Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Vienna

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Vienna
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 611 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

611reviews

  • 5 Stars
    368
  • 4 Stars
    154
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    17

Nothing problematic, but outdated fascilites

By

05 July 2016

As I have already written, the hotel is not attractive compared with other hotels in this highly competitive city.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear Ktamai , Thank you very much for your feedback. Kindly be informed that our Hotel was designed by the famous architect Carl Appel who approached the design with the international modernism of the post-war decades. Although it might not be to everyone's taste, it belongs to the history of Vienna for the last 60 years. I am however happy to inform you that the company is planning a major refurbishment starting with 2018 involving exterior as well as interior changes. Nevertheless I truly hope that you will visit us soon again, Claudia Heger Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

マクベス

By

30 June 2016

オペラ座でマクベスを見て、帰りにバーで食事をしたのですが、担当の方の対応がとてもユーモアに富んで、やさしくて、ウインナーシュニッテンも、お酒も美味しくて、マクベスからの続きのように楽しく、素晴らしかったです。
良い思い出です。
フロントのたいおうも良かったです。

Posted byHotelStaff
03 July 2016
Dear mokkoko, thank you very much for your overall very positive feedback. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel and I hope that we will be able to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future. Wishing you all the best, Sandra Hösl Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service but old rooms

By

30 June 2016

club

the staff was great, nice lobby and good location.
but the rooms are very small and dated

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear geewhizz586, First of all please let me take this opportunity to thank you for choosing the InterContinental Hotel for your recent stay in Vienna. I am very grateful for your review and honest observation. Your comment about our friendly and professional staff as well as our beautiful lobby area is very much appreciated. One the other hand I am very sorry to read that you have been disappointed with our bed rooms. I am not sure if you have addressed your dissatisfaction to our Management team during your stay, as I am certain that we could have organized a larger bed room for you, which would have fulfilled all your expectations. Despite some issues, I truly hope that you were able to enjoy your stay in Vienna and would look forward to welcoming you back again one day.
Read More
Read Less

Soviet Style Tenement Building

By

29 June 2016

platinumelite

Hotel was Mediocre at best. Property has a decent location but is certainly one of the least attractive buildings in Vienna. Was told as an IHG Platinum Member I was being upgraded to a City View. My View was a parking lot / Tent City Behind the Hotel. Not Certain what the non-upgraded view would have been, perhaps a few Dumpsters and / or local Bums.

Based on lack on Benefits I will be discontinuing IHG Rewards Program as soon as possible.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear Tampa Guest , Thank you very much for your recent review, your feedback as a Platinum IHG rewards club member is very much appreciated. I am very sorry to read, that you were not satisfied with the upgraded Deluxe room facing to the city and the Karls Church. It would have been our great pleasure to show you different room categories which would have convinced you otherwise. Thank you again, Claudia Heger Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

29 June 2016

The outside of the IHG isn't all that impressive but once you get inside I had to change my opinion. The hotel looks very nice and well maintained on the inside.

The hotel is about 10 minutes walking distance from the city center. It's also conveniently located opposite the metro. At the same time that causes noise when the train passes and if you're a light sleeper like me that can be annoying. The room itself was on the small side and it looked worn (smears on the wall, rusty door hinges bathroom, toilet roll holder had spots from moist environment, etc) so I would have to say I was disappointed - especially if I compare it to other IHG rooms I've stayed in (same room type). The beds were clean and very comfortable.

I wouldn't recommend having the breakfast because it's too expensive for what you get. There's plenty of choice but it's the same stuff you get at many hotels whereas if you go into the city you can have really good breakfasts for (much) less.

Staff are very friendly - regardless who you speak to.

Common areas inside are well maintained and give the hotel grandeur.

Overall I would have to say it wasn't a bad stay but I did expect more. Therefore I don't think I would book this hotel again unless it had a great promotion.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 July 2016
Dear emgie1978, first of all I would like to thank you for your nice feedback about our staff. We are always trying our utmost to make our valued guest's stay special. I am very sorry that were not able to fully meet your expectations with regards to the interior and size of the room. A refurbishment is being planned at the moment and expected to take place in 2019. I really hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again. Wishing you all the very best, Sandra Hösl Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Weekend break in Vienna

By

29 June 2016

platinumelite

Hotel was exactly as expected from internet description. Staff were friendly and helpful. Location is great for a weekend break. Access to the metro directly opposite the hotel. The site seeing starts as soon as you leave the hotel door and the concierge recommended some great restaurants within easy walking distance.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Dear Gornal traveler1, Thank you so much for your very detailed and positive feedback, describing our hotel and its location. I am delighted to read how much you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to fulfill all your expectations. It would be our greatest pleasure to be able to welcoming you back again one day. Yours sincerely, Elisabeth Lechner, Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good night's sleep

By

28 June 2016

club

I had a good rest in the hotel. The location is very convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear Strelitzia, Thank you very much for your comment. I am pleased to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed you stay with us. Our location is a true benefit, having everything important in walking distance is very convenient for our valued guests. You can easily explore Vienna by foot or by metro which is right across the hotel. I am looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Claudia Heger Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

ninguna

By

28 June 2016

club

nada que aportar todo fue excelente y muy bien ubicado

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Dear Jose-Luis, Thank you for your taking the time to review our hotel and your indeed great feedback. Receiving a remark that nothing could be done to improve the service is definitely the best compliment a hotel could get. On behalf of the entire InterContinental Hotel I would like to thank you for your visit and your extremely nice written comment. I hope that we will be able to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future. Yours sincerely, Elisabeth Lechner, Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel in the heart of Vienna

By

27 June 2016

club

Last week I've visited Vienna on a business trip and stayed at the Intercontinental, which I found an excellent choice from all points of view.
The staff were very professional, always available and helpful. The hotel interior is impressive, with luxurious decorations, a very generous lobby and excellent business and leisure facilities.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Dear Dannyx, Thank you very much for your overall very positive and encouraging review. I am delighted to read that your recent stay at the InterContinental Hotel fulfilled all your expectations. I truly appreciate your kind comment about the professional customer service provided by our staff as well as impressive interior design. It would be our great pleasure to be able to welcoming you back again one day. Yours sincerely, Elisabeth Lechner, Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

21 June 2016

platinumelite

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a long weekend in June 2016. We had a fantastic time and the staff was truly incredible. The hotel is in a great location and we thoroughly enjoyed our visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Dear AmandaC2005, Thank you very much for your extremely nice written review about your recent stay at the InterContinental Hotel Vienna. I am delighted to read that you and your husband have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was able to impress you with its incredible customer service provided. Thank you again and I hope that we will have the chance again to welcoming you back one day. Elisabeth Lechner, Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel. Weak A/C and internet in the room.

By

19 June 2016

club

Overall super nice hotel and staff. Just a bit lacking in a couple areas especially internet speed and connectivity.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 June 2016
Dear jkbkjb;bjkjbkj, Thank you very much for your recent review. First of all I am very happy that you have been satisfied with the service provided. We are constantly striving to make the stay of our valued guests special. I am sorry to read, that you were not happy with the internet service. We offer both high-, and standard speed internet, I can only assume that you have chosen the slow Internet. However I would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused! I am looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Claudia Heger Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

施設の新鮮さ

By

19 June 2016

platinumelite

伝統的な雰囲気はいいのだが、やや新鮮さに欠けるように感じた。てかてかの新鮮さでなく落ち着いた中での新鮮さがもう少し欲しい。

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Dear gankaizan, First of all I would like to thank you for your recent stay at the InterContinental Hotel Vienna and your time to share your honest review. I am delighted that you have been impressed with the traditional aspects of the hotel and appreciate your comment regarding the need of an update. I am happy to inform you that our company is planning a major refurbishment with 2018. I hope that despite some issues, you had a memorable stay in Vienna and that you are planning to revisit our beautiful city in the not too distant future. Elisabeth Lechner, Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less