the club lounge (but excellent in the room)
- Some cleanliness issues (toilets, room's carpet, bedside rug)

Posted byHotelStaff
15 January 2017
Dear nicolas75flyertalk, Thank you very much for your detailed feedback and for inspiring to improve our service. I do understand that you had some issues with the cleanliness in your room and I would like to apologise for the inconveniences! We keep our hotel and the rooms constantly maintained by deep cleaning and regular quality checks, however I am very grateful for your feedback and I will definitely forward it to our Executive Housekeeper. I hope that other readers will take your comment concerning our Club Lounge into account when booking their next holiday. Thank you again, Claudia Heger Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Отель рекомендую

By

09 January 2017

club

В комплексе отель заслуживает оценки 5. (Отлично)
Немного смущает размер номера в 25м.кв и соотвественно душевого пространства имперского шика.
Персонал грамотный и приятный в общении.
Завтрак 5 .
Расположение отличное.
Белл бой 5 все рассказал и объяснил куда сходить, что нужно купить.
Отель можно рекомендовать.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Dear Nikko.ua, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. Great that you enjoyed your stay in Vienna and that you were happy with the service provided. I will definitely forward your feedback to my team. Being so close to town is very convenient for our valued guests. You can easily explore Vienna by foot or you can take the metro which is just across the street. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again, Claudia Heger Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

5 Sterne ?

By

08 January 2017

Es wundert mich, dass diese Haus 5 Sterne hat, Bad - und Zimmerniveau ist eher auf 3 Sterne.
Die Heizung im Zimmer hat nicht funktioniert und es wurde ein mobiler Heizkörper in den Raum gestellt.
Positiv zu bewerten ist das Personal an der Rezeption und Hotelbar.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Sehr geehrter jore2911, vielen herzlichen Dank für Ihr Feedback. Schade, dass es Ihnen bei uns nicht so gut gefallen hat. Unserem System entnehme ich, dass Sie als Mitglied ein Upgrade auf eines unserer Deluxe Zimmer erhalten haben. Für die Unannehmlichkeiten mit der Temperatur möchte ich mich entschuldigen! Es freut mich jedoch sehr, dass Sie mit dem gebotenem Service unserer MitarbeiterInnen zufrieden waren. Schön, dass Sie sich auch Zeit genommen haben unsere traditionelle Intermezzo Bar zu besuchen. Unsere langjährigen Mitarbeiter freuen sich immer besonders über nettes feedback. Vielen Dank, Claudia Heger Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Il miglior personale mai incontrato

By

05 January 2017

Ho soggiornato in molti hotel IHG ma questo a livello di ospitalità li batte tutti. Servizio assolutamente eccellente!

Posted byHotelStaff
07 January 2017
Dear guest, Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback. I am very happy to hear that you had a nice stay here at the InterContinental in Vienna and thank you very much for pointing out our great team and the service provided. I will be more than happy to share your kind words with the whole team. We are looking forward to welcome you back some time. Greetings from Vienna, Sandra Hösl Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ein anderes Silvester

By

05 January 2017

Mein 7. Aufenthalt in 2016 im Wiener Interconti war nicht so wie erwartet. Das bekannte Mitarbeiterteam war ausgedünnt und durch Aushilfen und Jungkräfte ergänzt worden. Die Stimmung der Mitarbeiter war gedrückt, weil der Abriss des Hotels bevorsteht. Das merkt der Gast sofort.
Die Verlegung der Lounge aus Kapazitätsgründen war wenig geplant durchgeführt, die Nachfrage überschätzt worden, sodass man in ungemütlichen Räumen mit wenigen Gästen zusammen sitzen musste und lieblos präsentierte Speisen verzehrte.
Die Zimmer war nicht wie immer sauber und "vollständig". Es fehlte täglich ein notwendiger Artikel - wie z.B. Toilettenpapier!!
Der Silvesterabend mit Galamenü und Musik war ebenfalls wenig durchdacht, weil in kleinen Räumen Gäste, die nicht erscheinen oder nach 50 min essen aus Müdigkeit wieder gehen Lücken hinterlassen, die den Abend zerstören. Dadurch sinkt auch die Mitarbeiter Service Aktivität - weil man angeblich mehr Zeit zum ratschen hat und sich um die restlichen Gäste weniger kümmert, statt mehr! Diesen Abend hake ich in der Rubrik "außer Spesen nichst gewesen" ab.
Die Bar war voll - wer von den Abendessen Gästen nicht reserviert hatte und dem Servicepersonal unbekannt war, hatte keine Chance. Viele Gäste "von der Straße" nahmen den Platz ein. Wir hatten Glück und "Beziehungen als Stammgast". Aber die Probleme der anderen taten uns leid. Auch hier hätte man die Gäste auf eine mögliche Platzreservierung hinweisen können.
Da das Wetter schön war, war am Ende alles gut. Der bevorstehende Abriß tut mir sehr leid. Wien verliert ein Stück seiner Geschichte.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Sehr geehrter Hr. Dr, vielen Dank für Ihre langjährige Treue gegenüber dem InterContinental Wien. Ihr Feedback ist sehr wichtig für uns und ich versichere Ihnen dass wir dieses sehr ernst nehmen. Gerne möchte ich mich persönlich mit Ihnen bezüglich Ihrer Anliegen unterhalten. Ich freue mich Sie bald wieder bei uns in Wien begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Sandra Hösl Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bad service

By

04 January 2017

platinumelite

The management team does not know how to hold on to repeated customers. Even after I contacted customer care still they did not get my issue resolved.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear MAD_man, thank you very much for your review. I did send an e-mail to you already, please reply to this e-mail if there are still any questions. With kind regards Sandra Hösl Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Declining Standards

By

02 January 2017

platinumelite

Chaotic housekeeping and staff training,apart from experienced concierge service, make this a risky option if you are used to Intercontinentals globally.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 January 2017
Dear Dexter8, Many thanks for your recent stay at the InterContinental Hotel Vienna and your time to review our hotel. I am very sorry to read that you have not been happy with your stay with us and that you have been disappointed with the service provided by our staff. I am however happy to read about your kind words about our concierge team and I truly hope that you were able to have a memorable visit to Vienna. Feedback like yours gives us a good chance to improve our services and therefore I would like to offer you my personal email address: sandra.hoesl@ihg.com if you would like to discuss further details. Sandra Hösl Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Winter Holiday Experience

By

02 January 2017

We stayed at the Intercontinental Vienna for the Christmas period and were very pleased with the location and easy walking distance to all the local attractions.

Great service and excellent experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 January 2017
Dear richarc22, Thank you very much for taking the time to reivew your stay at the InterContinental Wien. Christmas season at Vienna is one of the most beautiful ones, lot´s of Christmas markets are in walking distance from the hotel and the chrismas decoration troughout the city makes a walk in the evening a special and romantic one.< Thank you for your kind words about the service provided and I really hope that your travels will bring you back to Vienna again soon.> Wishing you all the best, Sandra Hösl Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less