Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1554 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1554reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1224
  • 4 Stars
    183
  • 3 Stars
    79
  • 2 Stars
    42
  • 1 Stars
    26

Amazing Hotel

By

20 July 2017

platinumelite

Such a fantastic stay! Rooms are huge and the bathroom was fantastic! So spacious. Oh and the lobby is stunning! But wait the waitstaff and concierge are so kind! Definitely will stay again if given the chance!! The history and architecture are so cool!

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

19 July 2017

Location is close to everything. Very nice hotel!!

Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel Stay Ever!

By

16 July 2017

platinumelite

This was over the top in service of any hotel stay in my 63 years! I cannot think of one improvement! All was perfection...Best Hotel Stay Ever!

Read More
Read Less

The perfect place to stay

By

15 July 2017

platinumelite

When visiting Washington dc to see all the history of our nation
Staying in this most historical hotel sets the stage for complete immersion
The customer service excellent rooms well appointed and clean
Located perfectly for all events convention rooms amazing

Read More
Read Less

Great atmosphere, great location, great staff

By

13 July 2017

We were in town primarily to visit colleges with our high school son, but also wanted to do some sight seeing in DC. The location of the hotel was perfect, within easy walking distance of the Mall.

The hotel itself is well kept up and the staff was excellent. The concierge was helpful and had great taste in recommending appropriate dining options. We purchased an Ambassador membership and the front desk was very accommodating in upgrading our room to a nice suite.

Amenities great; water pressure in shower excellent, overall an excellent stay.

Read More
Read Less

None

By

13 July 2017

club

Great stay. Nothing further to add. Good experience with all staff concerned. Excellent room conditions.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT experience!

By

12 July 2017

We stayed at The Willard to celebrate my daughter's 13th birthday. The hotel was gorgeous! The location was PERFECT. Our room was outstanding. We made memories of a lifetime on this trip and a big part of that was due to our stay at The Willard. I highly recommend this hotel to business and family travelers.

Read More
Read Less

Well appointed, elegant in center of DC

By

10 July 2017

We stayed two nights in this landmark property. The lobby and common area are decorated very nicely. Room is not fancy but very comfortable. Will return!

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel

By

08 July 2017

club

Beautiful hotel and the flowers at the entrance were more welcoming than the staff I had to deal with.

Read More
Read Less

Great Visit To DC

By

07 July 2017

The Intercontinental Willard is a great property, great location and the staff at the hotel couldn't have been better. Front desk was very helpful and responsive, concierge was helpful and spent time with us to plan our day, housekeeping was very responsive (a call for extra towels and pillows was taken care of in 15 minutes).

The rooms and the property are really amazing and well kept.

The only issue I had was some "hidden" garbage in the room....before checking out of any hotel I usually sweep the room for anything I may have left (this sweep entails looking under all furniture as well as in ever nook and cranny of the room), well during my sweep I found any empty sunscreen bottle under the bed that was left by a previous guest and an empty can of coke in the closet that was not ours either.

Read More
Read Less

Historical lobby great service

By

07 July 2017

platinumelite

I've stayed at this beautiful hotel several times and am never dissapointed. Service is always great
Rooms well appointed and location is perfect

Read More
Read Less

Great 4th of July

By

06 July 2017

platinumelite

Best hotel in DC based on location alone. 5 star hotel for sure.

Read More
Read Less